Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Logistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Logistics da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
estrelas
5,626 classificações
1,458 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

HH

May 25, 2020

Adequately detailed and informative educational videos. With sufficient links to external resources, study materials & reference information. The tests and exams helped reinforce the study material.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,443 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Logistics

por Swanand A R

Aug 04, 2020

Superb course to introduce yourself to the supply chain domain ! All the content is explained in a very nice and concise manner !

por revanuru s

Jun 22, 2020

I had a fun in Every step of this course.moving take full specialization course.thank you course ra for your service to learners.

por Adeyemi T A

Aug 06, 2019

I enjoyed the course having had a flexible time for self pace study. This is another eye opener for me on supply chain logistics.

por Komal B

May 30, 2020

It was a great learning source for everyone. I have enjoyed a lot during this Course and got knowledge about logistics process.

por Yashar D

Apr 20, 2019

Very good and very necessary course for people who would like have Supply Chain Management knowledge. I really liked. Well Done!

por DINESH D

Aug 16, 2020

I am happy with gaining skills using coursera and one of the best platform to update your skills and keep learning the unknown.

por Daniel N E

Jun 23, 2020

It was a very useful course and it was fun to learn because it was interactive and with good examples of supply chain logistics

por Sanjana M

Nov 22, 2018

Great course with well organised structure to get both theoretical and practical learning experience of supply chain logistics.

por JEFFERY N A

Jan 11, 2019

Thank coursera. You have given me a life. I have learnt what I could not learn in the university for four years in just 1month

por AMANKUMAR

Jun 22, 2020

good course for supply chain aspirants it contains topics related to warehouse lay out design,createing good logistic network

por Taufik R

Jun 24, 2020

Thanks Sir Rudolf for such an inspiring course, will continue next course to achieve supply chain management specialization!

por Pritesh C

May 25, 2020

Thanks Rutgers University for giving this opportunity . I have learned many things about warehouse , inventory ,logistics .

por Ho W L W

May 16, 2020

Good introductory course which gives a solid overview of the key aspects to consider with respect to supply chain logistics.

por Akshat s

Sep 06, 2019

It was a very good experience. I was thoroughly gone through each and every small detail and assignments were extraordinary.

por Monica Y V C

Aug 12, 2018

This course gave me the basic knowledge to better understanding Logistics Networks, how it works and how it can be improved.

por Rivera N L

Oct 06, 2020

I love the course because you can lear the basic things of supply chain and you do not get bored it has dynamics that helps

por Aihebhoria E

Sep 22, 2020

The lectures are easy to understand and there are lots of examples to help the lecturing process interesting and impactful.

por Moosa A M

Jul 12, 2020

The course is well designed for easier understanding with excellent course materials for students to increase their skills.

por Prthush G

Jul 10, 2020

Thank you Mr.Rudolf Leuschner Sir for making me understand the basic concepts of logistics. It was really a nice experience

por Leigh S

May 11, 2020

Fantastic course. Videos, quizzes and assignements were all well presented and organized. Content was clear and detailed.

por Daniel J O

Apr 07, 2020

This course was very impressive and involving. It was quite tasking though, but in the end, it was worth it.

Thanks RUTGERS.

por Muhammad S k

May 29, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the whole course levels every week. Videos and documentations were very detailed and easy to understand.

por Abubakar P

Sep 10, 2020

I like the way the instructor has kept the session interactive for the whole time even when there are slides going around.

por Joshua H

May 04, 2020

Very helpful! I am an entrepreneur in the logistics industry and this course helped me fill a lot of gaps in my knowledge.

por star o

Aug 26, 2020

I am soo Glad to be part of this, I cant thank Coursera enough for this amazing opportunity, and the Lecturer is the Best