Chevron Left
Voltar para O Terrorismo e o Contraterrorismo: A Relação entre a Teoria e a Prática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Terrorismo e o Contraterrorismo: A Relação entre a Teoria e a Prática da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.8
estrelas
2,901 classificações
700 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Delve into the research behind terrorism as you unpack the assumptions and impacts of both terrorism and counterterrorism. Terrorism has arguably been one of the defining factors of our age. It frequently makes headlines, threatening or attacking governments, private businesses, and ordinary citizens. In many parts of the world, it has been one of the most important threats to peace, security, and stability – but what does this mean exactly? On this six-week course from Leiden University, you’ll explore the essence of terrorism and discover why it is so difficult to define. Unpacking its history and the theory of the waves of terrorism, you’ll analyse both the theoretical approaches and practical applications of terrorism and counterterrorism in the real world. There are many assumptions that cloud the subjects of terrorism and counterterrorism. These myths are often created and intensified by individual bias, the government, and the media. On this course, you’ll discover different assumptions about terrorist identities and motivations, as well as the efficiencies of various counterterrorism efforts. You’ll then compare this with academic research to investigate the truth behind these assumptions. In your exploration of the impact of terrorism, you’ll delve into the culture of fear created by terrorism, as well as the success of counterterrorism policies to limit and manage its impact on society. In the final stage of this course, you’ll reflect on trends and developments in terrorism and counterterrorism. You’ll assess current academic research as well as what could be studied in the future to help....

Melhores avaliações

PR

28 de ago de 2021

Not all the reading materials are opening. The course content is old . There is a need for new and latest issues to be included in the course. There is also a need for advance level of another course.

WM

24 de fev de 2021

Among the most informative courses i have taken, the material and videos provided are so detailed and specific to this field. I would recommend it to anyone with an interest matters terrorism.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 682 Avaliações para o O Terrorismo e o Contraterrorismo: A Relação entre a Teoria e a Prática

por Burhan K

15 de jul de 2021

It was an excellent experience undertaking this course. It has given me a fresher perspective into understanding the world of terrorists.

por Javier P

27 de ago de 2016

Excelente mooc. Se mantienen actualizado. Permite formarse una idea más clara respecto de lo que es el terrorismo y el contra-terrorismo.

por Petrus J M C

9 de out de 2018

Very interesting! I would suggest to non-native speakers, take into account a bit more time then the recommended time for the readings.

por Jeffrey N

6 de nov de 2016

This was a very well put together class! It had so much to offer and really brought a major slew of terrorism studies to the forefront.

por Titos D

31 de out de 2016

I took this course when ISIS was starting to better understand the current world issues, I ended up learning much more than I expected.

por Dilruba Y

27 de jun de 2022

An excellent course with excellent lecturing. Absolutely objective and clean teaching, high professionality. Thank you for everything.

por Fernando H L N

10 de jun de 2020

Excelente curso! Impecable análisis académico de la historia, actualidad y futuro del Terrorismo y Contraterrorismo. Muy recomendable!

por Vitor S L

20 de fev de 2019

As an introductory course, the lessons were an enriching experience. I hope there will be subsequent courses at a more advanced level!

por eman m b

11 de jul de 2017

Thank you. The course was very useful and contemporary in the information it provided about current events in the international arena.

por Susana T S

15 de ago de 2015

Love this couse, love how explain things.

The best is that is open all the time and i can go to school, work and then take this course.

por Annesha K G

18 de ago de 2015

Very useful course. Instructor is very good. They way instructor taught is simple & very helpful. Thank you for this friendly course.

por Ignacio V F

20 de mai de 2021

Excelente curso. Muy bien estructurado y permite acercarse a los estudios de Violencia Política desde la mirada de los terrorismos.

por Ernesto L G G

9 de dez de 2019

Es un Excelente curso que atiende problemas actuales con información veraz y con alto sentido reflexivo que promueve el aprendizaje

por Horacio L

28 de nov de 2015

Well shaped course. I can follow along without getting bored easily. Very useful and insightful into today's issues with terrorism.

por Fernando M

3 de dez de 2015

Great! Openminded and a place where you can learn things from different areas, such a geography, history o sociology... Weel done!

por İrfan Y

5 de jun de 2022

Academic studies are heavy topics for me. But you have explained it in plain language that everyone will understand. Thanks...

por Valentina P S C

3 de out de 2017

Excelente curso, te da las nociones basicas que se deben tener sobre el terrorismo tanto en la actualidad como en su historia.

por Margaux T

19 de set de 2021

Very interesting & insightful, and the course went far more into depth than I expected from an online course, which is great!

por Stanica E

8 de nov de 2020

It sets a solid ground for further research and motivates practicians to come closer and better communicate with researchers.

por Diean I D R

12 de ago de 2016

This is a wonderful course. I obtained all the knowledge necessary to start working in this field of International Relations.

por Derek T

15 de set de 2020

A good introductory course for beginners, and a refresher and knowledge enhancement course for experienced CT practitioners.

por Daniil B

7 de abr de 2020

Very interesting and deep course. It dramaticly changed my view on terrorism and the study of terrorism. Strongly recommend!

por Henrik O

21 de ago de 2018

Super introduction to modern terrorism, with explanations to how LE and other institutions perceive and mitigate terrorists.

por Josh G

16 de jun de 2017

Excellent course, incredibly interesting and really a very useful insight particularly with the way our world is currently

por Marietjie J

23 de out de 2015

A most interesting and insightful course. The quizzes challenge the student, and give opportunity for individual thinking.