Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
1,751 classificações
533 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Destaques
Application focused instruction
(20 avaliações)
Intensive practice course
(80 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

JJ
31 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS
26 de Jun de 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 522 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por 利平 L 卢 L

8 de Nov de 2018

it's a very good platform, giving people like me to pursue a dream of being an English teacher. I really appreciate it.

por Mustafa A

30 de Mar de 2021

I am very happy to join this course. I knew many important things that will help me to complete my teaching phiosophy.

por heather m

9 de Mar de 2019

This is an amazing course!!! the teachers are fantastic. The material is broken down in simple bits. All achievable!

por Andrew M

11 de Out de 2016

Fantastic Observation opportunities. However, due to site issues, I had to skip, go back, and re-watch various pieces.

por Дмитрий Д

8 de Jul de 2020

Great course. I highly recommend it because it needs lots of efforts, but develops you as a teacher at no time flat.

por Patricia F

12 de Abr de 2021

This course went above and beyond my expectations. I gained the confidence I needed to put me on a road to success!

por Fernando U P

2 de Jul de 2017

This course is very interactive. It was a bit challenging, but overall it is necessary for future English teachers.

por aynur g

2 de Dez de 2020

Wowww ! I can't believe, how could I manage it somehow :) It was difffiiiiicult :) Looot of work :)

Thank you :)

por Kimberly C

18 de Nov de 2019

Excellent Course! Great teachers with creative presentations! Kept my interest and I learned a lot. Thank you!

por Jessyca M

15 de Nov de 2016

This is a wonderful and motivating course that teaches how to be a great teacher, using your own characteristics.

por 贾一凡

24 de Fev de 2018

Great lessons. The tasks is a little bit hard for learners.But we,ve learnt a lot of how to write a lesson plan.

por Ulas A

15 de Dez de 2016

Perfect Course which gives teacher candidates so valuable information that they can use throughout their career!

por Anar H

8 de Dez de 2020

I have finished 4 sections, but i have gotten only 4 certificates, Why can I not get one certificate for all 4?

por Konstantin U

28 de Mai de 2019

I love these courses from ASU. A lot of thought and care has been put into creating them, and this is palpable.

por Yulia L

17 de Mai de 2016

Highly recommend this course for ESL teachers! Puts to practice everything we learned in the previous courses!

por Olha S

28 de Jul de 2021

Very greatefully to all course creators for such huge work done and a chance to improve professional skills!

por Angelina K

1 de Jun de 2020

It's a very good course. Learners have to practice what thy have learned. I find this course very effective.

por Jenilyn L

13 de Abr de 2021

In this course, I was be able to update my teaching knowledge in facilitating language learning. Thank you.

por Darya S

10 de Abr de 2020

This course helps develop practical skills and I've learnt a lot from my peers. Thank you ASU and Coursera!

por Deeksha s

19 de Jan de 2021

It was great learning. I observed teachers and made lesson plans which are going to help me in the future.

por Nargiza A

3 de Ago de 2020

This course is professionally handled. I learned new skills necessary for teaching ESL. Thank you so much!

por sornavalli

6 de Out de 2018

Had a fantastic time!! Preparing one week lesson plan and recording a teaching video - was the best part!!

por Johleen K

2 de Ago de 2020

This is an awesome course with very interesting and refreshing approach in delivering the course content.

por Happy L D C S

9 de Jun de 2017

Excellent course, I've been teaching EFL for years and this course certainly has added onto my knowledge.

por Polina

27 de Mar de 2021

I really enjoyed learning this course. Thank you to all the lecturers, keep the hard work and dedication