Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
2,775 classificações
467 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Wei W

Oct 23, 2017

Brian did better job in this course to elaborate and demonstrate with examples. No doubt Brian is extremely knowledge about this subject. Once again, this and Statistical Inference courses are very challenging to truly completed with insightful understanding. That's why I take one star away.

por Mingda W

Jun 05, 2018

Great, but need more examples and projects to practice the skills.

por Andrew W

Apr 05, 2018

Very good at presenting basic concepts. I highly reccomend saving the quiz questions as a good guide as to what you should know. I wish there were more material on generalized linear models.

por Samirou T

May 26, 2018

I appreciate coefficients interpretation and variance influence to choose among models.

Running code takes a few seconds, understanding the model's outputs is a much hard

por Sudheer P

Dec 28, 2016

This is a great course. The content clearly explains the regression model.

por Vlad V

Apr 20, 2018

Good course, worth taking. It points out the importance of looking deeper into the world of regression models and creates right mindset and anchors for future development.

por Michael H

Jan 21, 2018

Thanks for the great course! I think the following can be improved: 1) More depth, I find myself keep looking for additional materials from other sources, e.g. proof of different theories, the course only provides overview, but didn't go deep enough 2) Project: I find the optional quiz project more interesting, the final project is too simple, and didn't include things we learnt such as GLM etc. A more comprehensive final project with more aspects of courses knowledge will be much better to re-solidate learning

por antonio q

Mar 21, 2018

to me the more challenging course, well done though, thanks a lot

por 桂鹏

Jun 15, 2017

sufficient depth but explnation is not sufficient in many places

por Benjamin G J

Jan 05, 2016

This is the best course of the bunch so far. These courses are really promising -- I've learned a lot from them and they probably have everything they could have at the price - but I'm leaving just one star off because I feel very strongly that some effort could really go a long way to making a better language map of these courses. A person leaves this course, and even more so the inference course, not being very clear one where their new capabilities lie in the spectrum, and without the strongest sense of how to experiment with linear models.

One case in point of the the huge strengths and a slight weakness of this course -- Professor Caffo mentions the wonderfully tantalizing fact that the application of linear models can get you most of the way to the top of a Kaggle competition. That feels true, I trust him, and it's really cool. But it would be SO. MUCH. COOLER. with an article showing a linear model attacking that kind of problem.

por Abrahan G U Ñ

Feb 11, 2016

It is a great introductory course into Regression analysis. I highly recommend it!

por Romain F

Apr 01, 2017

Great course, although feeling as always a bit rushed on the last lectures. At least it makes you want to investigate more about the subject.

I find frustrating however not to have a proper instructor example of the final assignment, it is hard to review other participants work and realize what they / you have done wrong without actually knowing how best the assignment should have been fulfilled.

And as all courses in this specialization, there is not much interaction between participants, and not much effort by mentors to animate it

por Arturo M K

Dec 10, 2016

I was hoping to learn about PROBIT models. I know they are very similar to LOGIT ones, but still... the pace is a little bit too fast and I think it requires more time than what it says.

por Vidya M S

Mar 14, 2017

The concepts are well explained and precise. I think it depends on the individual to dive deeper into the topic by independent learning. Good data examples. Also following the suggested book of the author helps with some extra excercises. However , I feel extra practice questions would help .

por Gianluca M

Oct 20, 2016

To me, this is by far the best course in the series. It deals with the scientific foundation of how to do data science: regression models, residuals, measures of the quality of the prediction, etc. The teacher is clearly a mathematician and has an academic style of presenting. He is very clear and chooses the subject in a clever way. One always understands what he or she is doing.

Highly recommended. It doesn't get five stars only because it covers only the basics; I would have really liked it to last twice as much!

por Utkarsh Y

Sep 28, 2016

It is a good course for learning regression model implementation in R. You may need to have a basic understanding of popular regression models like linear & logistic as the course doesn't cover mathematical aspects in detail

por Shakti P S

Feb 29, 2016

Good course. Prof. Caffo is a great teacher! Hope to see an advanced version of RegMods soon!

por Polina

Jun 29, 2018

This course is a practical introduction to the regression models. Materials and organization are great, however slides and presentations require some work.

por Norman B

Feb 08, 2016

A decent overview of regression

por Alexandros A

Feb 08, 2016

I expected more in Binomial Regression and Poisson regression

por Kevin H

Nov 09, 2016

Something was missing from this course. I cam away with an increased understanding of regression but I still feel like I struggle with many concepts and had to put in much more time than the recommended.

Still when I found the answer it was all still contained and maybe the material itself is just advanced.

my 2c

por David E L B

May 18, 2017

Really helpful and well presented.

por Yuekai L

Mar 07, 2016

Nice.

por Pawel D

Dec 18, 2016

This course is much improved, when compared with Statistical Inference. The instructor have put much effort in making the lectures interesting and casual, at the same time not loosing the value of contents. I especially liked some subtle jokes - just a finishing human touch.

Some lectures from 4th week were not very well rehearser and shot hastily. Some quiz question were disproportionately difficult, but most of material is covered in course or course materials. Otherwise the course is very educational.

por Luong M Q

Oct 17, 2017

some complicated contents that are hard to fully grasp.