Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
estrelas
3,132 classificações
525 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Mar 13, 2018

Great course, very informative, with lots of valuable information and examples. Prof. Caffo and his team did a very good job in my opinion. I've found very useful the course material shared on github.

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 506 Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Wei W

Oct 23, 2017

Brian did better job in this course to elaborate and demonstrate with examples. No doubt Brian is extremely knowledge about this subject. Once again, this and Statistical Inference courses are very challenging to truly completed with insightful understanding. That's why I take one star away.

por Vidya M S

Mar 14, 2017

The concepts are well explained and precise. I think it depends on the individual to dive deeper into the topic by independent learning. Good data examples. Also following the suggested book of the author helps with some extra excercises. However , I feel extra practice questions would help .

por Linda W

Jun 04, 2016

This course will give you a good basic foundation in regression models. However, do be prepared to do a good amount of work besides just viewing the videos. I would recommend at the very least to go through the exercises in the 'recommended textbook' to gain a better understanding.

por Kim K

Aug 08, 2018

You will need to know the subject before taking this class in order to understand or be able to put in a large amount of time to learn. The book "Introduction to Statistical Learning" is an excellent supplement to the course. Rigorous and rewarding when you put the work in.

por Ada

Nov 14, 2016

Regression models was almost just as difficult as statistical inference. Again, the swirls and exercises were of great help. The pace, as always, was quite fast, but in the end all the pieces fitted together. Congratulations on a job well done!

por Peter G

Feb 10, 2016

First 3 weeks give very reasonable overview of the subject - topics of linear / polynomial / multivariate regression are covered quite well.

Week 4 is a bit sloppy and ad-hoc, comparing to first 3 weeks - GLMs are given poorly.

por Utkarsh Y

Sep 28, 2016

It is a good course for learning regression model implementation in R. You may need to have a basic understanding of popular regression models like linear & logistic as the course doesn't cover mathematical aspects in detail

por Tim M

Oct 05, 2020

The course is informative & well taught. I would have liked to spend more time on GLM models, such as logistic regression. The Swirl assignments seem a bit outdated method of learning code and a bit of a hassle.

por Jim M

Jul 23, 2020

Content is excellent and in depth. Structure could be better to present materials in a more organized fashion, particularly on how all the concepts and tools relate, and complex results interpretation.

por Andrew W

Feb 20, 2018

Great subject, was a bit frustrated with some of the material (seemed rushed and not well prepared). Great assignment, but too restrictive on the max number of pages allowed. Wasted a lot of time.

por Diego C

May 04, 2019

Very good course. Though basic, it provides you with the first tools and knowledge. The forums aren't what they used to be it seems, but you can find almost any answer there from past courses.

por Andrew W

Apr 05, 2018

Very good at presenting basic concepts. I highly reccomend saving the quiz questions as a good guide as to what you should know. I wish there were more material on generalized linear models.

por Arturo M K

Dec 10, 2016

I was hoping to learn about PROBIT models. I know they are very similar to LOGIT ones, but still... the pace is a little bit too fast and I think it requires more time than what it says.

por Bill K

Feb 10, 2016

This was a tough class covering a lot of material. The last week on logistic regression completely lost me. If you're new to stats like me you might want to take it more than once.

por Manny R

Mar 22, 2019

Really Fun Course. There is a lot to learn in this topic and this could be studied for a lifetime. I feel like I could apply this to discover solutions for issues at work.

por Vlad V

Apr 20, 2018

Good course, worth taking. It points out the importance of looking deeper into the world of regression models and creates right mindset and anchors for future development.

por Samirou T

May 26, 2018

I appreciate coefficients interpretation and variance influence to choose among models.

Running code takes a few seconds, understanding the model's outputs is a much hard

por David J B

Feb 19, 2019

Probably the most conceptually challenging and practically useful course in the JH data science certification series (so far... I have a few more courses to complete).

por Fernando L B d M

Sep 29, 2017

This time the professor Brian Caffo was more helpfull, explained better the concepts, and sometimes repeated some of the most important information... Good course!

por Nora M

Dec 01, 2017

Good course for basic regression. Would have enjoyed more time spent on properly interpreting results and how they are relevant to answering business questions.

por Roopak M

Sep 10, 2018

Nice course that helps make your foundations in regression modelling strong. The complexity of the course project can be increased to a more difficult level.

por Polina

Jun 29, 2018

This course is a practical introduction to the regression models. Materials and organization are great, however slides and presentations require some work.

por Martina H

Aug 19, 2016

Good course. My only negative remark is that I really missed the swirl exercises that were available for the other courses of this specialization.

por Talant R

Oct 25, 2016

Great course to learn various regression models and "R" tools to implement them efficiently, but

was little hard to keep with the deadline.

por Jim B

Apr 27, 2017

Some lab work (swirl()) did not match the material presentation order. Essential coursework delivered at a blistering pace. Good Stuff.