Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentos de Planejamento e Gerenciamento de Projetos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentos de Planejamento e Gerenciamento de Projetos da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
6,347 classificações
1,684 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Melhores avaliações

TL
7 de Jan de 2021

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

FF
31 de Dez de 2020

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,688 Avaliações para o Fundamentos de Planejamento e Gerenciamento de Projetos

por Sarah A A

5 de Jun de 2020

Thank you very much for offering us this course. I was very excited about the topic of this course in turned out to be more curious about Project Management after I finished this course. as a beginner, I feel helped a lot by this course because it delivered simply and easy to understand. the quizzes also allowed me to scale my knowledge about the course. overall a very great course for beginners.

por Sienna T N B

27 de Out de 2020

Deciding to enroll in Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management will surely benefit my future use in the career I'll take. But also I observed that I could also use it for my everyday use. It taught me to budget my time, be organized, and to stick to the plan but still with necessary adjustments. In general, Coursera is a helpful medium and tool to learn in a comfortable yet reliable way.

por SRIKANT K N

5 de Dez de 2018

The course content is very good for a student to gain the knowledge about the basics of Project planning and management. This course will provide you with an insight details about how a project goes, how it should be planned and controlled and monitored as per the planning. To become a future manager you should have the basics knowledge about planning and this course will do the same for you.

por Kasuntha M

14 de Mai de 2020

Great. I really appreciate all your efforts in this course. As an Engineering student, Lot of skills that I have never I have learned or discovered before. Most importantly I think this course has consisted of all of the necessary materials what a project manager has to be followed up. Moreover, the workload and the teaching style is very friendly and appreciable. Again I convey my thanks.

por Prajwal S

8 de Out de 2020

The best part about learning this course is that the Presenter took the time and effort to present us with real and live world ideas, issues, concepts and had a lot of case studies and last but not least there were case studies about simple projects which used all the project planning concepts. On the whole this course is awesome and the energy she brings to the screen is tremendous. Thanks

por Saqib R M

30 de Ago de 2019

This course is truly very creative, helpful, and knowledgeable. Thanks to Coursera Team to have a such a wonderful course on their portfolio . Special thanks to Yael Grushka-Cockayne she is too good. Her teaching technique and style is very good. I must recommend this course to those who want to polish their management skills and knowledge in term of how to plan and start a new project.

por Ana K

25 de Fev de 2019

Very comperhensive introductory course, unlike any I have taken on this subject. The course does not focus on specifically preparing you for taking any certification exam in PM but provides an insight on how managing projects really functions and real life cases are explained. I prefer this type of course and am really sorry there are not more courses on this topic from this instructor.

por Navin K R

3 de Out de 2016

It was really a nice experience learning the fundamentals of Project Management. An eyeopener to the all the experienced workforce. The Course is really well designed including the content, pedagogy, Quizzes, Evaluation criteria and the assignments. At the end of the week, it will make sure you are well equipped the fundamental tools and try implementing them in the practical scenarios.

por Francis M

30 de Mai de 2016

I didn't pay for the certificate, and I just watched the videos and took the quizzes without certification. I wanted to get exposure to project management. The class was well taught, gave a lot of information in short video segments. Great outside examples to illustrate the concepts covered. Great value and awesome for the Darden to provide this class (especially since it was free!).

por Anna P R d A

28 de Dez de 2019

The course provided a strong foundation related to project management, notions of how to manage risks, defining scope, planning, monitoring, etc. The extra materials related to MS Project were incredibly helpful, as the study cases, which provided us a real perception of the application of the method. At the end we could have a better understanding about Agile and its derivations.

por Natalie Y

9 de Fev de 2021

The instructor is awesome! She gives you real-life scenarios mixed in with the theories of project management as well as the history of how they came about. I learned so much about the jargon of project management. I do believe this course will help me land a better job in the future. Learning about earned value, risk management and critical paths was exactly what I came here for.

por Stephen D

30 de Out de 2020

This was a great introduction to Project planning and management. I have worked in engineering for many years and have performed project management and project planning roles and this course has reinforced what I learned on the job. I look forward to taking the PMI courses that you offer.

