Chevron Left
Voltar para Linguagem R

Linguagem R, Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
13,305 classificações
2,743 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Melhores avaliações

por EJ

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

por WH

Feb 03, 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

2,636 avaliações

por Sergio Rondón

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent introductory course!

por Faylene Therese Gilles

Feb 17, 2019

A little more explanation on how to program using R constructs would certainly help. The course suddenly throws us deep into the ocean with hardly any experience in swimming.

por NieHu

Feb 16, 2019

nice

por Annamalai

Feb 16, 2019

great place to study

por kate Kelsey

Feb 15, 2019

I tried to take this course 3 or 4 times and each time it turned me off of R. The course assignments do not match the course content and you are expected to really learn on your own by googling and what not. I finally was able to finish the course but it was hard to do it with out googling and finding other peoples answers posted on GitHub or other locations, because I did not want to cheat I did not use these other people answers although maybe that is the Hacker Mentality the professor was talking about. The professor would do well to watch this https://resources.rstudio.com/rstudio-conf-2019/opening-keynote-day2 and maybe read more about how people learn programming.

I am glad I learned R using other courses and came back and finally finished this course but if you are looking to learn R through this course good luck.

por susmitha gottumukkala

Feb 14, 2019

very good course

por Nouran Gooda

Feb 14, 2019

Assignments are hard compared to the content

por Diego Berriel

Feb 14, 2019

Excellent course! Thanks!!!

por Ernest Isaac Terence Baker

Feb 12, 2019

Great content. Difficult with nice guidance.

por Arun Joshy

Feb 10, 2019

I am not fully satisfied with the course content, but I truly appreciate 1) Swirl Exercises 2) Peer reviewed assignments and 3) Mentor's assistance!