Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
6,099 classificações
726 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Nov 21, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

RS

Jan 08, 2020

This course gives very well knowledge about different types of visualization techniques and helps to start with visualization. Coursera provided an amazing course with an amazing instructor.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Feng H

Sep 16, 2019

the course video some times are not play, even after switched the network of my computer. this freak me out!

por Hritik K S

Jul 11, 2019

Data without Visualisation is just Data. Learning Data Visualisation stuffs are quite fun and knowledgeable.

por Ramakrishna B

Jun 27, 2019

Enjoyed a lot. Very much clear and step by step explanations. But more examples and update would be helpful.

por Lee Y Y

Jan 13, 2020

Wonderful contents and learning experience, especially creating/annotating Earth map and making word cloud.

por Andrew F

Feb 23, 2019

Great course! Last assignment was quite challenging, which meant that I learned a lot from it. Thank you!

por Lawrence L

Aug 10, 2019

Labs in this course are excellent, no errors in the course content. The best of the specialization so far.

por Suhas S

Mar 15, 2019

This Course is really excellent. It gives me a lot idea about Visualization. Hands on were really Helpful.

por rafael x

Aug 28, 2018

Great introduction but very few real life examples. Could have had a little more hands on problem solving.

por Sowm

Feb 26, 2019

Final assignment was demanding so that we could apply the concepts learnt in the earlier courses as well.

por Marceline C M

Mar 13, 2020

Loved the practicality of this course. I feel empowered to get the most out of data. I'm truly grateful.

por Brian G

Jun 07, 2019

this course was excellent! really forces you to focus in the labs and learn how to read documentation.

por Yves J

Oct 11, 2019

Very good to review and repeat all the dataframe preparation process before generating visualisations

por Carlos I M L

Oct 23, 2018

Great course. It covers the basics of very powerful tools to show data in a clear and attractive way.

por ONG K S

Nov 01, 2019

Great learning curve for matplotlib and the challenge in final assignment is excellent for beginner.

por Taras S

Mar 05, 2019

Lab hands-on are very good - a lot of exercises to build solid understanding of visualisation tools.

por Tom M

Sep 03, 2018

I have taken multiple Python Data Visualization classes this one has a very good section on mapping.

por ADARSH K P

Nov 14, 2019

content was great, so much of new knowledge was introduced. Labs were challenging and just awesome.

por peter h

Jun 06, 2019

A fantastic introduction to data visualisation in python. I will start using this straight away!!!!

por Soe M

Apr 22, 2019

This module introduces all the useful features of various visualization libraries from a dataframe.

por Yuvraj G

Aug 02, 2018

good course with important substance! Instructions for final assignment should be more elaborated!

por Devaashish S

Dec 29, 2019

Awesome work put up by the team

Hard work, patience and perseverance is the only key to every lock.

por PARTHA B

Nov 16, 2019

The course was helpful to understand the different types of graph and how to create them in python

por Ariful H K

Sep 25, 2019

Need to study again. It took longer time than other courses and lot more things to learn from net.

por Moez B

Feb 09, 2019

Excellent course, really pushes to explore and learn how to use Matplotlib for data visualization.

por Kristopher K

Jan 22, 2020

This was a lot of fun learning to plot crime statistics of districts over a map. Very cool stuff!