Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
7,956 classificações
1,076 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Nov 21, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

RS

Jan 08, 2020

This course gives very well knowledge about different types of visualization techniques and helps to start with visualization. Coursera provided an amazing course with an amazing instructor.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 1,063 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Ubaid M W

Oct 22, 2018

In lab there are many funtion , libiraries Which have been used first time with out any description , then I have to search for each and every funtion or lib which is way time consuming which make this course worst courses in my list.

por Elizabeth B

Mar 31, 2020

Complete waste of time and money! Skills Network Labs was constantly malfunctioning. The labs were so glitchy that I spent more time troubleshooting how to open the labs than I did on learning the actual course material.

por David S S

Mar 14, 2020

This course is a disaster. Nothing works. It is impossible to propperly prepare the tasks because not one single lab is working. I am paying for this and I feel cheated. I am truly considering dropping from coursera.

por Howie Z

Dec 18, 2019

Poorly structured contents. The whole contents were compressed into 3 weeks. Videos are very basic, whereas lab materials are more in-depth. As such, it could be hard to have a good understanding of the syntax.

por Vasyl R

Apr 22, 2020

The course content is not accurate in some units. Quizzes are asking for information that was not covered in the course and some of the questions are hard to interpret, like the one for boxplot function.

por Svetlana S

Mar 29, 2020

Labs didn't work for the whole week. it's often happens with all IMB Data Science specialisation courses.

Videos are not really useful, labs are the most valuable, but it's always hard to load them

por GokulNathan

Apr 22, 2020

material for map ploting was not clear and hard hard time cant understanding how those code work

i wish map ploting part was giving more time to explain like other course material.

thankyou

por Poorna M

Jun 25, 2020

Could have included detailed explanation in the videos. For a beginner, the videos are of high level presentation. Assignment included questions that were not covered in the videos.

por Syed A

May 02, 2019

very little instruction from the course tutor. many of the links did not work and had to trawl through forums to find the new link. poor course delivery for a very important topic

por Glenda m

Mar 28, 2020

Labs do not help solve assignments. They must explain examples to learn, I have to research in google to solve. those practices are bad I don't like this way of working at all

por Elke L

Jan 14, 2020

I have to resubmit final assignment many times and wait for peer review for so long only to be reviews unfairly. Course needs grade moderation for peer reviewed assignments.

por Dave H

Feb 12, 2019

Material was good, videos were not. Poorly produced with noticeable track/volume changes within videos. Instructor was very bland and continually repeated himself.

por Marta O G

May 15, 2020

The final task is too complicated for what we've learnt and when looking for help in the forum I've received no help, so I have been stuck in there for days.

por lauren p

Aug 20, 2019

This course does not do a good job explaining visualizations and how to plot graphs. More time needs to be taken show how to set parameters in the exercises

por Dinesh M O

Jun 26, 2020

Teach fundamental skills. not something like how make your font size big or include colors. Make assignments a fundamental activity not a complex activity.

por Ruben F S A

May 22, 2019

only course i actually didnt like. incomplete and it was easir if obly send us to cognitive labs directly, the difference is that cognitive labs are free.

por Jandir d P

Mar 17, 2020

The tools for practice the code in python don´t work. All the tools in cognitiveclass.ai have some error message and I can not finalize my studies.

por Michael S

Feb 07, 2020

This was the worst course in the specialization.. It was hard to follow, there weren't many lessons, and it wasn't worth the cost.

por Hakan C

Mar 14, 2020

I can't use IBM skill network labs for almost a week. There is always an error starting a lab and I will not go on course.

por Eduard C

Jul 16, 2019

One should take another course on coursera to pass the final assessment since the tasks are not covered in the course.

por Achyut S

Apr 03, 2020

Absolutely bad instructor with the videos not elaborating enough and the labs not functioning properly. Please fix it

por Elliott P

Oct 22, 2019

Labs did not work. Kept getting 'Application Not Responding' errors from the IBM site hosting the lab notebooks.

por Alessandro C

Mar 27, 2020

So far this is the worse course- the coding is not well explained and the lessons are extremely ripetitive!

por Clara R

Feb 16, 2020

The videos were very repetitive, and didn't teach you much about best uses for diferent kinds of graphs.

por Wei K

May 01, 2020

Poorly design. Not enough practice material to help student to burn the knowledge into our brain.