Chevron Left
Voltar para Modelos Regressivos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modelos Regressivos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.4
2,774 classificações
467 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Melhores avaliações

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modelos Regressivos

por Jeremy J

Nov 12, 2016

Like the way the Prof uses media. This is a very light touch on a very deep subject so it has to balance analytical work with the light "trust me and just do it" approach. The balance was mostly there although on a couple items I don't know that I had a good enough grip to know what I don't know.

por Khairul I K

Mar 23, 2017

2 thumbs up

por Andrew W

Feb 20, 2018

Great subject, was a bit frustrated with some of the material (seemed rushed and not well prepared). Great assignment, but too restrictive on the max number of pages allowed. Wasted a lot of time.

por Karthik R

Aug 07, 2017

Knowledge on Statistics will help in better understanding.

por BIBHUTI B P

Jul 24, 2017

Wonderful experience of assimilating the techniques and tricks in this mod

por Fernando L B d M

Sep 29, 2017

This time the professor Brian Caffo was more helpfull, explained better the concepts, and sometimes repeated some of the most important information... Good course!

por Jim B

Apr 27, 2017

Some lab work (swirl()) did not match the material presentation order. Essential coursework delivered at a blistering pace. Good Stuff.

por Hariharan D

Sep 11, 2017

Intuitive course, liked it. Technical equations are challenging.

por Yogesh A

Oct 13, 2017

Good course content

por Vincent G

Oct 09, 2017

fantastic course

por Mehrshad E

Dec 18, 2017

I found SWIRL more helpful than the lectures.

por Max M

Nov 19, 2017

Really appreciate the depth of this course, as well as the changes Prof. Caffo made in his teaching style since his Statistical Inference course. However, the reasoning behind some of the more complex topics, like GLMs, aren't adequately explained, and the Swirl lessons are presented in a strange and disorienting order.

por Brian F

Aug 16, 2017

This a challenging course, overall I think it was good, but the material could be a bit better presented.

por Humberto R

Feb 13, 2018

Great course. My prefered so far in the data science specialization

por Linda W

Jun 04, 2016

This course will give you a good basic foundation in regression models. However, do be prepared to do a good amount of work besides just viewing the videos. I would recommend at the very least to go through the exercises in the 'recommended textbook' to gain a better understanding.

por Timothy V B

May 19, 2017

good intro

por Mehul P

Oct 03, 2017

Easy way to understand Regression.

por Nigel M

Sep 18, 2017

Good introduction to regressions and the process of applying regression analysis to data.

por César A

Feb 03, 2018

Un curso bastante completo, aunque un pondría más ejemplos en la sección de GLM.

por Mitraputra G

Jan 14, 2017

A little monotonous sometimes. Otherwise good.

por Madhuri

Oct 26, 2016

prerequisites are very mandatory to do this course

por Christopher B

Mar 01, 2017

This course was an improvement in teaching modality from the statistical inference course, with more polished content, but the link between the lectures and the actual exercises was still a bit strained. Overall, it felt like there was a bit of a disconnect between the swirl exercises and the lectures, and this led to a lot of self-teaching.

por Mohamed A E M

Jan 03, 2018

Great Deal

por Pieter v d V

Jun 12, 2018

Useful information about regression models, but to really understand the math you have to do a lot of googling yourself.

por Serg C

Oct 31, 2017

Not an easy one, definitely !

=)