Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentos de Planejamento e Gerenciamento de Projetos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentos de Planejamento e Gerenciamento de Projetos da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
2,530 classificações
649 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Melhores avaliações

FG

Apr 02, 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fundamentos de Planejamento e Gerenciamento de Projetos

por VIKAS K

Feb 17, 2019

This course is good to start with the basics of project planning and management. This will surely help in building the understanding regarding various terminologies of project management.

por Sung H H

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

por Jugal G

Apr 10, 2017

This is the first course I enrolled for and completed in Coursera. I loved it. After that I have been doing quite a few advance courses on project management and organizational leadership.

por Patrizia U

Nov 01, 2016

This course has exceeded my expectations. Prof Grushka-Cockayne does a phenomenal job in explaining the fundamentals of Project Planning and Management in a manner that makes it easy to follow and understand. With numerous examples along the way, she succeeds in reaching out to various levels of knowledge prior to taking this course. The usage of popular software tools within this framework is very helpful and helps to illustrate the technicalities that come along with planning and managing a project. Furthermore, this course gave me the confidence in actively participating in bigger future projects, working together with people with a more in-depth knowledge of project planning. Prof Grushka-Cockayne's effort in making this topic accessible to a bigger audience outside of university classrooms is greatly appreciated and I am grateful for the time and perfectionism she invested in creating this course. Courses like this enable people all over the world with limited access to academic institutions to further pursue knowledge acquisition even post graduation. Thank you.

por Daniel A R

Jan 09, 2017

After completing this course, I could classify it as a must-have for those who must to perform management tasks or activities.

I would like to stand out the teaching quality, knowledge and expertise of the instructor (Yael Grushka-Cockayne), just like all the people behind like the Mentor in the Discussion Forum (Vijayakumar Menon N.). It's really remarkable their efforts to make easy all the matters dealt with clear examples and notes.

The contents are very update and they give some very interesting references to other examples and tools which could very useful to check for more detailed information.

It would be really interesting a second course about this subject, a bit more detailed and focused on the project execution with the use of specialized tools for that goal (JIRA, Redmine, Trac Project...).

To conclude, I recommend this course for those people who want to begin with project management activities or those who are working on these and they want to strengthen their skills and capabilities.

por Mario S

Sep 14, 2017

First i was really nervous. Is it the right course for me as a Software Developer. Will i run into troubles while hearing english lessons and answer english questions. After the first week and the first test everything was lighten up. The videos support subtitles (i found them in week 3 :)) Test failing is allowed as long as you are in time.

For the course content:

It was enlighten for me because now i understand our PM and Stakeholders much better. Why they choose this way of communication, reporting method, company and team setup and so on. It helped me to understand how urgent it is for a PM to have estimations from the right person and the get feedback how you proceed. I learned to respect the work that a PM has to do before the task is given to the team ( Analysis of the marked, the customer need or competitors to the risk management)

Thanks, this for weeks was a blast.

por Mohamed K A M R

Oct 16, 2017

It's a very good course, i highly recommended, i have learn about many things as we go wide not deep which is good as a beginner to view wide subjects in many field so that be able later on to choose an specify in one of them, the teaching technique is very simple and attractive also the quizzes were very helpful, and finally i suggest to let your students to make a real planning or part of it in the end of the course as a graduation project or assignment. anyway thank you a lot for your effort and help and thank you very much coursera for funding me and helping me to take this course *big heart*

por Gabriel M

Mar 25, 2020

Essential material who is working on a project and wants to start their own project. This went way deeper than I expected and I'm grateful for learning all this material.

Absolutely worth it.

por Joel S

Jan 28, 2016

This course shares a lot of valuable information but could use a good deal of refinement. I really would have liked to have seen downloadable PDFs with the diagrams representing different models so that I could easily go back and reference them without having to find the particular moment in a video where it was shown. I also wish the videos were designed with better instructional strategies--the best Coursera courses (like those from Northwestern's Kellog School of Management) introduce material, expand on it, and then summarize the most important parts in each video--this helps the learner Here the learner is on their own. There's a lot of great information to pick up on, but some retooling from the UVA Darden School of Business would be greatly appreciated improvement.

por Martin B

Feb 06, 2017

I gained a lot from this course, but perhaps not as much as expected even considering it is a fundamentals course. I had hoped to learn a bit more depth, rather than the few basic concepts actually covered. That being said, the instructor did mention at the very beginning which aspects would be skipped and which would be covered, and those covered were covered very well, with the possible caveat that the instructor tended to teach as standard methods that were her preference or background. Additional research on my own turned up a wider variety of PM techniques that were not even mentioned.

Overall, worth taking, especially as a very basic introduction for those who (like me) had no previous PM experience.

por Subham S D

Oct 23, 2019

For one's basic understanding this course is really fruitful. But this only provides a basic outline of what Project planning and management is all about. For better insights, it's expected that one needs to further look into deeper aspects of PM. And, the course says it's for 2 weeks but the content is very small, in fact, I could easily complete the whole thing in less than 5 days. But this course is highly recommended if you're new to the area, this just gives you the overall idea nothing in-depth, as the name suggests.

por Andrea R

Dec 30, 2015

Engaging and informative. Time well spent! I recommend this course without hesitation to all those who wish to get into project management or who, like me, have been project managers without a specific formal training. I knew several project management tools from university (network planning, for instance) and this course was my chance to revise them, adding many intersting concepts on top. The teaching style is great. If you take the time to go back and watch the lectures more than once you'll find interesting information that you might have missed the first time and that will add much to your appreciation of the topic. In one word: great! I wish there were an advanced PM course by Yael Grushka-Cockayne. Her way to describe topics is really clear!

por Martin K M

Feb 19, 2018

Before i embarked on this course i though project management was a peace of cake... Not that i am threatening people to go for it but giving it the respect it deserves. Projects are around us but how often do we put in efforts to have them planned and executed right. I am very please that the next time i encounter a project whether small or big, Simple or Complex, i will give it my whole and utilize all the tools i have learnt through this course.

