Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Fundamentos da Educação Virtual

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Fundamentos da Educação Virtual da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.4
estrelas
1,146 classificações
347 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Foundations of Virtual Instruction! This course will help you 'up' your game and develop the advanced skills and techniques that elude even some of the most experienced virtual teachers in the K-12 space. Examine pitfalls and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the most significant impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. When you complete this course, you will be able to: • Craft virtual learning experiences that align with your student's needs. • Set up a learning environment to get to know your students, and they get to know each other. • Use a variety of online tools to provide feedback and personalize the learning experience. • Identify at-risk students and employ effective strategies for teaching them. • Compare and contrast online and face-to-face learning communities. • Apply strategies to make virtual courses more human....

Melhores avaliações

MD
18 de Nov de 2020

I am very thankful to all the creators and developers of this course, It really gave me the opportunity to understand the terminologies, legalities and a lot more,\n\nOnce again Thank you very much!!

JC
25 de Out de 2020

The readings are interconnected throughout the lessons, making it easy for me to understand the lesson completely. More interactive materials aside from discussion prompts are recommended.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 347 Avaliações para o Os Fundamentos da Educação Virtual

por LeapingFrog E

8 de Jan de 2017

I thought the introduction to the vocabulary to this form of instruction to be interesting. Although, I did struggle with some of the quizzes and had trouble distinguishing what they were requesting because I felt they needed a glossary of all the terminology. All in all a good course.

por Wilson T

5 de Mai de 2020

Most of the materials are useful and can enhance my knowledge on the topic. However, the information in week 4 may not be appropriate for international learners outside US. It would be better to summarize the contents in week 4 and add information from other countries.

por Maria-Elisa D

23 de Jul de 2020

I learned a lot; however, the course felt a little dry as the instructor used too many slides; perhaps it would have been better if in some of the lectures we could see her talking to us, as if recording a live lecture.

Thanks though, I learned a lot!

por Marta A

12 de Set de 2020

This course puts virtual instruction into perspective and links to a variety of resources. However, the content is all reading texts (no multimedia, no lectures, etc.) which I found strange and limited for a course on "virtual instruction."

por Yunus Y

13 de Set de 2017

The course and materials are good but I could not attend to the discussion forms in the system. Otherwise, it is very educational and the information the learners tested must be exact is a challenging situation in answering the questions.

por Ma. T F N

11 de Jun de 2020

I have learned a lot especially about the guiding principles of virtual education and other necessary basic knowledge a teacher should know before entering the world of online or blended teaching and learning.

por Nazarelys B A

27 de Out de 2020

El curso está dotado de elementos esclarecedores en torno al tema de la planificación, así como la generación de las instrucciones así como el diseño instruccional para la educación en la virtualidad.

por Lynn R C

19 de Jun de 2020

Very basic and quite out of date with some silly content, like who founded Phoenix University. Also, it is a good example of un-engaging online teaching. Still, there was some useful information.

por Mr. N A A K

25 de Set de 2020

Good Course to attend for those faculty members who have been excelling their services in Regular physical classes to migrate into the Virtual Class environment.

Thanks,

Abid.

por Mudit M

21 de Jun de 2020

My first online course.

Quite engaging.

Gave me confidence to launch myself in this new way of teaching learning.

Learning tools and course organisation are quite well done

por Bettizza R E

13 de Out de 2020

This is truly a foundational course so it's ideal for someone who has not taken any courses about teaching online. Administrators would also benefit from this.

por Mr H S

2 de Jun de 2020

I found the content of this course significantly useful in understanding the architecture of virtual learning. How to cater the varying need of the student.

por Lydia B

16 de Set de 2020

This is a relevant course especially at this time. I wish the course would be more diverse. Maybe have information on virtual schools outside the US

por Radhika J

15 de Mai de 2020

Interesting course, and has given a lot of information about various options available for tutors and how can education practices be built further.

por Lizandra d A C

19 de Jul de 2020

It was a good foundations course, but it had too much information about US schools and laws, it is not relavant at all for the rest of the world.

por Ekaterina N

20 de Fev de 2017

A lot of concise and informative materials, a lot of additional resources for each class, a big inspiration for my work and self development!

por Abdelatif A

20 de Fev de 2017

This course lay down a solid foundation for the virtual education specialization, on which you can build a great practice in the field.

por Adam E

8 de Abr de 2021

This was a clear, concise course. I liked the comprehensive overview of Virtual Instruction. It could use a little more multimedia.

por Gretchen M

25 de Set de 2020

Principles covered are useful and practical. Covers some useful technologies, but many are out of date and really could cover more.

por Valentina A R C

13 de Fev de 2019

I learned a lot with the videos and articles, but many links are not working, and some virtual tools are obsolete.

por Dr. V N M

14 de Ago de 2020

IF ANYONE SOFTWARE EXPLAINED. AND GIVEN AN ASSIGNMENT HANDS-ON EXPERIENCE. INCLUDE ATLEAST ONE OF THE LMS demo

por Shankar l

30 de Jun de 2020

it was realy good to learn about virtual education it must be helpful in COVID-19 situation

thank you COURSERA

por Dr.Neelu J A

17 de Mai de 2020

The session could be made illustrative and engaging., so that it engages learners. It is largely theoretical.

por Miri T

9 de Mai de 2020

I learned many things from this course.

Thanks for your effort.

The instructor can use her sound more live.

por Kampanart C

19 de Abr de 2020

Clear explanation and easy to follow. However, the content needs to be updated and some quiz needs visions.