Furthermore, the instructor was well spoken and explained the material thoroughly and simply.

por Anil K

13 de Jun de 2021

I​ would definitely recommend this course for all the associates working along with me. This course defines and highlights the important aspects that are required for project management. I would like to thank Yael for explaining the concepts for putting forward the ideas and concepts in a simple and cognitive way. Thanks a lot for sharing this knowledge. Regards, Anil Kumar.

por Dinyelu E A

7 de Mai de 2020

Before enrolling in this course I had zero knowledge of Project planning and management but this course broke everything down bit by bit, helping me to understand everything step needed in planning a project professionally and proper execution. I will say big thank you to the course instructor and the University of Virginia. This course is worth every single time spent on it

por Nagarjuna P

5 de Fev de 2021

I really liked the way the subject was handled. I think this is the best project management fundamentals course I have attended. It provides the context of why project management is necessary and the tools & models used for project management. Lot of courses present this information to the user but they do not really talk about how these can be used by a project manager.

por Irena D

16 de Set de 2017

The course fully met my expectations.It gives an excellent overview of the fundamentals and the main concepts of the Project Management.It is well structured so I found it quite useful and it motivated me to keep upgrading my knowledge in Project Management.The professor is great,she is really trying to explain each topic as clearly as possible.Great job,thank you.

por amrika s

2 de Jan de 2021

i loved that the videos were short and to the point. the presenter used a lot of guesturing whiich helped maintain my focus on her. at the begining of the course at the first quiz i, for some reason was not able to retain much i was ready to give up. but ater i got past the first week i continued to be intrigued by these videos. i absolutely loved this course

por Francesca R

7 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting course, the teacher, Mrs. Yael Grushka-Cockayne, is very clear and it's pleasant to hear her explanations. I appreciate the course very much for its setting because you can acquire concepts even better through exercises, suggested tools and quizzes! I wanted to start learning this topic and I found a great way to do it through this course!

por Shanae F

22 de Jul de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I have learnt so much in such a short period. The content was excellent. It had the right balance of providing knowledge and understanding of project planning and management without being overwhelming. I appreciated the examples used to convey the various topics and the demonstrations in MS Projects and Excel. Awesome course!

por Laura R

25 de Abr de 2020

Muy buen curso. Me ayudó a poner en orden ideas que tenía e incluso me ayudo a mejorar las tareas y todo el plan de acción que actualmente tengo en marcha.

La docente Grushka-Cockayne se encargó de no solo ejemplificar con proyectos de negocios sino con proyectos personales también como bodas, por lo que hace al curso muy amigable para todas las personas.

por Ravindrakumar S

26 de Set de 2020

Very well articulated concept around Project planning and management. The Instructor has done very good job with entire presentation and contents. I highly recommend each individuals pursuing training around Project management should go through this learning certification by Coursera in collaboration with University of Virginia Darden School of Business.

por Nagarajan

24 de Abr de 2020

The Project content and the explanation of the concept is very clear. I shall implement the tools I have learned during the course immediately with all my ongoing projects. I wish to continue the learning of project management in advanced courses from Yael Grushka-Cockayne!!. I Looking forward to continue the learning with the group in the forum .

por Daria

29 de Jun de 2017

Yael Grushka-Cockayne is an amazing teacher, it's such a shame that there is only one course leaded by her on Coursera. I enjoyed the course, even if it took me several enrollments to finish it. All the material is well structured and the tests are developed in a manner of making people think and not only tag the answers from the lecture material.

por Bella P

2 de Out de 2020

For a fundamentals course, I felt like I walked away with a significant amount of knowledge and developed a confidence in being able to talk about the basics of project management.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone that has at least a little bit of an understanding but even if you don't this would be a great place to get started!

por Graciela C

20 de Set de 2020

Even with the experience of handling projects, getting introduced to project management, the concepts, methodologies and tools, through this course will certainly be beneficial. I look forward to applying what I have learned to my work, and getting the promotion I've been aiming for. Thanks to Coursera, UVA-Darden, and to Prof. Yael!