Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
1,206 classificações
338 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Destaques
Application focused instruction
(20 avaliações)
Intensive practice course
(80 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por Mouhannad I A

Dec 30, 2018

One of the best online courses all around the world. Best teachers and high quality content.

Thank you very much for this beautiful work.

por Benjamin G

Feb 25, 2017

great capstone to the course. Very clever and efficient way to incorporate the necessary hours of class observation in an online format!

por Aya-tulRahman W G

Sep 28, 2017

Excellent course!

I am grateful that you are giving us the opportunity and guidance to create our own professional teaching portfolio :)

por Andrea A

Nov 28, 2019

A great challenge to put to use all that was learned.

Having to do a video was a super way to view how the teaching can be perceived.

por Lorena P

Oct 12, 2017

Excellent Course. I have learnt so much. Tutors, Mentor and Teacher excellent!! Thank you for this opportunity and congratulations.!!

por Abigail C

Nov 24, 2019

This capstone was an excellent opportunity to practice skills learned in other courses in the certificate. I highly recommend it.

por Maria F d O V

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent course for reviewing language teaching approaches, evaluating your own teaching style and organizing the lesson plans.

por Pare-arpon P

Apr 12, 2020

This course is amazing. I have a solid knowledge of teaching as a second language. However, this course requires hard work.

por Stephen F

Sep 29, 2016

I am so enjoying this offering! 100% the best learning experience that I have had to-date!! You guys are simply brilliant!!

por arshid B

Jul 26, 2016

A very helpful course especially for the people living in countries where we don't have access to the world class education

por Viktor

Jun 20, 2018

This course is a treasure for teachers!!! I really mean it. Starting with nuts and bolts to confident lesson conducting.!

por Olga K

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course to revise all the prior material and to show yourself, what you have learnt and able to do as a teacher)

por Tatiana

May 26, 2016

The course provide intensive practice. After completing all of the assignments I feel myself more confident as a teacher.

por Marcos S

Aug 13, 2018

Very important for everyone who wants to be an English teacher or teachers who want to revisit and improve their skills.

por Bridget M

Feb 26, 2019

Excellent course materials! This capstone was a great way to apply everything I learned in Part I of Teach English Now.

por 利平 L 卢 L

Nov 08, 2018

it's a very good platform, giving people like me to pursue a dream of being an English teacher. I really appreciate it.

por heather m

Mar 09, 2019

This is an amazing course!!! the teachers are fantastic. The material is broken down in simple bits. All achievable!

por Andrew M

Oct 11, 2016

Fantastic Observation opportunities. However, due to site issues, I had to skip, go back, and re-watch various pieces.

por Fernando U P

Jul 02, 2017

This course is very interactive. It was a bit challenging, but overall it is necessary for future English teachers.

por Kimberly C

Nov 18, 2019

Excellent Course! Great teachers with creative presentations! Kept my interest and I learned a lot. Thank you!

por Jessyca M

Nov 15, 2016

This is a wonderful and motivating course that teaches how to be a great teacher, using your own characteristics.

por 贾一凡

Feb 25, 2018

Great lessons. The tasks is a little bit hard for learners.But we,ve learnt a lot of how to write a lesson plan.

por Ulas A

Dec 16, 2016

Perfect Course which gives teacher candidates so valuable information that they can use throughout their career!

por Konstantin U

May 28, 2019

I love these courses from ASU. A lot of thought and care has been put into creating them, and this is palpable.

por Yulia L

May 17, 2016

Highly recommend this course for ESL teachers! Puts to practice everything we learned in the previous courses!