Chevron Left
Voltar para Redes Sociais e Econômicas: Modelos e Análises

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Redes Sociais e Econômicas: Modelos e Análises da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
680 classificações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to model social and economic networks and their impact on human behavior. How do networks form, why do they exhibit certain patterns, and how does their structure impact diffusion, learning, and other behaviors? We will bring together models and techniques from economics, sociology, math, physics, statistics and computer science to answer these questions. The course begins with some empirical background on social and economic networks, and an overview of concepts used to describe and measure networks. Next, we will cover a set of models of how networks form, including random network models as well as strategic formation models, and some hybrids. We will then discuss a series of models of how networks impact behavior, including contagion, diffusion, learning, and peer influences. You can find a more detailed syllabus here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Networks-Online-Syllabus.pdf You can find a short introductory videao here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Melhores avaliações

LN

2 de jul de 2021

I was new to network theory but the concepts were very well articulated. A whole new way of looking at what makes social relationships, favor exchange(s) and social networks work. Well worth the time.

AB

21 de abr de 2021

Very well done and explained, full of insight in the social network analysis!!! Lots of ideas about using it in company and team behaviours! Economical analysis of financial contagion is insightful!!!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 151 Avaliações para o Redes Sociais e Econômicas: Modelos e Análises

por David S

4 de ago de 2022

This is a fascinating and stimulating course in which I learned enough to make my brain overheat at the end of every session. It's heavy for the non-mathmetician, but you just have to struggle to keep up when the going gets numerically tough. My one gripe is that it leans too far towards formulas, and not enough to real-world examples and application. For example, in Week 6 admist the equations, there was suddenly a look at how it applies to drop-out rates in the labour market. That was all too brief, and more of this would really lift the course. Jackson really knows his onions however and is an interesting and sympathetic tutor.

por Stylianos T

24 de fev de 2017

A very good introduction in social and economic networks.

I recommend this course to everyone that wants to learn how networks are formed, understand the basic concepts and get an intuition on the possible networks that he/she could form.

The professor is talking clearly so you won't have a problem in understanding him.

One thing that was missing for me was in Week 2 when he was talking about "eigenvector centrality", for me the most objective measure, the explanation was really poor and you could never understand the concept based on what the lesson offered.

por Krista M

21 de ago de 2018

The chemistry disciplinary knowledge cautions the utilization of the idea of diffusion because diffusion in chemistry is more of systematic random process then the idea of diffusion in this lecture. If you could enhance and clarify the Week 4 lecture of the Praeto Efficiency, Utility, and Pairwise in additional examples the brevity of the lecture could build the idea into a few slides to sharpen the idea earlier. Think about adding more examples of the Centrality examples, I thought the Centrality was interesting.

por Carlson O

22 de abr de 2017

Very comprehensive as an introductory course. The content is very actual and the lectures' flow is objective. Also, I liked the quiz inside the lectures as they helped in retain the subject. I have some hard difficulties with the mathematics as I'm very rusty with the mathematics (more than 30 years of rust). I'm from the compute science area so I would like to see more practice in algorithms. However, I would like to congratulate the Stanford University and Cousera teams for the course. Great job.

por Fernando I P M

3 de ago de 2020

Buen curso en general. Sin embargo, podría estar más actualizado en términos de aplicaciones para el año 2020. Especialmente en trabajo con datos. Además, algunas evaluaciones adolecen de elementos que no están contenidos en el material, y si bien uno puede intuir a aplicar la teoría bajo otros contextos, muchas veces los resultados no son tan intuitivos, quedando algunas dudas respecto a esos contenidos más que clarificar dicho tópico.

por Alejandro A R

15 de jul de 2018

Greatly insightful and resourceful content for future research. As a recent university graduate interested in graduate school I found the course challenging meaning determination and consistency contributed to the successful completion of the course. Rewatching lectures and seeking external support helped me comprehend concepts through application.

por Gian M C

4 de mai de 2020

Very interesting course, I raccomand it. It gives me a lot of notions and different view of networks, even if I'm already working with them. Very notable also the lot of references by which you can expand your knowledge and look for all the details of the field you are interested in.

Keep attention on the level, it is not for beginners :)

por Felipe O G C B

25 de ago de 2016

It's a quiet complex topic in general terms. It is well covered, but In my opinion there should be at least an exercise per video, explaining something similar to the in-video questions. It should have a demonstrative part rather than just talking about it and showing the formula.

por Mateus d C C

19 de jan de 2021

Great course, a bit complicated sometimes. The course is very structured and the classes are ordered is a natural way. The tests weren't hard and I think the course could focus more on experimental exercises.

por Justin K

10 de dez de 2018

Excellent course. The labs are the best. Pajek and Gephi will be handy for network graphing and analyzing data. Thank you Professor Matthew Jackson. Your work is very good for reference.

por Simon N

6 de jun de 2020

Interesting survey of modern network theory, from Erdos-Renyi random graphs, to SIS ("flu") models, and games on networks. Rather academic at times, without the rigour.

por Harkeerat S

22 de dez de 2016

The course is vast. The Professor is to the point and doesn't lack knowledge in his field.

I'd recommend this course for anyone interested in Economics. Loved it.

por Michael S

24 de jan de 2019

I loved everything so far, the quiz questions are well selected, but, I believe there are some notions which should be explained further mathematically.

por Tianduo Z

1 de nov de 2016

Very complex topic, very well presented. The materials are great! Would have been better to made mathematics pre-requisite clearer.

por Robertas K

31 de mai de 2020

Some quizzes have wrong answers, but overall it was quite a good introduction into network analysis.

por ND B

17 de set de 2020

I request Prof Jackson to speak more directly into the mike. At many points he is not audible.

por Pedro G

2 de jul de 2021

Some modules were really useful to create solutions for my professional challenges.

por Sebastian H

15 de out de 2019

Hohes Anforderungsniveau, mathematische Fähigkeiten sind zwingend erforderlich.

por Jose

23 de jan de 2018

This course is very good to introduce to the theory of networks

por XeRh

8 de ago de 2020

It's very useful if you want to learn more anout network.

por Dheeraj B

4 de out de 2017

The discussion forums ought to be more responsive

por Navin N

10 de dez de 2016

A bit tough, but really worth the effort.

por Muhammad I

10 de out de 2017

I'm sorry, but this course is really boring. Hopefully this lecture give more interactive approach (like animated presentation, pop up question, and so on) rather than voice of text in the slide

por ssagnik s

1 de fev de 2021

the content is good but without basic knowledge of network, it will difficult to understand

the narrator is extremely boring and the explanation is not clear at all.

I expect to learn something new but it bored me

por Alexandra M

9 de set de 2020

hola! me gustaría darme de baja de este curso. NO fue una buena elección.