Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
1,747 classificações
532 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Destaques
Application focused instruction
(20 avaliações)
Intensive practice course
(80 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

JJ
31 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS
26 de Jun de 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 521 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por Omar O

21 de Ago de 2018

It has been a wonderful experience to work with you over the last few weeks!. I loved how you taught us theoretically and practically in the field of teaching English. I think it's too important for people who want to teach English to apply for all the courses in the TESOL certificate program.

por Luis S

29 de Set de 2017

This course was exactly what I was looking for, a smart blend between theories and practice. It´s providing me a new set of teaching tools and projects designed to master my skills. Also, allows you to take a look to other points of view and experience from teachers from different places.

por Anıl Y

23 de Nov de 2021

It has been a massive experience being part of this course. I have been given the opportunity to reflect the theoretical background in ELT that I have learned and lectured by the lectures given in the previous parts of this course. Thanks for your effort. I am enormously appreciated.

por Brenda D M

9 de Out de 2021

I have learned a lot and gained more confidence to practice all the skills I have learned from this course. I thanked Coursera so much for the opportunity to learn for free and the Instructors of the course, Arizona University and the Team. Thank you very very much!

por Yadi S

2 de Jun de 2021

I​ definitely fall in love this course. I'm currently teaching in my village voluntarily because I teach English to make the world a better place. They have the right to education. AND this course help boost my teaching skills. I can't say thank you enough for this.

por ToshieSaito

13 de Mar de 2021

Thank you very much for this TESOL program. I'm very enjoyable to make a progress to the goal.

But sometimes I cannot help facing the technical difficulties. I'm willing to learn more these courses deeply to improve the four skills not only me but also the students

por Annabe M

17 de Jul de 2021

This course was an eye opener for me, exposing me to new technology based ideas and how to best apply them to my learners.

It was very interesting discovering that I could comfortably and interestingly use WhatApp in my teaching. Thank you our course directors.

por Irina S

25 de Jun de 2021

T​his has been a fairly hard course for me. The most complicated part was a weekly plan. Although, I consider myself an experienced teacher I had to contemplate a lot to make it work out! The micro lesson was also a challenge from the technical point of view.

por Alexandros T

31 de Jan de 2018

This course only gets better and better. I don’t have the time I wish I had to dedicate to describing everything I am taking away from this experience, so I’ll try to do it in three words: this class was global, fundamental, and inspiring. And it’s not over!

por caglakarat

25 de Out de 2021

The course was full of smiling faces and offered me good knowledge about english education. As a French teacher, I refreshed my pedagogical background. Plus, All lecturers in this course are excellent! I admire their love of teaching. Highly recommended!

por Orrathip G

5 de Out de 2018

This course challenges me to synthesize the principles of teaching and learning and to exhibit the teaching following the lesson plan I designed. Also, I have seen other teaching in class observation which give me wider visual in teaching and learning.

por JENNIFER O

30 de Mar de 2019

This course is so dynamic and easy to learn. Kudos to the team of ASU Teach English Now! More power to your endeavors.

I have recommended this course to friends who are Interested to have a TESOL certificate and two has already enrolled in the class.

por Daphne M M

7 de Dez de 2016

i was very challenged with the modules that at one time wished i had not started on it. but i am now grateful, i soldiered on and now i can enjoy and look back just to say "THANK YOU SO MUCH COUSERA ASU"! grate buddies when it comes to empowering us.

por David B

20 de Mar de 2020

This course reinforced the topics from the previous lessons. It was hard! I feel like I have worked so hard to reach the halfway point, and I hope to move on to the next part soon. ASU's TEN TESOL specialization is very very good. Thanks guys.

por Cynndi N

8 de Abr de 2018

The instruction, instructors, teacher observations, peer-reviewing, and feedback are all great assets to improving and encouraging the love going towards "making a difference" in the world WITH AN EDUCATORS HEART!! Thank you, ASU & peers!

por maria v

19 de Jun de 2016

Fantastic course. It was an amazing experience and learned so much. Highly recommend for anyone to do this course as it really is an amazing journey with yr peers and instructors. You will really have built your confidence on completion.

por Sofia B

8 de Mar de 2017

The course gives you the opportunity to have a go at creating your own lessons. The first lesson I did was a bit amatour, but it gave me the confidence to make better lessons in the second specialisation. Thanks a lot to the creators!!!

por Annamarie C

26 de Jul de 2021

While nerve-wracking for an older student, the peer reviews are helpful in assimilating the material; I enjoyed the teacher observations very much. These made me feel I will be able to complete this and become a good English teacher.

por Shahid I

16 de Out de 2020

Wonderful. Awesome. Top stuff. Students however are not giving value to the worth of the assignments and are plagiarizing or cheating in some other way. I hope you can separate the real teachers from the fake ones in the last course.

por Wang D

24 de Mar de 2020

Great course!Through the journey I learned a lot about my own teaching philosophy. What's more, I gain some really useful techniques by observing their teachers. So, I highly recommand to those what want to be professional teachers.

por Muhammed E E

8 de Abr de 2018

It was a great course and I learned a lot about lesson plan and how I can prepare a daily lesson plan and weekly lesson plan and I have learned a lot of methods when I watched lessons and wrote my observation about lessons.

por feruza i

6 de Set de 2020

Great course! Special thanks to ASU and Coursera for granting this amazing opportunity to grow both professionally and personally,it was the hardest of all courses I have taken on Coursera ,but it was really worth it!

por Partha S

22 de Out de 2016

It was nice to receive formative assessment through Capstone Project. Anybody interested in practicing what they've learned during the first three modules, Capstone Project is the course for them. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

por Xiaosheng O

13 de Mai de 2021

It's a very wonderful experience in Capstone 1. I worked hard and took much time to deal with it. But learnt a lot from the instructors and learning mates all over world. Continue fighting for Part2. See you next part.

por Delphine S

21 de Jan de 2019

The Capstone project as well as this whole course truly does help us to not only learn this new skill set but also supports us in creating real world useful documents and tools. Excellent! Can't wait for part two.