Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
2,775 classificações
467 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Kim K

Aug 08, 2018

You will need to know the subject before taking this class in order to understand or be able to put in a large amount of time to learn. The book "Introduction to Statistical Learning" is an excellent supplement to the course. Rigorous and rewarding when you put the work in.

por Yusuf E

Aug 15, 2018

I am almost certain that regression models have more relavance in an academic setting than industry. But this doesn't affect really how I graded this course. I wish Brian skipped over the first week which entirely deals with regression to the mean. Weeks 2 and 3 were very good and detailed.

I am not sure if logistic classifier is mentioned in the next course but it would probably be best if this part would be included in the ML course. Other than that great course and very challenging quizzes.

por Jamison R C

Aug 28, 2018

Excellent course, though I recommend you supplement applied practice by using the principal instructor, Dr. Brian Caffo's book, to answer practice questions if you want to retain these content-packed lessons. Better yet, begin each week by looking at the quiz and printing it out. As you view the relevant content, answer the related questions (which are generally presented in order of delivery).

por Sameen S

Oct 02, 2018

The lectures were a bit complex and lengthy.

por ravi v

Oct 12, 2018

Overall a good course. But I was expecting more in depth covering of the topics.

por Chonlatit P

Aug 19, 2018

Love this course. teach me to understand Linear Regression more, especially swirl class is great.

por Diego C

May 04, 2019

Very good course. Though basic, it provides you with the first tools and knowledge. The forums aren't what they used to be it seems, but you can find almost any answer there from past courses.

por Sandesh

Jun 25, 2019

For the content covered, I think the course does a good job exposing students to fundamental concepts while also highlighting how much more there is to research in order to gain a solid understanding of this subject matter. The course offers a good foundation, and I hope they come out with a more advanced version of this course for more guided exposure.

por Manuel E

Jul 03, 2019

Hard class, documentation could be better, but good content.

por Andrew

May 16, 2019

Great introduction to regression models. A ton packed into the class. Be ready to be challenged, but you'll learn a lot.

por Siying R

Aug 10, 2019

The lecture is pretty dry to me who had limited vocabulary in the field. It made me went out to find other easier lectures to help me understand. The lecture focus on explaining the basic concept of Regression Models and spend a big chunk of time to explain how the function works. I would prefer to have more time explaining what the numbers mean for the data. The questions in the quiz require us to understand the meaning of the data, so we know what function and number to apply. Maybe it is just me, finding it very challenging to see the connection between the lecture and the quiz.

por Yiyang Z

Aug 25, 2019

Very informative, but could be more interesting and concise.

por Koen V

Sep 23, 2019

The explanation of the right answers from the quiz were quite handy!

por Manpreet S

Oct 23, 2019

Good Course for beggining

por Raul M

Jan 16, 2019

This course should be targeted for Data Scientists, in my opinion it is more for statisticians.

Too much about the insight of statistics and some but not enough about how to use the statistic tools.

por Satish V

Apr 08, 2019

The instructor's delivery and content, although very professorial was very dry. For students who don't have that much of a background in regression and statistical inference, I think it would be good to get to the gist/summary - i.e the what (what kind of problem we are trying to solve) and the how (how to do it in R and more importantly how to interpret the results).

por Hani M

Oct 24, 2017

was tough

por Mertz

Mar 20, 2018

Bad audio and video quality. Too fast on some complex ideas and too slow when come repetitions between videos...

por Angela W

Nov 27, 2017

I learned a lot, but it was so much content for 4 weeks!

por Mark S

Apr 24, 2018

Lots of math, but it would be more productive to focus more on the output of R and better understand the results

por Anamaria A

Mar 12, 2017

Lots of material needs additional study (from different sources) as it's only summarily explained. Much math without the link to the praxis :-(

por Raphael R

Oct 31, 2016

I am no used to this educational system so I find difficult to follow without any proof or demonstration of the mathematical tools. I find proofs necessary for a good understanding of concepts. Another benefit of proof will be to have a more rigorous framework for variable names in the explanations. Even though this is more a practical course, it will benefit from being a bit more rigorous ; so at least people can make proofs on they own.

Other than that, it is a great course. Very practical and to the point.

por Boban D

May 07, 2018

Much better than the inference course given by Mr. Caffo. This time at last I could follow the materials being covered. He is plotitng more often and scribbling on the slides which helps understanding the materials being covered by establishing a connection between the isolated issues in regression analysis.

por Gareth S

Jul 16, 2017

Expects a level of statistical knowledge already.

por Codrin K

Mar 28, 2018

To me, the approach was too much from the theory of statistics and its mathematical foundations; I would have appreciated a more applied approach for this course in the specialization. So starting from examples, questions anout data and then working towards theory instead of the other way around.