Chevron Left
Voltar para Strategy and Sustainability

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Strategy and Sustainability da instituição IESE Business School IESE Business School - Instituto de Estudos Superiores da Empresa

4.6
estrelas
338 classificações
114 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Business and environmental sustainability are not natural bedfellows. Business is about making money. Sustainability is about protecting the planet. Business is measured in months and quarters. Sustainability often requires significant short term costs to secure a sometimes uncertain long-term benefit. To some activists, all executives are exploitative, selfish one percenters. To some executives, all activists are irresponsible, unyielding extremists. And yet engaging with the issue isn’t optional – all businesses must have a strategy to deal with sustainability and, like any strategy, this involves making choices. This Strategy and Sustainability course based on Rosenberg's recently published book by Palgrave (http://www.palgrave.com/la/book/9781137501738) that encourages learners to filter out the noise and make those choices in a hard-nosed and clear-eyed way. Prof. Rosenberg’s nuanced and fact-based point of view recognizes the complexity of the issues at hand and the strategic choices businesses must make. He blends the work of some of the leading academic thinkers in the field with practical examples from a variety of business sectors and geographies and offers a framework with which senior management might engage with the topic, not (just) to save the planet but to fulfill their short, medium and long-term responsibilities to shareholders and other stakeholders. This course promises to be both engaging and thought-provoking, aimed at anyone who wishes to gain a deeper understanding of a subject that is no longer perceived as a choice but a necessity for future managers and business leaders alike....

Melhores avaliações

NC
18 de Nov de 2021

Great teacher and great content! I think this course is a great starting point for somebody who start learning more about sustainability and would like to develop its strategy in the company.

JB
20 de Mai de 2021

I really enjoyed this course!! The content is accessible to all and includes lots of case studies from across the globe and in a variety of industries. I highly recommend this course!!

Filtrar por:

101 — 116 de 116 Avaliações para o Strategy and Sustainability

por Soeren S

30 de Abr de 2021

The course Strategy and Sustainability is a great introductory course to learn about strategic choices and factors that needs to be considered from a business perspective if thinking about environmental sustainability. The final framework challenges the learner to apply the framework to develop that strategic decision. Well structured!

por andrepaulobiologo@hotmail.com

14 de Jul de 2020

The course is very good. It explains a useful framework to make strategies towards corporate sustainability, but just in terms of environmentalism. Other areas of sustainability (like social and economic areas) are not deeply treated.

por Polina K

29 de Jun de 2020

The course is outlined in a very coherent and easy to understand way. Though I did expect a bit more of practical tasks, not only the one at the end. Overall, a very good start for understanding business approach to sustainability.

por Gabriel R

28 de Jan de 2020

Happy to finally earn my certificate, but feel like the grading system dependent on people that are subjective puts you in a interesting predicament. However, it did make me get creative in editing my essay towards the audience.

por Ana

9 de Fev de 2021

It would be good to have summary of all books appearing in the course.

Extension of over 500 words for the final essay, because it can be a bit general in some cases due to the limit of texting.

por Leung K W S

2 de Dez de 2020

Good course from a strategist point of view. Suitable for learners with little socio-environmental science background.

por Abha D

23 de Abr de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course as someone who has always wanted to find a balance between business and strategy!

por Michael I

26 de Fev de 2018

The final - week 6 - exercise didn't provide very clear instructions. Especially around the framework to be used.

por lalit j

5 de Ago de 2018

Very well explained the need and process to integrate sustainability framework in you business strategy

por Valeria C

4 de Set de 2020

Find it difficult but helpful. You have to be committed to succeed. Thanks prof Mike Rosemberg.

por Monica M

23 de Jul de 2021

Just needs to be more updated. In light of the pandemic, a lot of information is out of date

por Scott P

25 de Abr de 2019

This course was terrific and i highly recommend it.

por Sadi K R

29 de Mai de 2019

Awesome course

por CARLOS L C

7 de Dez de 2020

Quite good!

por andy t

16 de Dez de 2016

THANK YOU!

por Jean F B C

8 de Dez de 2021

This is the fourth course I take from coursera. In particular, I consider that the syllabus of this course is poor and there is an important lack of lectures to strengthen the topics of each session.