Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Fundamentos da Educação Virtual

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Fundamentos da Educação Virtual da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.4
estrelas
1,147 classificações
348 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Foundations of Virtual Instruction! This course will help you 'up' your game and develop the advanced skills and techniques that elude even some of the most experienced virtual teachers in the K-12 space. Examine pitfalls and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the most significant impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. When you complete this course, you will be able to: • Craft virtual learning experiences that align with your student's needs. • Set up a learning environment to get to know your students, and they get to know each other. • Use a variety of online tools to provide feedback and personalize the learning experience. • Identify at-risk students and employ effective strategies for teaching them. • Compare and contrast online and face-to-face learning communities. • Apply strategies to make virtual courses more human....

Melhores avaliações

MD
18 de Nov de 2020

I am very thankful to all the creators and developers of this course, It really gave me the opportunity to understand the terminologies, legalities and a lot more,\n\nOnce again Thank you very much!!

JC
25 de Out de 2020

The readings are interconnected throughout the lessons, making it easy for me to understand the lesson completely. More interactive materials aside from discussion prompts are recommended.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 349 Avaliações para o Os Fundamentos da Educação Virtual

por Rebecca A J

24 de Mar de 2021

Great

por Dr. M R

23 de Ago de 2020

great

por Walter G

5 de Jan de 2021

cool

por THANGAVEL C

5 de Out de 2020

good

por YAMINI P

10 de Set de 2020

Good

por V D N K A

1 de Set de 2020

Good

por Ch L

31 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Amiripalli S S

19 de Ago de 2020

Good

por srilathaindira v

18 de Ago de 2020

good

por Dr. C R S

12 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Vikram K V

30 de Jul de 2020

Good

por Dr. J A

18 de Jul de 2020

good

por Aparna C

29 de Jun de 2020

Good

por Krishna K

26 de Jun de 2020

Nice

por Gitanjali

14 de Jun de 2020

Good

por Vijai K M

29 de Mai de 2020

g

o

o

d

por Dr M R K

17 de Mai de 2020

good

por Ing. J H B S

1 de Fev de 2018

E

por Eleanor C

9 de Ago de 2018

Useful tips about online learning and the peer assignment means you can see other examples of how to plan online learning, which is really helpful. However, this course is quite centred on America, including different states’ policies, funding models etc. Not so relevant for the international student. I found I had to learn that stuff for the quizzes even though I don’t need to know it otherwise.

por Deleted A

23 de Abr de 2020

This was a very strong introduction to virtual learning; however, I feel that there was way too much emphasis on the history of virtual teaching and names of specific platforms, which will not make me a better online teacher, at the expense of the actual brass tacks of how to teach well online. Hopefully, the rest of the courses in this specialization will focus more in that area.

por Casey R

9 de Out de 2020

This is a very well designed introductory course with a significant amount of support material. I haven't looked at support material in most of the other MOOCs I've done, but this one had very practical resources. It's also a fairly rare topic. It's broad in scope rather than focused, but that's because it's a foundation course that will set you up for the other courses.

por Jahranga B

21 de Set de 2020

Very useful for me as someone with informal teaching experience and also an advocate for greater technological integration into learning environments.

course content and delivery needs to be updated. specifically due to COVID-19 thrusting this topic into the forefront

suffers from not using stated best practices

Overall a good starting point.

por Manon A

4 de Set de 2017

+ The provided content is really interesting and I'm looking forward to lots of further information about that topic!

- For me, an example of the lesson plan would have been very helpfull because even if my english is quite ok, i didn't recognize that a simple sheet would be enough.

+ Lots of very interesting bonus materials are listet!

por Adeshina O

17 de Ago de 2020

This is a great work done by the facilitator. Very knowledgeable and eloquent. I love every minute of the course except the emphasis on the specific laws of each state in the USA being not an American.

I love the practical development of my lesson plan most.

General review of global practice should be looked into as against the USA.

por Mayur P

3 de Jul de 2020

The course is indeed a start point but definitely things have picked up more pace since this course was developed. I am looking forward to Emerging Technologies & Trends to provide a better insight into the course for graduate student teaching. However as a foundations course this would be a decent start for all.