Chevron Left
Voltar para Design Thinking for the Greater Good: Innovation in the Social Sector

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design Thinking for the Greater Good: Innovation in the Social Sector da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
373 classificações
112 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you work for a nonprofit or in the social sector? Are you struggling to solve the problems and meet the needs of the people you serve? Come learn more about how design thinking, a human-centered approach to problem solving, can help you truly understand an issue, generate ideas worth testing and iterate to find solutions that make a real difference. Through global stories from areas as diverse as government, health care, and education, we’ll show you the tools, techniques and mindset needed to use design thinking to uncover new and creative solutions in the social sector. The development of this course was supported by the Batten Institute for Entrepreneurship and Innovation at the University of Virginia's Darden School of Business. For more about the Batten Institute, see: http://www.darden.virginia.edu/batten-institute/ @BattenInstitute @DesignatDarden...

Melhores avaliações

OM

2 de nov de 2020

I really enjoyed the DT course. Provided in-depth examples and explanation about how the tool is implemented. Highly recommended for those who have a little/no knowledge about the tool.

AM

23 de jun de 2020

this was my first course with coursera. i feel very motivated and found an amazing passion here learning with the greatest faculty of the greatest university.\n\nthank you very much.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 112 Avaliações para o Design Thinking for the Greater Good: Innovation in the Social Sector

por Nilanjan D

20 de jun de 2021

A​ great introduction to design thinking and how it can be utilised to solve social sector problems.

por Dr. G D N

13 de abr de 2020

Very nicely prepared course and it consists of good number of real examples for supporting concepts.

por S S k

31 de mai de 2020

The course content, lectures are very good.

Definitely it will be useful for the beginners.

por Jaydeep T

8 de jul de 2020

An excellent course filled with enough examples to make the approach clear and practical.

por Sean D

21 de jul de 2021

A​ much needed course to improve the way we look at challenges we face at every level.

por n.v.satyanarayana k

17 de jul de 2020

its great pleasure to learn something about design thinking course ....

por Lieneke E

19 de jan de 2022

Interesting content and the videos on Coursera app are very useful.

por Hashif M

20 de jun de 2020

Excellent course on Design Thinking for innovation in Social Causes

por Gatuak R Y

29 de set de 2021

Design thinking for greater innovation in the social sector'

por José L P C

11 de mai de 2019

Excellent course and all the new knowledge that i learnt

por Sasikala R

1 de fev de 2020

Excellent course, love the case studies... thank you!

por Kristen V

23 de ago de 2021

I am wowed by the quality of this course. Thank you!

por Monique T

23 de jun de 2020

Really good for beginners in Design Thinking life.

por Tania B

21 de mai de 2019

Finished the videos and it was an excellent course

por Gabriela D F d C

26 de nov de 2020

Amazing course! Interesting and valuable content.

por RAJEEV K S

30 de ago de 2020

Very innovative features of design thinking

por K F

23 de mai de 2020

Good I improved my skills through courseera

por kurli y

30 de mai de 2020

I am improved my skills, it's good course.

por margherita v

26 de nov de 2018

much needed to implement my cv! Thanks!

por kalyana c c

1 de jul de 2020

Very useful, excellent case studies.

por Ramakrishnan V

20 de abr de 2018

Well structured and great flow.

por Vijila E

31 de jan de 2018

Enjoyed learning the course

por S. V

9 de jun de 2020

GREAT LEARNING EXPERIENCE

por Niraj U

1 de set de 2020

I learned a lot. Thanks.

por Anna K

22 de abr de 2022

Such an inspiring class