Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
1,846 classificações
569 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Destaques
Application focused instruction

(20 avaliações)

Intensive practice course

(80 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

JJ

31 de mai de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS

26 de jun de 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 559 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por Isabel L

6 de fev de 2022

T​hank you so much to all who have been made it possible to create this course. The course is clear, concise, and dynamic.

por Polina v R

1 de jul de 2020

It required a lot of work but totally worth it! Stepped out of my comfort zone by recording the first lesson. Feels great!

por Viktor

20 de jun de 2018

This course is a treasure for teachers!!! I really mean it. Starting with nuts and bolts to confident lesson conducting.!

por Olga K

27 de jul de 2017

Excellent course to revise all the prior material and to show yourself, what you have learnt and able to do as a teacher)

por Tatiana

26 de mai de 2016

The course provide intensive practice. After completing all of the assignments I feel myself more confident as a teacher.

por Marcos S

12 de ago de 2018

Very important for everyone who wants to be an English teacher or teachers who want to revisit and improve their skills.

por Diego F R V

11 de fev de 2022

AN AMAZING COURSE AND SPECIALIZATION. I LEARN A LOT I PRACTICED ALL THE KNOWLEDGE IN MY CLASS AND I GET AWESOME RESULTS

por Elías O E

15 de jun de 2020

Excellent course, great material, and dynamic professors. Thank you so much for your teaching, enthusiasm, and support!

por Bridget M

26 de fev de 2019

Excellent course materials! This capstone was a great way to apply everything I learned in Part I of Teach English Now.

por 利平 L 卢 L

8 de nov de 2018

it's a very good platform, giving people like me to pursue a dream of being an English teacher. I really appreciate it.

por Mustafa A

30 de mar de 2021

I am very happy to join this course. I knew many important things that will help me to complete my teaching phiosophy.

por heather m

9 de mar de 2019

This is an amazing course!!! the teachers are fantastic. The material is broken down in simple bits. All achievable!

por Andrew M

11 de out de 2016

Fantastic Observation opportunities. However, due to site issues, I had to skip, go back, and re-watch various pieces.

por Дмитрий Д

8 de jul de 2020

Great course. I highly recommend it because it needs lots of efforts, but develops you as a teacher at no time flat.

por Patricia F

12 de abr de 2021

This course went above and beyond my expectations. I gained the confidence I needed to put me on a road to success!

por Fernando U P

2 de jul de 2017

This course is very interactive. It was a bit challenging, but overall it is necessary for future English teachers.

por aynur g

2 de dez de 2020

Wowww ! I can't believe, how could I manage it somehow :) It was difffiiiiicult :) Looot of work :)

Thank you :)

por Kimberly C

18 de nov de 2019

Excellent Course! Great teachers with creative presentations! Kept my interest and I learned a lot. Thank you!

por Jessyca M

15 de nov de 2016

This is a wonderful and motivating course that teaches how to be a great teacher, using your own characteristics.

por 贾一凡

24 de fev de 2018

Great lessons. The tasks is a little bit hard for learners.But we,ve learnt a lot of how to write a lesson plan.

por Ulas A

15 de dez de 2016

Perfect Course which gives teacher candidates so valuable information that they can use throughout their career!

por Anar H

8 de dez de 2020

I have finished 4 sections, but i have gotten only 4 certificates, Why can I not get one certificate for all 4?

por Konstantin U

28 de mai de 2019

I love these courses from ASU. A lot of thought and care has been put into creating them, and this is palpable.

por Yulia L

17 de mai de 2016

Highly recommend this course for ESL teachers! Puts to practice everything we learned in the previous courses!

por Angelina K

1 de jun de 2020

It's a very good course. Learners have to practice what thy have learned. I find this course very effective.