Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Logistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Logistics da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
estrelas
5,349 classificações
1,387 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

HH

May 25, 2020

Adequately detailed and informative educational videos. With sufficient links to external resources, study materials & reference information. The tests and exams helped reinforce the study material.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,370 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Logistics

por ADITYA S

Jul 07, 2020

It is a very well laid out course. The flow is so smooth and so fun to keep track of. Dr. Lueschner is just fabulous in his part as a presenter.

por Vishnu A S

May 10, 2020

The best course for beginners and you will love the teaching of the professor. I recommend this course if you love playing with your creativity.

por Ruban G

Aug 13, 2019

It provides hands-on experience of how the logistics network works and peers will enjoy learning if they want to learn about logistics sectors.

por Gunel G

Aug 19, 2020

very good for understanding key principles of Logistics. Thanks a lot for great contribution to this field by teaching starting professionals.

por EAA147

Jul 07, 2020

Great course, highly recommended for beginners with no background on the subject. Great way of teaching the course. The videos keep you alert.

por Uche O

Mar 05, 2019

The course was well structured and paced. It really got me involved with hands on knowledge about how to setup a logistics network. Fantastic.

por Harshal W

Jun 09, 2020

So well designed listen every word of Professor says. So much fun learning and gives us think so practical so differently . Thank you so mucj

por Vivek M

May 23, 2020

The course is designed with perfection and does contain a great content. And also the assignments shall take your learning to the next level.

por S M S H

Jul 01, 2018

I would like to extend my thanks and appreciation to the professor for this wonderful course and i am really happy for completing this course

por Aaron J

Mar 17, 2020

This was my first course through courser and I really enjoyed it. The format was great and the professor was knowledge and explained well.

por Akshay V

Oct 04, 2018

The course was very exhaustive and informative. I would recommend this course to those who want to get a basic understanding of Logistics.

por Fujia W

May 29, 2020

It is very useful for me to acquire knowledge of supply chain. Through several assignments, I can apply the knowledge that I have learnt.

por Leonardo F

May 23, 2019

Honestly very good content, not going very deep as Rudolf mentioned at the beginning but creating a lot of interest to dig deep into it.

por Sadia A

Jun 12, 2020

Though last assignment was hard to understand and determine due to the fixed place, but overall it was good enough for any basic learner

por BIKASH K

May 08, 2020

I really learnt many thing from this course and appreciate the course material and its process of teaching. Thank you Coursera for this.

por Darshan K

Jun 12, 2017

I think the course is awesome for people wanting to learn about how their packages are reached to their house within the estimated days.

por SOREMEKUN A J

Aug 17, 2020

Thank you, Prof. Rudolf Leuschner, you are such an amazing Professor. I enjoy all the session it was wonderful and tactical. thank you.

por Yasith A

Jul 02, 2020

Well structured programme and covered every area of Supply Chain Logistics with lot of assignments and quiz to gain deep understanding.

por Raza M K

May 29, 2018

I would have liked more reading material on the subject as some of the topics covered in the lectures did not have any notes to revise.

por Vasileios O S

Sep 08, 2020

Very informative and well structured course. After completing it, I was able to better understand some basic concepts about logistics.

por Lulu M

Feb 16, 2018

Learned a lot from it.

May you please send to me lulumero@gmail.com the full course work syllabus etc for my future reference.

Best,

Lulu

por Sanket S

Feb 06, 2018

This course gives you a brief knowledge about how to build a transportation network, warehouse layout and finally a logistics network.

por Supawit S

Sep 17, 2020

In this course can help me a lot to improve my learning about logistics overview and I will develop logistics skills better than old.

por Alejandro D

Nov 01, 2018

please keep working on the time it takes to grade, because I submitted my work on time and still it took several days to be completed

por Ryan L

Apr 06, 2018

Great introduction to SC Logistics. Easy to follow and assignments were great to practice some of the concepts covered in the course.