Chevron Left
Voltar para logística de cadeia de suprimentos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de logística de cadeia de suprimentos da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.8
estrelas
8,857 classificações
2,304 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

SW

1 de fev de 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB

22 de nov de 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 2,314 Avaliações para o logística de cadeia de suprimentos

por Riddhi P C

1 de abr de 2018

Excellent course with a great amalgamation of student-instructor pedagogy and peer learning!!!Deep insights about leveraging and optimizing supply chain logistics to deliver swift and reliable results to the customer!!!

por Abebayehu M

15 de fev de 2022

This particular course helped me gain knowledge in supply chain. The course was great and I enjoyed doing the assignments. Overall it was amazing Once you start getting good marks in the quiz , you feel keep going on.

por Abigail M

19 de jul de 2021

This is the first time that I really enjoyed taking online classes. I love the way the course was set up with a combination of video and reading assignments. I am looking forward to finish this specialization course.

por Luis O M A

1 de dez de 2020

Un curso introductorio que brinda muy buenas bases para adentrarse en este tema, el profesor tiene un inglés muy claro y los subtítulos hacen que comprendas perfectamente bien los temas si desconoces alguna palabra.

por Edward G

19 de jul de 2020

a good course, though difficult , it was well strctured all the course participants we active in one way or the other. the lecturer is more knowledgeable and explain every aspects of the course in a skillful manner.

por Marketa B

16 de mai de 2021

Perfect course! It taught me what I need it, showed me that I can learn what I want. It's perfectly done, not easy, so you actually have to study and think about everything. I was really satisfied with this course.

por Dave O

15 de mai de 2019

Enjoyed the class! Dr. Leuschner does a great job at explaining introductory logistics concepts. I highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to gain a basic understanding of the logistics business function.

por Raja

11 de mai de 2022

i​ have gained knowledge on how logistics works and inmportance of it supply chain management. i also learned warehouse and inventory management in logistics dept and also gained ideas to lay network of logistic.

por Guillermo S N

29 de abr de 2020

Really good course if you want to get into logistics management. The 4 weeks of learning provide a macro knowledge in terms of transportation, warehousing, inventory management and how to create a local network.

por Krishna T

19 de abr de 2020

Excellent course on Supply chain logistics! Gives a hands-on experience of designing logistics network and warehouses. I really learnt a lot by completing this course and I am very happy by learning new skills.

por Neeraj C J

5 de abr de 2020

I really thankful to coursera who gave me the opportunity to lean this wonderful course. In this course i learned so many thing about logistics and inventory management. Assignment of this course is really good.

por Shaikhul A

26 de fev de 2020

A great course to learn the basics of the Supply Chain Logistics with clear and precise instruction and very thorough and concise lesson plan. I feel very lucky and proud to have completed this learning session.

por Khalil B

4 de jan de 2021

Altho' this wasn't an exhaustive course on the logistics of Supply Chain, but it's incredibly helpful in case you wanna have fun checking a global overview on the subject, HAD ALOT OF FUN COMPLETING THIS COURSE

por Debaditya M

3 de dez de 2018

Sir ! Its been an pleasure to part of this course. It helps us a lot to keep on going through the learning process. I hope I will be able to continue to do all the 5 courses.

Thanks & Regards

Debaditya Mukherjee

por Achuth A R

10 de jul de 2020

The course successfully introduces the learner to basic, foundation-level information on logistics. As someone with. no prior experience, this course helped understand some of the industry terminology and SOPs

por Atef H

17 de mai de 2021

It's amusing & valuable course, I got a new mothed & acknowledge about basic Supply chain management which assist me to achieve perfectly my tasks & change my way of thinking to the better way.

Many thanks

por Monil P

15 de mar de 2021

Upto the mark course with all technical intrecacies in Logistics management.

Covered in depth analysis for transport mode vs costing.

Detailed view of warehouse selection process.

Types of logistics networks.

por Rasheeda C

7 de mai de 2019

The material presented in the course went along with the daily functions of my duties. This course also offered knowledge outside of the realm of my expertise. I enjoyed the lectures and discussion forums.

por Bint e z

6 de ago de 2021

It is an excellent and thoroughly designed course. building a logistics network was best part among all contents within it. it was only possible once you had enough knowledge about basics for building it.

por Abrar H

27 de nov de 2020

It is an excellent and thoroughly designed course. Building a logistics network was best part among all contents within it. It was only possible once you had enough knowledge about basics for building it.

por Faisal A A

18 de set de 2020

What I like about this course is bringing real examples for different brands and connecting it to live. Also the variety of the content between videos, assignments, quizzes and external reading materials.

por Mariz G D

20 de jul de 2020

The course was more focused on the application more than the concepts which was manifested through the peer-graded assignments. It made the subject look so simple that is why it is very beginner-friendly.

por Gisele

9 de jun de 2020

Highly recommend this course to those who are willing to put on the work and learn the basics of supply chain logistics! It really feels you can implement this in the real world! Can't wait to learn more!

por utkarsha a

15 de jun de 2020

Concepts are explained by professor in a really amazing way along with video which helps to memorize things faster. Assignments and final project made sure that imparted knowledge has been done properly.

por nethmi i

11 de nov de 2021

This is a really great course. The videos are really made with thought and it's easy to understand and also really like the practical things shown. The instructor has gone all the way to make the video.