Chevron Left
Voltar para Linguagem R

Linguagem R, Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
13,835 classificações
2,851 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Melhores avaliações

por WH

Feb 03, 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

por EJ

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

Filtrar por:

2,745 avaliações

por Arpit Agrawal

Apr 21, 2019

.

por Wei He

Apr 20, 2019

The assignments are too hard. Wish there were more similar example walk-throughs provided.

por Edneide Florivalda Ramos Ramalho

Apr 20, 2019

Very nice course, rich material, and amazing professor!

por Aniruddha Sanjay Humane

Apr 19, 2019

Good overview of R.

por Laknath

Apr 17, 2019

I would be cautious to recommend this course to a complete beginner. I had been using R for about 6 months before starting this course and found the content challenging. For instance, topics like lexical scoping covered in this course are usually tackled in a more Advanced R course. For a complete beginner into R, I would recommend a book like "R in Action" by Robert Kabacoff or the course on Udemy by Jose Portilla.

However, if you have had some exposure to R and would like it to take it to the next level, this is an excellent course. It will force you to learn things on your own. Read the documentation of R functions, peruse through stack overflow and really step up your game.

por Alexander Lau

Apr 16, 2019

Nice!!

por Sangeeta Roy

Apr 15, 2019

The course can be little more better for folks who are non programmers to begin with. This is an advanced course for a beginner/non programmer, hence would recommend to have a beginner course for non programmers/ R and then this course should be offered.

por YIQUN HUANG

Apr 14, 2019

The gap between assignments and course content/exercise is too big. Assignments are very difficult to complete without programming knowledge.

por Edgar Noel Alzolay Crespo

Apr 14, 2019

Excellent

por Abhinav Singh

Apr 13, 2019

nice course!! gives the basic understanding of R.