Chevron Left
Voltar para Linguagem R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linguagem R da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
17,394 classificações
3,641 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Melhores avaliações

MR

May 12, 2020

Really interesting course. The interactive coding sessions with swirl are especially useful. Would be great, if you provided sample solutions for the programming assignments, in particular for week 4.

JM

Aug 12, 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Linguagem R

por Cleiton P d S

Feb 20, 2020

Although I gave a good score in my evaluation, I think that the course should have more practical explanations... The last two assignments and tons of students in the forum may confirm what I'm saying.

I am grateful for this course!

por MARIELA D V N R

Nov 12, 2019

It is a great course for learning deep foundations about R programming. The programming assignment were a good challenge for learning a lot of advanced things. Thanks coursera and Johns Hopkins University for offering this course!

por Ajanta K

Feb 02, 2017

I've taken a bunch of online programming courses. This one is the best. I loved the swirl package exercises. They make R very easy to learn. The tips in the discussion forums are very helpful for getting assignments completed.

por Myung, H M

Mar 22, 2020

The course content is well thought out, covering from very basic to more advanced topics at a steady pace. The assignments are challenging but is doable with some personal research and persistence. Enjoyed the experience overall!

por Jitin V

Aug 30, 2018

Assignments are good however there needs to me more practice in swirl to cover various functions and libraries, also the question set can include more questions with some dynamic set that changes a bit more in every next attempt.

por Ashish T

Oct 30, 2017

Great way to learn the fundamental building blocks of R. it is east to get stuff done by just copy pasting snippets of code from StackOverlfow, however this course gives you a good primer on R data types, variables and functions.

por Dennis A

Aug 15, 2016

A great course to advance programming skills in R. Assignments are sometimes challenging, but that´s also what makes it interesting and even more fun if you mastered the challenges and reached your goal. I highly recommend it!

por David B

Feb 26, 2016

Great Course that introduces to R Programming. The level is high but not too difficult.

It introduces to different Programming methods (new to me that come from Functional/Object-Oriented Programming Languages and environments)

por Julien C

Mar 01, 2018

Its really well concieved. I didn't have to have past experience in statistics to learn R, yet since I do have some background, it was fun to mess around with it.

I learned enough to get me started with R. Thank you very much.

por Felipe R

Mar 05, 2019

Really nice introduction to a different programing language. To me that have a background in frontend and web backend language, it was a little different and nice introduction to mathematical/statistical programing language.

por Daniel P

Sep 27, 2019

I am really very happy for completing the course. The difficulty level of the assignments can be scary at first glance, but with the help of the mentors in the forum and their complementary lectures, they become achievable.

por Ben G

Nov 06, 2016

Very good introduction to R, and its use of data structures, indexing, logical arguments, lexical scoping etc. The problems at the end really ensure you come away from this course with sufficient knowledge. Would recommend.

por Alex W

Feb 16, 2016

This is a really useful course on the basics of R programming. The instruction is clear and friendly to novice programmer. Certainly, this course only opens the door for you, more useful stuff will be learned from practice.

por Daniel B

Aug 08, 2017

A great introduction, my only suggestion would be to add pdf notes to the 3rd and 4th weeks so the course could be totally self-contained. This is not a real issue, however, because the book is provided for free/donation.

por Vineet J

Oct 15, 2016

its very good course and I seriously inspired the way it teaches me, first time I opened R programming and now I am little more comfortable, hope and wish I will continue my zeal toward data science, thanks for the course

por Sandheep R

May 09, 2020

Excellent teaching method. Achieved the target I was hoping to get through this course. Some of the programming assignments were very challenging but nevertheless with the provided guidance, it is well within the limit.

por Ozanb

Dec 29, 2016

Very Good for beginners. I learned basics in R in a short time. I recommend to finish all project without help, it seems hard first but after some thinking and research they helped me to understand R language structures

por Jagat R S

Feb 01, 2019

Great course, helped me polishing my existing knowledge of R as well learnt so many new useful things. Many Thanks :)

Also, do consider practice on 'swirl', awesome package although the course says it is not compulsory.

por Wiktor Z

Sep 19, 2017

Very comprehensive, although might be challenging for beginners. The 1st assignment seems to be much beyond the material supplemented in first chapter. Second assignment is not so much useful for the course as a whole.

por Thomas P S A O P

Sep 11, 2017

This course is so helpful for me learning another programming language. The course materials are well-prepared so I can learn it quickly. And now I want to enroll other courses focused on Data Scientist Specialization.

por Pierre B

Dec 28, 2016

R programming language is introduced with all the functions and techniques that can be used for data science. The exercises and assignments are very nice to work on and help to better understand the power of functions.

por Harsha H

Apr 30, 2020

It was a nice experience in being a part of Coursera. The R programming helped me a lot in improving my skills.It was a nice platform for the learners. I am so grateful for providing this oppurtunity.

Sincere Thanks .

por William L

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent programming exercises! I highly recommend this course. It's not your typical introduction to R Programming. Don't let the name fool you. The exercises will challenge you if you are new to R programming.

por Sai S

May 28, 2020

some of the assignment I thought difficult cause they were not related to the video lectures, but then you see the discussion forms are always useful, just be patient with the assignments.

Really enjoyed this Course.

por Niklas v d A

Aug 23, 2017

Very good course. For me, subsetting, filtering and ordering data is a very frequent task. Thus, it would have been even better to go into more detail in this regard; or it would have been nice to see more examples.