Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to TCP/IP

Introduction to TCP/IP, Universidade Yonsei

4.4
271 classificações
77 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

You use the Internet through your PC (Personal Computer), laptop, tablet, smartpad, and smartphone every day in everything you do. Through your own PC/laptop, you can easily learn everything about the Internet, and that is what this course is focused on. In this course ‘Introduction to TCP/IP,’ you will learn the operational functions of Internet technologies (which include IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP, addressing, routing, domain names, etc.) and your PC/laptop's security and gateway Internet setup and basic principles. In addition, through a simple Wireshark experiment, you will see the TCP/IP packets and security systems in action that are serving your PC/laptop, that serves you....

Melhores avaliações

por MK

Jul 08, 2018

Awesome course, though the questions could have been better and the high level details on protocols and all could have been highlighted in a better manner. Non the less, its an awesome course.

por AA

Dec 02, 2017

It was so interesting and helpful course. I enjoyed with this course. I got a lot of knowledge about Networking,TCP/IP model, Cyber Attacks and Protecting,Wireshark and etc.\n\nThank You

Filtrar por:

77 avaliações

por Sanwal Chaudhry

Feb 17, 2019

It is a good course for beginners to get to know how behind the scene modern day internet works. The course also contains topics related to cyber security threats and how we can minimize those attacks.

por Sejan Rahman Chowdhury

Feb 16, 2019

I love this course

por Leonid Nalchadzhi

Feb 10, 2019

Very introductory and not deep at all.

por 周伟

Jan 24, 2019

it is very helpful for me a newer of tcp/ip

por Курышев Роман Эдуардович

Dec 29, 2018

Awesome course that sheded a light on communication technology. The lectures are quite involving but given at straightforward language avoiding use of hard technical terms. I would like to convey my heartfelt thanks to prof. Jong-Moon Chung for the job he has done. Highly recommend the course to all newbies at the telecommunication area.

por frankzhang

Dec 28, 2018

Supper clear especially chapter 1 subnet and routing table parts! It would be better if you can combine the IP4,6 header with wireshark lab together. And the rest of the chapters lack depth but are good for starters.

por

Nov 29, 2018

Good knowledge i found on internet

por Charlton

Oct 31, 2018

The course was good and covered topics I expected it to cover. It would have been great if the quizzes were after an immediate module rather than being at the end. Over all a well designed course topic wise and provided good insight.

por Lian Aldrich

Oct 05, 2018

Being very new to networking, new concepts were, in general, slowly and logically introduced, with tangible, real world examples/metaphors for abstract concepts. My only criticism is that a lot of information is introduced in the first week's lecture, without reassurance that in-depth, previous knowledge of these concepts is not necessary, so I spent a lot of time researching what would eventually be covered anyway.

por Mwamba Dibwe Stany

Oct 03, 2018

Ce cours a ete vraiment enrichissant pour moi, merci a Yonsei University, ainsi qu'a la HCR pour l'opportunite .