Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
1,833 classificações
563 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Destaques
Application focused instruction

(20 avaliações)

Intensive practice course

(80 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

JJ

31 de mai de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS

26 de jun de 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 551 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por Ibragimova N K

11 de nov de 2020

Thank you all trainers who worked hard on organization of wonderful courses like that! That course refreshed my knowledge and experiences!!!!

por Olena I

15 de out de 2020

I would like to say big thanks to all teachers who made this course in such an interesting and easy way! Well done to veryone and keep it up!

por Miguel Á G Á

28 de mar de 2017

What a great way to finish the first part of the TESOL diploma! Nothing like an extremely complete course to wrap those prior three courses.

por Angeliki A

8 de nov de 2016

I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to teach English or who wants to polish up their teaching skills. Well structured course.

por Hend M

6 de jul de 2020

I have learned a lot in this course. It was fun to share your lesson plan while training to do it perfectly. Thanks a lot for your effort

por PAUL A M

14 de jan de 2021

This course is very rigorous and it takes a sheer amount of motivation and dedication to finish it. Thanks so much for this opportunity.

por Javed I H

5 de out de 2019

This course has led me to seek teaching strategies on a wider scale. A phenomenal experience in learning new skills of teaching English.

por Mouhannad I A

30 de dez de 2018

One of the best online courses all around the world. Best teachers and high quality content.

Thank you very much for this beautiful work.

por Benjamin G

25 de fev de 2017

great capstone to the course. Very clever and efficient way to incorporate the necessary hours of class observation in an online format!

por Aya-tulRahman W G

28 de set de 2017

Excellent course!

I am grateful that you are giving us the opportunity and guidance to create our own professional teaching portfolio :)

por Andrea A

28 de nov de 2019

A great challenge to put to use all that was learned.

Having to do a video was a super way to view how the teaching can be perceived.

por Lorena P

12 de out de 2017

Excellent Course. I have learnt so much. Tutors, Mentor and Teacher excellent!! Thank you for this opportunity and congratulations.!!

por Paul G

26 de nov de 2021

Covers a wide range of topics and culminates in a challenging project. Requires a fairly high investment of time, but is worth it.

por Palesa N

22 de out de 2021

Teach English part !, has empowered me in every area of my learning towards teaching career. I cant wait for Teach English Part 2

por Philippe A

11 de out de 2020

I am really enjoying this course. I love the step-by-step approach, the variety of materials used and I can study at my own pace.

por Abigail C

24 de nov de 2019

This capstone was an excellent opportunity to practice skills learned in other courses in the certificate. I highly recommend it.

por Maria F d O V

13 de ago de 2017

Excellent course for reviewing language teaching approaches, evaluating your own teaching style and organizing the lesson plans.

por Dmitrii K

9 de jan de 2021

I like how the course is a huge summary of what has been taught in the three previous courses but with a huge focus on practise

por André E

4 de ago de 2020

It demands a lot of work, time, and consideration, but it is totally worthy! You learn a lot and improve your teaching style.

por Official P

12 de abr de 2020

This course is amazing. I have a solid knowledge of teaching as a second language. However, this course requires hard work.

por Stephen

28 de set de 2016

I am so enjoying this offering! 100% the best learning experience that I have had to-date!! You guys are simply brilliant!!

por Arshid B

26 de jul de 2016

A very helpful course especially for the people living in countries where we don't have access to the world class education

por Isabel L

6 de fev de 2022

T​hank you so much to all who have been made it possible to create this course. The course is clear, concise, and dynamic.

por Polina v R

1 de jul de 2020

It required a lot of work but totally worth it! Stepped out of my comfort zone by recording the first lesson. Feels great!

por Viktor

20 de jun de 2018

This course is a treasure for teachers!!! I really mean it. Starting with nuts and bolts to confident lesson conducting.!