Chevron Left
Voltar para Strategy and Sustainability

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Strategy and Sustainability da instituição IESE Business School IESE Business School - Instituto de Estudos Superiores da Empresa

4.6
estrelas
338 classificações
114 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Business and environmental sustainability are not natural bedfellows. Business is about making money. Sustainability is about protecting the planet. Business is measured in months and quarters. Sustainability often requires significant short term costs to secure a sometimes uncertain long-term benefit. To some activists, all executives are exploitative, selfish one percenters. To some executives, all activists are irresponsible, unyielding extremists. And yet engaging with the issue isn’t optional – all businesses must have a strategy to deal with sustainability and, like any strategy, this involves making choices. This Strategy and Sustainability course based on Rosenberg's recently published book by Palgrave (http://www.palgrave.com/la/book/9781137501738) that encourages learners to filter out the noise and make those choices in a hard-nosed and clear-eyed way. Prof. Rosenberg’s nuanced and fact-based point of view recognizes the complexity of the issues at hand and the strategic choices businesses must make. He blends the work of some of the leading academic thinkers in the field with practical examples from a variety of business sectors and geographies and offers a framework with which senior management might engage with the topic, not (just) to save the planet but to fulfill their short, medium and long-term responsibilities to shareholders and other stakeholders. This course promises to be both engaging and thought-provoking, aimed at anyone who wishes to gain a deeper understanding of a subject that is no longer perceived as a choice but a necessity for future managers and business leaders alike....

Melhores avaliações

NC
18 de Nov de 2021

Great teacher and great content! I think this course is a great starting point for somebody who start learning more about sustainability and would like to develop its strategy in the company.

JB
20 de Mai de 2021

I really enjoyed this course!! The content is accessible to all and includes lots of case studies from across the globe and in a variety of industries. I highly recommend this course!!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 116 Avaliações para o Strategy and Sustainability

por cristina c

12 de Mai de 2021

Very well organized, easy to follow and comprehensive!

por Upakul

13 de Jun de 2021

The best course I have done with Coursera until now.

por Burak A G

28 de Mai de 2020

Very clear, to the date and well planned outline.

por Ariadna M

17 de Nov de 2020

Very well organized course! got a lot from it!

por Juniefil J S

15 de Nov de 2020

I had so much fun and learning! Thank You!

por Dr. A S J L

1 de Jun de 2020

Excellent Course. Lot of learning for me

por Abdulrahman M A

19 de Jun de 2020

Thank you for this beneficial course

por Ham N

3 de Dez de 2019

Great course, I learned so much.

por Mauricio J M P

20 de Jul de 2019

Great course, clear methodology

por Chris J

2 de Jun de 2020

Great introduction to the topic

por Zrinka P

22 de Mai de 2018

it was great course which

por Javier D

23 de Mai de 2020

Insightful & Inspiring.

por Marcelo D S

15 de Out de 2020

Excellent course!

por Nooryusazli - F Y

21 de Set de 2021

Excellent course

por HANA A A A

15 de Set de 2019

Thank You!

por Luciana d S M S

12 de Set de 2017

Excelente!

por Amit G

26 de Jul de 2021

Excellent

por Michele M

4 de Jul de 2020

Great!

por Ashish V

22 de Jul de 2017

good

por Lucia K

15 de Mar de 2017

G

por Matthew T

25 de Jan de 2021

Well taught, but fairly basic information. It's perhaps best used as an introduction to sustainability concepts in the private sector. There are connections between "business mindset" and "environmental mindset" that were not explored such as systems thinking. Dr. Rosenberg's list of environmental categories missed an important one, and that is the environmental professional. These individuals may not be present as activists or advocates, but their expertise can be hired to inform a company's approach to sustainability as well as to help build a company's relationships with the broader environmental communities.

por Dina H

22 de Jul de 2017

It is a coherent and very well structured course! Professor Rosenberg has done an excellent job in making the content understandable and in extracting really the main points one should keep in mind and apply when developing a sustainable strategy or assessing one.

Content wise the course is not heavily loaded. I would personally prefer even more readings, obligatory or at least recommended on the side. However, throughout the course, one can easily catch some names and works that have determined the development of sustainability studies.

por Frank J

7 de Abr de 2017

Thank you Mike, for providing such a Course! When I looked for Courses on corporate sustainability, I found less than expected. Hence, being happy to have found this. I really enjoyed the Course and I strongly recommend it. And for someone who had already dealt with this Topic before the Course, the Content could have been Little more detailed and comprehensive. But since the Course addresses not only People who deal with the Topic on a regular Basis, obviously it is understandable why it is designed like that.

por Maya B

4 de Jun de 2021

I enjoyed the teachings and the professor Mike Rosenbergs lectures were entertaining and informative. However, I did not enjoy the peer review assignment as there was only one student out of 5 who was kind enough to give me feedback when they failed me. I think there should be an IF function in place where, if a peer gives you a failing grade that they cannot leave the comment field blank. As otherwise how does one know if this person even read your paper or was just randomly picking numbers?

por Ana M T

26 de Abr de 2021

This course really put into perspective many of the decision taken by the company I currently work on. I finally understand some of the unexpected decisions made. Also, it has given renewed interest in aays trying to capture the "why" behind all of our actions. It is a great course of introduction to sustainability for the working professional.