Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Logistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Logistics da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
1,693 classificações
409 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics!...

Melhores avaliações

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

MD

Jan 03, 2017

The course is very nice; the assignments are awesome and will seriously improve your skills.\n\nCourse is very practical and will help you get new insights in the field of supply chain management.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Supply Chain Logistics

por Alesya T

Feb 07, 2018

Amazing instructor! Very fun and interesting course, learned many useful tools like a warehouse design and logistics challenges. Would recommend for people in and outside of logistics network

por Zac C

Jun 17, 2019

Great option to understand the basics. The professor does a superb job bringing life to the content.

por Abdelrhman k

Jun 17, 2019

i think the course should go deeper a little bit. however,the material is fascinating

por Hau h

Jun 17, 2019

Interesting Course for beginners

por Mohammad A Y

Jun 16, 2019

Sets out the tone perfectly for the specialization. Highly Recommended.

por Allen J H G

Jun 07, 2019

Learning in the entertained environment this course gives you, is the best way to acquire knowledge!!

por Michael M

Jun 05, 2019

Great course! it gives the learner better understanding of supply chain logistics on strategic scale.

por Jermaine M P

Jun 05, 2019

This course made it very easy to relate supply chain logistics to real life instances through the use of networks of known companies and how their logistics network are organized. Examining the different modes of transport and how they impact the expected lead times for delivery; while saving the company money in the process was also valuable. Warehousing layout and designing was a very rewarding experience. Also being able to design our own logistics network.

por SEHA-10389

Jun 02, 2019

Great very very Benito is

por Julian V

May 31, 2019

Da un buen entendimiento sobre la logística en la cadena de suministro

por DEEPAK R

May 30, 2019

EXCELLENT

por Muhammad S k

May 29, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the whole course levels every week. Videos and documentations were very detailed and easy to understand.

por Marcos A G P

May 24, 2019

This course is dynamic, fun and really has a very good and interesting content.

por Leonardo F

May 23, 2019

Honestly very good content, not going very deep as Rudolf mentioned at the beginning but creating a lot of interest to dig deep into it.

por Abdullah-Al-Tahsin

May 18, 2019

Great Course! Helped a lot in developing fundamental knowledge.

por David O

May 15, 2019

Enjoyed the class! Dr. Leuschner does a great job at explaining introductory logistics concepts. I highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to gain a basic understanding of the logistics business function.

por Antonio V D

May 14, 2019

In my opinion it is short of important contents and some of the tasks are not very productive to learn logistics concepts;

por WILMAN R M

May 13, 2019

Remarkably useful

por Mohammed Y N

May 12, 2019

Fructful

por Rasheeda C

May 07, 2019

The material presented in the course went along with the daily functions of my duties. This course also offered knowledge outside of the realm of my expertise. I enjoyed the lectures and discussion forums.

por david.law

May 07, 2019

Course material was good but stopped short in a couple of areas I felt it needed to go into to have real value. e.g. the location and number of depots is important and here's why, but no material covering the practical side of how.

This became really evident when grading the assessments for that module, one example included a solution where they had placed a depot next door to each customer, giving 10 depots to service 10 customers, I can in no way imagine this is a good or realistic solution.

This is my second minor issue with the course, the assessment criteria is more focused on was the assessment completed rather than was to content any good (which is understandable given its peer reviewed and most will not be qualified to judge the quality of the content.). In many ways I felt this devalued the certificate for completing the course.

por ivan m g

May 06, 2019

It is really nice way to learn and very affordable, I really like it.

por Beatriz G G

May 06, 2019

Logistics is a new world for me and this course has proved to be a pretty decent window to start watching through it.

Very clear, very interesting and very achievable.

por Khoa N

May 02, 2019

It's very useful.

por Hussain K

May 02, 2019

great course