Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentos de Planejamento e Gerenciamento de Projetos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentos de Planejamento e Gerenciamento de Projetos da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
4,701 classificações
1,260 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Melhores avaliações

FG
1 de Abr de 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

JL
6 de Set de 2020

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,243 Avaliações para o Fundamentos de Planejamento e Gerenciamento de Projetos

por Nagarajan

24 de Abr de 2020

The Project content and the explanation of the concept is very clear. I shall implement the tools I have learned during the course immediately with all my ongoing projects. I wish to continue the learning of project management in advanced courses from Yael Grushka-Cockayne!!. I Looking forward to continue the learning with the group in the forum .

por Daria

29 de Jun de 2017

Yael Grushka-Cockayne is an amazing teacher, it's such a shame that there is only one course leaded by her on Coursera. I enjoyed the course, even if it took me several enrollments to finish it. All the material is well structured and the tests are developed in a manner of making people think and not only tag the answers from the lecture material.

por Bella

2 de Out de 2020

For a fundamentals course, I felt like I walked away with a significant amount of knowledge and developed a confidence in being able to talk about the basics of project management.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone that has at least a little bit of an understanding but even if you don't this would be a great place to get started!

por Graciela C

20 de Set de 2020

Even with the experience of handling projects, getting introduced to project management, the concepts, methodologies and tools, through this course will certainly be beneficial. I look forward to applying what I have learned to my work, and getting the promotion I've been aiming for. Thanks to Coursera, UVA-Darden, and to Prof. Yael!

por Amin U

22 de Jul de 2020

KUDOS! First of all. I wasn't thinking that this training going to be so useful and would make much impact as the course named with "Fundamentals". This is "Fundamentals" but it covers months study material from some of the universities. I learnt so ... much. Every word is value, Yael Grushka-Cockayne is excellent! Thank you so much!

por Anna K T

9 de Nov de 2020

This is very informative. Knowing how to breakdown tasks and how to identify critical tasks is actually something that I'm already applying in the projects that I want to get done by first quarter next year! I was surprised with how much work is remaining after I finished listing down all the tasks required. Thank you for this!

por John K

2 de Mar de 2018

I very much enjoyed the seminar and learned a lot. It was well organized, engaging and had good content this training was well laid out and presented clearly.

The Material was engaging, the instructor was knowledgeable and personable. Fun and engaging introduction into the most valuable project management concepts.

Well done!

por Szymon P

29 de Set de 2020

This course is really good structured, and the knowledge is well portioned in chunks, so I never felt stressed, that it will be to much. The examination after every week helped me to focus on every week’s amount of knowledge. I appreciated much the many references to the most recent studies and business examples provided.

por Werner B

8 de Ago de 2016

This is my first course completed on Coursera web. I must say that it gave me a lot of very interesting information, the assessments were not easy to pass, videos were prepared very carefully (subtitles is a perfect idea!!) and - finalizing the course by own project is nice way to implement the knowledge into the practice

por Lawana N W

26 de Nov de 2015

This was a wonderful course! Prior to taking it, I had no idea how much project planning and management entailed. Additionally, I wasn't aware of the plethora of programs currently on the market that helps one facilitate the process of planning and managing a project. I found this course very insightful! Thank you!

por Gaurav G G

10 de Mai de 2020

It was very great experience with course and tutor. I'm an engineering student who wants to career in the management field. At start, I didn't had any idea about sales, management, risks and everything. But now , I have the basic knowledge about management . The assignments were quite tough but useful. Amazing course!

por Muhammad S T

27 de Ago de 2020

I've been longing for a teacher who actually wanted to teach, and Yael is definitely the one.

The course was easy, to-the-point & most of all UPDATED. These competencies are not easy to in regular university courses since they mostly focus on following 20-40 years old Textbooks.

Loved it.

Hope to Lear more in the Future.

por maqsood k

30 de Abr de 2020

First of all, i want to thank the whole management of this course. it is a good start to provide a online certificate for those who could not come to USA. This course provide me a lot of knowledge about project management and i hope this knowledge will provide me more opportunities in coming days.

thanks once again.

por Clifford P

21 de Fev de 2016

This was a great course and very informative at that. I have been working on projects for years and have had my own inklings about how to execute projects alongside a few tools I had developed along the way but this course had the same tools and a few more I hadn't thought of before so I can greatly appreciate it.

por Markus H

17 de Jul de 2020

Comprehensive learning path through the fundamentals of Project Planning and Management with a well prepared digital didactic concept. More to come by digging into special topics having now a good overview about what is important. Thanks for the opportunity and for having me. Best regards and all the best, Markus

por Geofrey W

20 de Out de 2020

Course is thoughtfully put together and content presented in a logical progression in terms of complexity. Although completely new to the Project Management concepts, I was able to gain knowledge and skills that will be invaluable to my work. I am confident that I can take on more in-depth study of the subject.

por Preeti S

28 de Mar de 2020

Really wish I would have taken this course earlier in my current role. I found it very helpful in learning how to approach a project. I've led several projects with informal timelines and notes kept in excel. I found the method of breaking down each task and dependency very helpful and can apply it to my job.

por MUHAMMAD Z

30 de Mai de 2020

It has been a great journey of learning with Professor Yael Grushka-Cockayne. Within short time I have learnt a lot of useful things which I couldn't find anywhere else and not in depth. I'm very grateful to University Of Virginia for offering this course. A big thanks to Coursera team for hosting this course.

por Cleophas P

19 de Ago de 2019

I really enjoyed the course and it opened on all aspects of Projects Planning and Management. The Instructor Yael is really good and knows her stuff. She was very eloquent providing examples and scenarios to better understand concepts.

The course layout was followed through clearly and i basically enjoyed it.

por Mrinal K D

27 de Jul de 2020

I would give this course of 5 star because

- the course was well thought of and was very wisely divided into small learning parts that actually helped me in grasping the matter in a through manner

- in each video the concept was elaborately taught with examples

- the course material was of very good quality

por ashley k

18 de Fev de 2016

I love the way the class was organized from initiation to project execution and closing. I think the class would be better if the reason behind the correct quiz answers was given, for me this help me understand how to reason and be in the proper mindset when choosing and answer. Overall, great class and tea

por Dianne R

9 de Mai de 2020

This course was the absolute best one i have done on coursera. It was clear and concise. The examinations were very well structured. The entire course was taught in a brilliant and easily understandable way. I recommend this to anyone interested in Project Management. It was a great introductory course.

por Carolyn B

22 de Jun de 2020

Excellent Foundational Course to Project Managment and Planning. Prof Grushka-Cockayne knows her subject material and the information introduced is an excellent first course in this highly in-demand skill. Supplemental materials on powerful features on MS Project are well presented and integrated.

por Jaime N M

7 de Ago de 2018

Perfect Course if you are looking to dig in to the basics of project planning. I followed the course closely and complemented the information with the PMBOK. If your are looking to just see the surface of project planning and management this course is a quick and efficient way to achieve this goal.

por Animesh K S

21 de Fev de 2016

This is the best online course. I want to pursue my Masters in Construction Management and this course has helped me to get an idea of how its to manage stuffs around the globe. I would like to thank Coursera for such a beautiful course. Its worth spending time for this course. Just go for it.