Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Logistics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Logistics da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.7
estrelas
5,400 classificações
1,400 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Melhores avaliações

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

HH

May 25, 2020

Adequately detailed and informative educational videos. With sufficient links to external resources, study materials & reference information. The tests and exams helped reinforce the study material.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,383 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Logistics

por Ryan L

Apr 06, 2018

Great introduction to SC Logistics. Easy to follow and assignments were great to practice some of the concepts covered in the course.

por Steve C

Sep 10, 2020

Basic, but you cannot overestimate the need to start at this level. It was informative, helpful and the instructor did a great job.

por SODIQ R A

May 22, 2020

Taking this course has really enlightened me about the secret behind whole distribution network. And eager to use all I have learnt.

por Odelia W E E

Jan 24, 2019

Easy for someone like me who does not have any background. Pretty useful for the engineering manufacturing industry that I am in too

por Malik A M

Nov 10, 2018

It's an brilliant site and collected amazing data according to the coursers.

Best wishes for all of Coursera Team

Malik Abbas Mahmood

por Athanasios S

Jul 29, 2020

an amazing first dive in the world of logistics, a very entertaining tutor and an all-around wonderful experience here in Coursera!

por OmKar M A

May 29, 2020

Something New I have learnt about Logistics network etc. I have learnt so many things. I really enjoy this course . Thanking a lot

por Dwaipayan B

May 06, 2020

This is a very practical based course and a interactive one too. I have gained a lot of insights regarding supply chain management.

por Thomas M

Sep 29, 2017

Great course for anyone who wants to learn more about Logistics, and prepare themselves for future work in the Supply Chain sector.

por Abu S

Oct 07, 2016

This an excellent course regarding to supply chain and logistics, I would recommend to go for it. It's not difficult and it's fun !

por Sidra I

Sep 18, 2020

It was so much fun doing the course. The assignments were great and I especially enjoyed the short and interesting lecture videos.

por Oguneme N R

May 14, 2020

It was a very rigorous beginning and a wonderful insight into the world of supply chain logistics. The knowledge is so refreshing.

por NIKHIL R P

Feb 02, 2020

It was really nice experience doing this course, the assignments are a real life example which made the course really interesting.

por Daniella D

Jun 12, 2017

Excelente curso. Quede muy contenta con la metodología utilizada y los conocimientos adquiridos durante las actividades del curso.

por Swanand A R

Aug 04, 2020

Superb course to introduce yourself to the supply chain domain ! All the content is explained in a very nice and concise manner !

por revanuru s

Jun 22, 2020

I had a fun in Every step of this course.moving take full specialization course.thank you course ra for your service to learners.

por Adeyemi T A

Aug 06, 2019

I enjoyed the course having had a flexible time for self pace study. This is another eye opener for me on supply chain logistics.

por Komal B

May 30, 2020

It was a great learning source for everyone. I have enjoyed a lot during this Course and got knowledge about logistics process.

por Yashar D

Apr 20, 2019

Very good and very necessary course for people who would like have Supply Chain Management knowledge. I really liked. Well Done!

por DINESH D

Aug 16, 2020

I am happy with gaining skills using coursera and one of the best platform to update your skills and keep learning the unknown.

por Daniel N E

Jun 23, 2020

It was a very useful course and it was fun to learn because it was interactive and with good examples of supply chain logistics

por Sanjana M

Nov 22, 2018

Great course with well organised structure to get both theoretical and practical learning experience of supply chain logistics.

por JEFFERY N A

Jan 11, 2019

Thank coursera. You have given me a life. I have learnt what I could not learn in the university for four years in just 1month

por AMANKUMAR

Jun 22, 2020

good course for supply chain aspirants it contains topics related to warehouse lay out design,createing good logistic network

por Taufik R

Jun 24, 2020

Thanks Sir Rudolf for such an inspiring course, will continue next course to achieve supply chain management specialization!