Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
2,697 classificações
454 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

426 — 435 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Stephen E

Jun 27, 2016

To be honest I don't think this is worth the money.

por Derek P

Aug 18, 2016

The course is essentially just a review of formulas with very little intuition explained to the beginner. It was necessary to use a collection of outside material from other courses and readings to learn the concepts. This course needs to be completely redone with a focus on developing a student's intuition for the material and then support this intuition with basic examples that build as the course progresses. A fundamental demonstration of how to use R to work through regression models (starting from square one) should be added so that this becomes a self-contained course. As it currently stands it is a collection of poorly integrated slides and concepts that serve to confuse the student more than educate. Other classes teach this material infinitely better.

por Fabiana G

Aug 31, 2016

I was really disappointed with this course. I took the other courses from Brian Caffo and truly enjoyed them. For the previous courses, I've always used the books and they helped me tremendously to be able to comprehend the material. There is a book for Regression Models but but it's a real mess. It feels like a draft that no one cared to take a second look. There is a bunch of wrong code and typos. The explanation doesn't go as far as it should. I had to resort to many different sources just to be able to get by the course. I hope the instructors review this course soon because it does not have the same quality as others. If they don't review it, don't bother paying for it. Try learning Regression Models elsewhere.

por Vineet J

Jul 30, 2017

not good tutor

por louis d

Jun 11, 2016

Content and quizz are not aligned.

Mentors answer to 0% of the forum posts.

Poor student community.

Do not pay for this course, just follow the swirl and/or get some tuto about regressions.

por Martin L

Jul 26, 2017

Very poor - the worst of the specialization courses by far. The lectures are confusing and poorly presented. If you want to understand regression you'll have to look elsewhere.

por Eric T

Feb 21, 2017

Important material, poorly taught.

por Robert O

Apr 06, 2016

Very little depth. I don't recommend this if you don't already have background in statistics or R. I really didn't learn anything. I mostly just gamed the quizzes and projects.

por Satakarni B

Nov 08, 2016

Not worth it for the bucks.

Instructor has tried his best to make no sense of the subject.

I would be happy for a refund.

por Adnan B

Aug 13, 2019

This is the whole course that kind of discouraged me persuing data science field... i wish i wish i wish there was different instructor