Chevron Left
Voltar para O Terrorismo e o Contraterrorismo: A Relação entre a Teoria e a Prática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Terrorismo e o Contraterrorismo: A Relação entre a Teoria e a Prática da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.7
2,176 classificações
535 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Terrorism has arguably been one of the defining factors of our age. It frequently makes headlines, threatening or attacking governments, private business and ordinary citizens. And in many parts of the world, it has been one of the most important threats to peace, security and stability. But what does this exactly mean? What is the nature of this threat? Who or what is threatened, how, by whom and why? What can be done about it or how can we at least limit the impact of terrorism and make sure that terrorists do not make headlines and manage to scare us? These are just a handful of questions that will be addressed in this course that consists of three parts. First it focuses on the essence of terrorism as an instrument to achieve certain goals, in addition to an exploration of this phenomenon and the difficulties in defining it. The second part provides an overview of the state of the art in (counter) terrorism studies. Since ‘9/11’ terrorism studies have grown exponentially, reflecting the rise in perceived threats. But what has academia come up with? What theories, assumptions and conventional wisdom has it produced that could be of help in understanding terrorism and dealing with it? The most interesting results are examined and compared with empirical evidence with the aim to either stress their importance or to debunk them as myths. The final part looks into the implications and possibilities for policy making. The course ends with a module specifically designed to address one of today's most topical issue: the foreign fighter phenomenon....

Melhores avaliações

LZ

May 23, 2016

This excellent, balanced course uses a great combination of concise videos and additional reading. I enrolled hoping to better understand this hot-topic and Prof. Bakker's course was perfect.

MZ

Sep 21, 2017

Useful and well done. This course is an example how to boost resilience in our society with knowledge. At the end of the day is a brick of our holistic counter terrorism actions. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O Terrorismo e o Contraterrorismo: A Relação entre a Teoria e a Prática

por Dr. J C O E

Jun 04, 2019

This course is simply great. I am myself an expert in security studies, but I admit that I have leaned a lot. This course has helped to update my knowledge in my major :International Security. The lecturer is actually a professional who explains things, concepts and phenomena with accuracy. The skills I have acquired with this course will undoubtedly help me in my career as a security expert as I shall soon start my new position as an intelligence analyst with the police.

por Jairo H

Jan 20, 2019

excelente tema, me gustaría tomar un curso más actualizado por ejemplo un análisis del terrorismo mundial entre el 2018 y el 2019

por MDE, I J H G

Jun 05, 2019

Excelente curso, diseñado de forma estratégica para envolverte en el tema.

por Ana L J

Jul 03, 2019

Excellent!

por RAMON R M

Jul 07, 2019

I highly recommend taking this course, which will allow you to acquire knowledge on the subject of Terrorism.

por Hien S A

Jul 08, 2019

Très bien

por Ciara O

Jun 26, 2019

Really interesting course!

por Wellington L

Jun 30, 2019

Great course. Really helpful.

por Leon Z

May 23, 2016

This excellent, balanced course uses a great combination of concise videos and additional reading. I enrolled hoping to better understand this hot-topic and Prof. Bakker's course was perfect.

por Gargi g

Jun 19, 2019

didn't get my certificate just because i passed the deadline

por Robert B

Nov 28, 2018

Nice one

por Tomasz M

Dec 01, 2018

Fantastic Fantastyczny kurs! Polecam kazdemu kto chce wiedziec wiecej na temat terroryzmu.

Regards

Tom

por Diana K

Dec 27, 2018

I got a lot new information that's very useful for me. Thank you for this course!

por Jacob K

Dec 28, 2018

Great theoretical foundation for everyone interested in the field of terrorism and counterterrorism! Excellent.

por Osumah J

Jan 16, 2019

it was a wonderful experience. Thank you all

por Ivan M

Feb 16, 2019

Great and interesting course for learn more about terrorism, his history and the situation today

por Vitor S L

Feb 20, 2019

As an introductory course, the lessons were an enriching experience. I hope there will be subsequent courses at a more advanced level!

por Barnabas

Feb 22, 2019

Helps a lot when it comes to terrorism and the causes

por Claude M

Mar 28, 2019

Loved it learnt a lot

por sanatan k

Feb 12, 2019

Excellent course , it provides much required insight in to Terrorism and Counter Terrorism. I have gained enormously and have furthered my knowledge in this field which would not have been possible without undertaking this holistic course.

por Natália N d O

Mar 06, 2019

O curso em si é bem interessante, todo o material disponível e artigos são muito legais de se ler. Recomendo tanto para fins acadêmicos quanto por curiosidade.

por Paul M

Mar 16, 2019

The course is not only an eye opener, full of reflections and knowledge.I recommend this course.

por Dennis V

Mar 17, 2019

An excellent course and the lecturer is outstanding! The course gave me the opportunity to better understand the horrors of terrorism and the possibilities against terror.

por Сажаева Ю Д

Mar 17, 2019

cool