Chevron Left
Voltar para Design Thinking for the Greater Good: Innovation in the Social Sector

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design Thinking for the Greater Good: Innovation in the Social Sector da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
373 classificações
112 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you work for a nonprofit or in the social sector? Are you struggling to solve the problems and meet the needs of the people you serve? Come learn more about how design thinking, a human-centered approach to problem solving, can help you truly understand an issue, generate ideas worth testing and iterate to find solutions that make a real difference. Through global stories from areas as diverse as government, health care, and education, we’ll show you the tools, techniques and mindset needed to use design thinking to uncover new and creative solutions in the social sector. The development of this course was supported by the Batten Institute for Entrepreneurship and Innovation at the University of Virginia's Darden School of Business. For more about the Batten Institute, see: http://www.darden.virginia.edu/batten-institute/ @BattenInstitute @DesignatDarden...

Melhores avaliações

OM

2 de nov de 2020

I really enjoyed the DT course. Provided in-depth examples and explanation about how the tool is implemented. Highly recommended for those who have a little/no knowledge about the tool.

AM

23 de jun de 2020

this was my first course with coursera. i feel very motivated and found an amazing passion here learning with the greatest faculty of the greatest university.\n\nthank you very much.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 112 Avaliações para o Design Thinking for the Greater Good: Innovation in the Social Sector

por Benjamin P

19 de mai de 2020

A great insight into structuring thoughts and methodologies into an effective strategy and techniques to gather relevant information, garner support and implement much needed innovation in the realm of social service.

por Juan R

1 de jun de 2020

I loved this course, I really enjoyed it. Design Thinking is an interesting approach to for solving all sorts of complex problems including those associated to services provided from the social sector.

por Osama M

3 de nov de 2020

I really enjoyed the DT course. Provided in-depth examples and explanation about how the tool is implemented. Highly recommended for those who have a little/no knowledge about the tool.

por Abdullah a M

24 de jun de 2020

this was my first course with coursera. i feel very motivated and found an amazing passion here learning with the greatest faculty of the greatest university.

thank you very much.

por KANDUKURI S R V T

2 de jun de 2020

The course very extensive and very elaborately explained. The usage of worked out real life examples added great value for the course. Excellent work by the course designers.

por Therese M R

12 de jan de 2021

I like how the topic is taught. I also like how it is presented. The materials - from the videos to the readings, they seem to be appropriate. I also like how it is paced.

por Jaime S B

10 de nov de 2020

That was one of my favorite and enjoyable course so far. Very insightful and well prepared. Thank you to all the people involved and for the great teachings delivered.

por Rod F D N

1 de nov de 2020

It was very helpful especially in managing a team. The modules were clear and very concise. It allows ths simple people to learn about a new way of viewing management.

por Nicolas M

19 de out de 2020

great course, topics are relevant to tackle arriving times. Post pandemic world would be with a lot of social problem so, have some background about this is great.

por Johnny M

27 de out de 2020

It was a good experience, because I got access to a methodology of analysis and intervention, which you can use to deal with challenges in the social sector.

por Millie L

21 de mar de 2021

Great introduction to design thinking, with practical tips and tools. Well designed learning experience with a robust assessment process too

por Chris B

30 de mar de 2020

Fascinating set of topics, really well structured in a way that makes the subject easy to understand, and interesting and engaging speakers.

por Supriya A

6 de jun de 2020

It was good learning.It gave me perspective for my work. I probably doing something similar but had no clarity about different steps.

por Allison C

13 de abr de 2022

Great course. I really enjoyed the instructors and their passion for the topic. I learned so much about such an important field.

por Kel K

8 de jan de 2020

Fantastic course - lots of information to digest and challenge yourself on a new way of thinking and more importantly listening.

por Hazel A Z G

7 de set de 2020

This is very informative. An interesting topic that is really related to my course back in college which is BS Human Ecology

por Ravi K P

14 de jul de 2020

A well structured course that can nurture Innovation and empower one to step forward with new ideas ... towards success.

por Eléonore G S

14 de abr de 2020

Thank you for sharing your passion! Sometimes i missed more visual exemple. Bure i fou des all what I Needed in Books.

por Laura V G

22 de jul de 2020

The course is very interesting and useful. With the examples the information gets more clear and easy to understand

por Ahmed, A M

25 de set de 2020

The course was very impactful. The lecturers were well informed. Thank you for impacting your knowledge into me.

por Nikhita T

20 de jul de 2020

Its was interesting and completely a new experience for me.Thank you for this course university of Virginia.

por Harsh G

11 de ago de 2020

A great course. If you want to look at a fun way to tackle problems. This is the place to learn about it.

por sake t k

7 de jul de 2020

I am satisfied with what I got from this course.

Now I am confident and strong enough to face everything.

por srinivasa r k

9 de jun de 2020

The course is well designed to suit to the working professionals and students to get hands on learning

por Kate R

25 de jul de 2020

This is a fantastic course that provides real-world examples of design thinking from across the globe