Chevron Left
Voltar para O Terrorismo e o Contraterrorismo: A Relação entre a Teoria e a Prática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Terrorismo e o Contraterrorismo: A Relação entre a Teoria e a Prática da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.8
estrelas
2,904 classificações
701 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Delve into the research behind terrorism as you unpack the assumptions and impacts of both terrorism and counterterrorism. Terrorism has arguably been one of the defining factors of our age. It frequently makes headlines, threatening or attacking governments, private businesses, and ordinary citizens. In many parts of the world, it has been one of the most important threats to peace, security, and stability – but what does this mean exactly? On this six-week course from Leiden University, you’ll explore the essence of terrorism and discover why it is so difficult to define. Unpacking its history and the theory of the waves of terrorism, you’ll analyse both the theoretical approaches and practical applications of terrorism and counterterrorism in the real world. There are many assumptions that cloud the subjects of terrorism and counterterrorism. These myths are often created and intensified by individual bias, the government, and the media. On this course, you’ll discover different assumptions about terrorist identities and motivations, as well as the efficiencies of various counterterrorism efforts. You’ll then compare this with academic research to investigate the truth behind these assumptions. In your exploration of the impact of terrorism, you’ll delve into the culture of fear created by terrorism, as well as the success of counterterrorism policies to limit and manage its impact on society. In the final stage of this course, you’ll reflect on trends and developments in terrorism and counterterrorism. You’ll assess current academic research as well as what could be studied in the future to help....

Melhores avaliações

PR

28 de ago de 2021

Not all the reading materials are opening. The course content is old . There is a need for new and latest issues to be included in the course. There is also a need for advance level of another course.

WM

24 de fev de 2021

Among the most informative courses i have taken, the material and videos provided are so detailed and specific to this field. I would recommend it to anyone with an interest matters terrorism.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 683 Avaliações para o O Terrorismo e o Contraterrorismo: A Relação entre a Teoria e a Prática

por Ijaz R

23 de ago de 2017

Great experience and very informative course. now i know something about terrorism and its main factors. thanks to professor for clear and concise teaching.

por William L

9 de nov de 2017

Exceptional. One of the best courses I have had on Coursera. The pace is good and the videos and readings are topical and approachable. Highly recommended!

por Jeff G

1 de set de 2020

I found the course to be informative and very well presented. In fact, it was better than courses that I have paid for in Canada. Well done and thank you.

por Jose A C N

24 de mar de 2016

Un curso bastante interesante para comprender la problemática que encierra el Terrorismo y de como ha afectado la vida de las personas alrededor del mundo

por Ioana M

1 de jan de 2018

Excellent course. I have just finished week 1 and started week 2. It's very well structured and I'm looking forward to learning new things in this field.

por Kevin D C G

24 de ago de 2015

i think that topics like these are really interesting and for me is important that people know and understand what and why is happening this in the world

por Nathalie F S

30 de mai de 2018

This course was extremely challenging, but it definitely opened my eyes up to the world of terrorism, and I definitely recommend this course to anybody.

por Martin s m

17 de jul de 2020

It was very nice, enriching and educational to have interacted with other people, in addition to having had such excellent tutors.

thanks LEIDEN !!!!!!!

por Colleen N

15 de dez de 2015

An excellent course that gave me some great ideas for my dissertation on A Comparison of Public Support for Moderate and Extreme Terrorism. Thank you.

por Christina T

17 de dez de 2020

A very well structured course. Not tiring at all with very interesting examples of the history of terrorism and a very helpful and educated professor.

por Benjamin E

12 de ago de 2015

I really like the professor, i like the course and i like how he presents it - one of the best online courses i've joined so far! Thank you very much!

por Belem E M

14 de abr de 2018

Im a Criminologist graduate and I really learn lots of interesting things about terrorism and counterterrorism that make me growth as a professional.

por Emma B

3 de out de 2015

Excellent course with absolutely no political bias whatsoever. Very well planned and delivered with excellent insights and well-rounded viewpoints.

por Frans v S

31 de jul de 2020

A good course,it is a bit out of date and some links to external sites do nolonger work.But in general good study material and nice presentations.

por Ignasi I

21 de out de 2016

Excellent introduction & exploration in the analysis of terrorism & counterterrorism. The course also provides interesting readings. Recommended!

por Jenifer S Z

12 de abr de 2021

Very enlightening!

As an internationalist I strongly endorse this course.

Listen to my review on my podcast in spanish @chismecito_internacional_

por Miriam S

3 de abr de 2018

Easy to follow, very enlightening course. Highly recommended to get an academic understanding of terrorims and refrain from reiterating myths.

por Mah M

1 de ago de 2017

it is the most valuable course in my view. it is so practical in its approach towards terrorism and counterterrorism. very much Prof Edwin Ba

por Miriam A C d l C

8 de jun de 2017

Excellent Course! you can understand the conflicts and the highlights on the press, thanks to the theory about terrorism and counterterorrism

por Ajay P

14 de ago de 2015

An excellent course with rich pedagogy and informed insight into terrorism and counter-terrorism. Easily one of the best courses on Coursera.

por Marcus B

30 de ago de 2017

Extensive and deep course with great discussion from a non-military viewpoint - very well presented and managed to build strong engagement.

por Jose O

13 de ago de 2017

Excelente calidad y dedicacion de los instructores en el tema. Un curso de calidad y contenido que recomiendo a los interesados en el tema.

por Iris S

29 de set de 2020

For those of you who want to have a better insight about terrorism and counter-terrorism..Already welcome to all the new fellow students..

por LUIS F E I

19 de ago de 2019

Me Pareció muy importante este curso, ya que brinda grandes herramientas para entender el estudio del terrorismo de una manera mas Global.

por William G P

8 de mar de 2016

Great course, really helps get a firm grasp on the concept of defining terrorism in context to regional conflict and sociological climate.