Chevron Left
Voltar para Redes Sociais e Econômicas: Modelos e Análises

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Redes Sociais e Econômicas: Modelos e Análises da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
653 classificações
149 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to model social and economic networks and their impact on human behavior. How do networks form, why do they exhibit certain patterns, and how does their structure impact diffusion, learning, and other behaviors? We will bring together models and techniques from economics, sociology, math, physics, statistics and computer science to answer these questions. The course begins with some empirical background on social and economic networks, and an overview of concepts used to describe and measure networks. Next, we will cover a set of models of how networks form, including random network models as well as strategic formation models, and some hybrids. We will then discuss a series of models of how networks impact behavior, including contagion, diffusion, learning, and peer influences. You can find a more detailed syllabus here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Networks-Online-Syllabus.pdf You can find a short introductory videao here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Melhores avaliações

AB
21 de Abr de 2021

Very well done and explained, full of insight in the social network analysis!!! Lots of ideas about using it in company and team behaviours! Economical analysis of financial contagion is insightful!!!

LN
2 de Jul de 2021

I was new to network theory but the concepts were very well articulated. A whole new way of looking at what makes social relationships, favor exchange(s) and social networks work. Well worth the time.

Filtrar por:

126 — 145 de 145 Avaliações para o Redes Sociais e Econômicas: Modelos e Análises

por Gian M C

4 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting course, I raccomand it. It gives me a lot of notions and different view of networks, even if I'm already working with them. Very notable also the lot of references by which you can expand your knowledge and look for all the details of the field you are interested in.

Keep attention on the level, it is not for beginners :)

por Felipe O G C B

25 de Ago de 2016

It's a quiet complex topic in general terms. It is well covered, but In my opinion there should be at least an exercise per video, explaining something similar to the in-video questions. It should have a demonstrative part rather than just talking about it and showing the formula.

por Mateus d C C

19 de Jan de 2021

Great course, a bit complicated sometimes. The course is very structured and the classes are ordered is a natural way. The tests weren't hard and I think the course could focus more on experimental exercises.

por Justin K

10 de Dez de 2018

Excellent course. The labs are the best. Pajek and Gephi will be handy for network graphing and analyzing data. Thank you Professor Matthew Jackson. Your work is very good for reference.

por Simon N

6 de Jun de 2020

Interesting survey of modern network theory, from Erdos-Renyi random graphs, to SIS ("flu") models, and games on networks. Rather academic at times, without the rigour.

por Harkeerat S

22 de Dez de 2016

The course is vast. The Professor is to the point and doesn't lack knowledge in his field.

I'd recommend this course for anyone interested in Economics. Loved it.

por Michael S

24 de Jan de 2019

I loved everything so far, the quiz questions are well selected, but, I believe there are some notions which should be explained further mathematically.

por Tianduo Z

1 de Nov de 2016

Very complex topic, very well presented. The materials are great! Would have been better to made mathematics pre-requisite clearer.

por Robertas K

31 de Mai de 2020

Some quizzes have wrong answers, but overall it was quite a good introduction into network analysis.

por ND B

17 de Set de 2020

I request Prof Jackson to speak more directly into the mike. At many points he is not audible.

por Pedro G

2 de Jul de 2021

Some modules were really useful to create solutions for my professional challenges.

por Sebastian H

15 de Out de 2019

Hohes Anforderungsniveau, mathematische Fähigkeiten sind zwingend erforderlich.

por Jose

23 de Jan de 2018

This course is very good to introduce to the theory of networks

por XeRh

8 de Ago de 2020

It's very useful if you want to learn more anout network.

por Dheeraj B

4 de Out de 2017

The discussion forums ought to be more responsive

por Navin N

10 de Dez de 2016

A bit tough, but really worth the effort.

por Muhammad I

10 de Out de 2017

I'm sorry, but this course is really boring. Hopefully this lecture give more interactive approach (like animated presentation, pop up question, and so on) rather than voice of text in the slide

por Sagnik S

1 de Fev de 2021

the content is good but without basic knowledge of network, it will difficult to understand

the narrator is extremely boring and the explanation is not clear at all.

I expect to learn something new but it bored me

por Alexandra M

9 de Set de 2020

hola! me gustaría darme de baja de este curso. NO fue una buena elección.

por Emil

27 de Out de 2018

Without previous knowledge in math, this course is not very useful.