Chevron Left
Voltar para Redes Sociais e Econômicas: Modelos e Análises

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Redes Sociais e Econômicas: Modelos e Análises da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
680 classificações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to model social and economic networks and their impact on human behavior. How do networks form, why do they exhibit certain patterns, and how does their structure impact diffusion, learning, and other behaviors? We will bring together models and techniques from economics, sociology, math, physics, statistics and computer science to answer these questions. The course begins with some empirical background on social and economic networks, and an overview of concepts used to describe and measure networks. Next, we will cover a set of models of how networks form, including random network models as well as strategic formation models, and some hybrids. We will then discuss a series of models of how networks impact behavior, including contagion, diffusion, learning, and peer influences. You can find a more detailed syllabus here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Networks-Online-Syllabus.pdf You can find a short introductory videao here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Melhores avaliações

LN

2 de jul de 2021

I was new to network theory but the concepts were very well articulated. A whole new way of looking at what makes social relationships, favor exchange(s) and social networks work. Well worth the time.

AB

21 de abr de 2021

Very well done and explained, full of insight in the social network analysis!!! Lots of ideas about using it in company and team behaviours! Economical analysis of financial contagion is insightful!!!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 151 Avaliações para o Redes Sociais e Econômicas: Modelos e Análises

por Chao W

3 de jan de 2022

T​he course is super interesting and very well structured. The lengths of videos fit the learner's attention span well. The quizzes during lectures keep learners engaged. Problem sets are very useful tools for reviewing. In all, a big thank you to Prof. Jackson for a wonderful learning experience.

por Paul R

6 de nov de 2016

Great course!

It's a theoretical course and it's definitely harder than many of the other courses offered on Coursera. The quizzes and final exam are definitely doable but understanding everything perfectly is not an easy task. The professor is very clear. I highly recommend this course.

por Desiree D

8 de nov de 2016

Matt, is awesome. Exercises are helpful so you can get the basics of what you need to learn. Also, complementary lectures and videos for advanced students are very helpful. I think there should be a follow up course to get an understanding on current research. So exciting!

por Ralph B

24 de dez de 2019

This is a great course and I learned a lot. The Professor puts so much effort into this course and the materials it is truly impressive. At this point I have purchased both his books, and will use this material in my strategic business mapping and planning.

por kazuyuki h

27 de dez de 2018

This lecture is a Great Introduction to Economic Networks.

Good point 1, many applications to economics research.

Good point 2, nice intuitive explanation to the notion of networks.

Note that MIT open course about Network can be complementary to this lecture.

por Ancil C

15 de jan de 2018

Enjoyed the course. The concepts are clear and the subject is interesting. For those looking at this course, please note that this is meant for advanced students, mainly at the graduate level, who are looking into this topic for potential research purposes.

por Yuze J

28 de ago de 2018

The topic is quite interesting and Professor explains the concepts and theories in a quite understandable way. It is easy to follow the contents and offers me with a basic idea of the modeling of network effect. A very help course and highly recommend!

por Manuel S

9 de jul de 2019

Excellent introduction to the world of networks. The course covers the basics in a clear and organized manner. I highly recommend it, and after that you are ready to read the literature of the area. Thank you, very much, Professor Jackson.

por David C

12 de jul de 2018

Very interesting and applicable subject matter taught in a very engaging way. Prof. O'Jackson is clearly incredibly capable in network analysis and game theory and he teaches the concepts in a remarkably concise and understandable manner.

por Diganto X

14 de jun de 2017

This course is quite helpful as network theory can be applied in epidemiology, economics, sociology and even physics. I would recommend this to anyone who wishes to learn how a certain group of subjects act in real world situations.

por Jaco v d W

28 de fev de 2021

Great course. Prof. Jackson is fantastic and I enjoyed his lectures. The math is hard, especially if like me you didn't have math beyond high school, but not impossible. Be ready to do some extra work to help figure things out.

por zuselcursos

19 de nov de 2017

This course is amazing, worth it a lot, I learned about game theory, mathematics, sociology. The teacher is very patient , I liked the practice test on Gelphi and the mathematical background in addition real life applications.

por Vikram D K

23 de abr de 2017

Lucidly taught by Prof. Jackson. I learned a whole deal of stuff that helps me make sense of some of the literature in economics that uses ideas from network analysis. My background is in economics (Master's degree).

por Pablo M

26 de set de 2020

Es un curso excelente que permite avanzar y lograr una mejor comprensión en la teoría de redes y las aplicaciones a economía. Si bien tener fundamentos sobre redes puede ser de utilidad, el curso es autocontenido.

por david l

3 de nov de 2017

Really interesting. there is a lot of material and a lot of formula to be covered and Prof. Jackson does a great job teaching it.

Also, his book is really intesresting and goest deeper than the videoes

por josef t

23 de out de 2020

Excellent and exciting opportunity get insight into into the interface between the university concept of knowledge of network theory and the scientific approach to this issue. Thanks a lot. Josef Toman

por Lillian D N

3 de jul de 2021

I was new to network theory but the concepts were very well articulated. A whole new way of looking at what makes social relationships, favor exchange(s) and social networks work. Well worth the time.

por antonio b

22 de abr de 2021

Very well done and explained, full of insight in the social network analysis!!! Lots of ideas about using it in company and team behaviours! Economical analysis of financial contagion is insightful!!!

por Manoel R

2 de nov de 2017

Really enjoyed this course. The professor is really good and covers quite a lot of ground during the lectures. Good way to get into complex networks! Probably gonna do some studying on my own now :)

por Aruna J

7 de set de 2020

Dr. Jackson is clear and concise in his explanations and did a great job creating a high-level overview course on a subject for which he obviously has a much greater wealth of knowledge.

por Vladimir B

25 de nov de 2021

Really good course. This professor knows what he's talking about and is a person to aspire to become. I wish the mathematical notation was more standard and consistant.

por Moritz P

17 de mai de 2020

Matt is a fantastic instructor and has inspired many new ideas for my PhD project. Putting this course up here for free is extremely generous of both Matt and Coursera.

por Avi C

4 de set de 2016

The course is a helpful first step in the field of network science. Presenting clearly many complex ideas that are important for understanding current research.

por Margarita R C G

18 de out de 2018

Great course! Teacher gave very good explanations. Examples are very useful. I would love to take a more advanced course of social and economic networks.

por Omar J

7 de jul de 2018

An excellent walkthrough of the literature. I just wish there were more empirical exercises and and more hands-on work with the data and algorithms.