Definitely i would not have done this without the tutorship of Yael Grushka-Cockayne

Associate Professor of Business Administration

Darden School of Business

University of Virginia

thanks a lot Yael.

Regards,

Martin K Musozi (Uganda)

por Yury K

Oct 12, 2017

Thanks to the whole team who prepared this course and especially to Yael for her professional and vivid presentations and explanations. The course covers basic issues which lie in the basis of any project, and it is done in a simple and well-structured manner. After this course you will have a clear picture of how to start planning your project, how to identify critical tasks, what risks are likely to happen and how to minimize them. This helps to structure all your thoughts and ideas together and start working on your project right away.

por Paula G

Feb 15, 2020

A great entry level course into the world of Project Management. Was a great tool to offer extended awareness into this professional domain and serves as great building blocks if one should chose to specialize in this field. Thank you University of Virginia! I personally took this course to expand my knowledge on a business component to further compliment my degree in finance. And I'm quite glad I chose to do so because I really did enjoy learning something new and being able to grow both personally and professionally.

por Cesare F

Feb 17, 2017

This course is in my opinion an extremely good starting point to approach project management both for professional or simply curious

It is dense enough to give a complete picture of matter on one hand, and require a limited time effort on the oder.

The speacking is so clear, pronunciation lively, never boring or soporific.

Quizzes are affordable, however not banal

I recomend this course to evrybody, even for just general skill

I thank you so much Yael Grushka-Cockayne and hope to encounter her again in other course

por Priyanka P

Dec 23, 2016

For a short course, I learned a lot of PM best practices from this course. I really enjoyed learning about network diagrams, understanding critical paths, calculating total project durations and understanding the the project performance metrics through earned value analysis. While I have been a PM at a small company, which is mainly an Agile shop, I found this coursework to provide a good understanding of project management principles in general. I recommend this course to beginners and intermediate PMs alike.

por Reyhan C D

Feb 14, 2016

Fantastic course, with great videos and materials. Yael is great at communicating the fundamentals via her videos, supplemental materials & case studies (really good examples of theory in practice).

Great for anyone wanting to refresh/solidify their fundamentals in Project Management (for those already with work experience), as well as beginners who are interested in getting a solid foundation. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in understanding the Fundamentals of Project Management.

por Prashanth M

Dec 15, 2018

The scope of the course was very clear and Yael Grushka-Cockayne is sure of what is required for execution of a project from concept to project. It's been a great course and learnt much about Project management tools as well. I'm working in a Product Development company and I shall recommend this for managers who wanted to gain knowledge about product planning, risk management and project execution. A great thanks to Professor Yael Grushka-Cockayne for making this course.

por Nkembeteck H N

Aug 25, 2019

I have been involved in planning and managing community projects traditionally with my own ingenuity. The course set the pace for my professionalization. I discovered why I made some catastrophic mistakes. I also discover names to some of the things I use to do but could not scripted. I master the Language of project planning and Management. I am really empowered by the this course. The Course instructor is very experience and teaches very well.

Thanks you all

por Muhammad S M

Nov 13, 2015

A great teacher inspires. And this is what I see here. I have fallen in love with this subject. The expression, way of speech of the Professor are amazing. Lectures proceed followed by an example that clarifies the concept very clearly. It's so interestingly taught that one just loves each and every lecture. Thank you so much Prof. Yael Grushka-Cockayne, University of Virginia and Coursera. I hope to see more and more courses from this Professor :)

por Eva R

Apr 22, 2017

Incredibly helpful introduction to project management. This course has given me a good number of easy to apply and useful tools, strategies and pin pointers of what to look out for throughout a projects life.

I feel it has really helped organize my thoughts when thinking of a project and understanding how to best work through it. Also I feel I now have the basic tools, knowledge and confidence to embark on a project managing adventure myself.

por Mohd R S

Aug 22, 2017

I like this course very much and i gain much new plus point in that course like Microsoft Project about scope,budget,risk management cost analysis and time relation and dependance and network diagram and other much more in this course .so like to thank all staff of coursera for help me with like this and also i like to ask coursera to add civil engineering coursera like Quantity Surveying and Primavera P6 and Autocad in the cousera.thank

por Fiorella R

Jul 13, 2017

On the point. It was a great way to start understanding project management applying basic and specific concepts and tools to our work and everyday life. This course taught me how to modify and evaluate the projects we have in order to reach a successful product/goal in a desirable time with an specific budget. I am seriously considering to pursue an MBA or MHA and this course increased my reassurance to go through that path. Thank you!!

por Kevin S

Jan 29, 2019

An excellent course with a clear and concise overview of project management. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and a captivating speaker and the structure of the course was perfect. A++ . The only suggested improvement is, for someone like me that's absorbs concepts much better visually, sometimes the slides with diagrams weren't left up to display long enough to follow, understand, and absorb them.

Overall a fantastic course