Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
6,141 classificações
732 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Nov 21, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

RS

Jan 08, 2020

This course gives very well knowledge about different types of visualization techniques and helps to start with visualization. Coursera provided an amazing course with an amazing instructor.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por William B L

Mar 23, 2019

The hardest class so far! Required quite a bit of additional work in completing the ungraded assignments. I learned more than ever.

por Dhinakaran K

Dec 17, 2018

Really a very good course...tested me to the core :(. But end of the assignment , it made me very confident . Thanks Instructors !

por Richard D S

Feb 24, 2020

It teaches you from the scratch on how to visualize data on Python. Really useful if your work requires you to draw graph a lot.

por Nora I

Apr 03, 2019

Difficult, yet very complete. It will definitely give you everything you need to work with matplotlib, even doing advanced maps!

por Roshan K

Jul 09, 2019

It's very nicely taught and helpful for my career perspective. Thanks a lot Coursera and IBM. I am loving this Specialization.

por Muzaffar H

Jan 15, 2019

It was an amazing course very well sorted out to teach top notch visualization techniques that are in demand in the market.

por Jesus G

Mar 10, 2020

Great course on how to get better and more valuable insights in your data by visual inspection. This course was so helpful

por Laura M

Jul 10, 2019

Hands down the best course in the certificate program so far. Actually helpful and not just a robot lady reading a script.

por Jayesh M

Jan 24, 2020

nice course but little bit of complex course. There is a lot in simple plot. So, It is not that much good idea to do so,

por Mohyeddin A

Feb 10, 2019

I loved this course because it provide easy visual presentation of data that good for management to understand the data.

por Haoyu W

Aug 20, 2018

The 5 star is for the final project, which is very challenging. However, the class materials is not as good as expected.

por Muhammad S u

Dec 04, 2019

Really awesome course, i am able to enhance my visualizing and story telling skills to a next level. Thank you Teachers

por Jamiil T A

Mar 01, 2019

Very well designed course and a bit challenging for newbie in visualization with python . Overall Worth taking course.

por Brahim A

Mar 31, 2019

I appreciated manipulating libraries and tools that help to draw figures, charts and maps with python. Good learning.

por Daniel S

Mar 03, 2019

Simple during the course, but with a complex Assignment, which made me go online and research. And I love doing that!

por Paul B

Feb 20, 2019

The one that makes you work the most, gets you to learn the most. Kudos on this course. The assignments were great.

por Thodoris M

Dec 26, 2019

Amazing course!!!I learned very useful ways to visualize datasets and I can't wait to use these plots to my dataset.

por Ka M W

Dec 30, 2019

Very good hands on labs. Some more explanation on how to change the borders or adding labels would be more helpful

por Giulio L

Jul 01, 2019

Great course. The laboratories and the final assignments are a good way to test what you learned in the lectures.

por Sean R

Sep 27, 2019

I learned a lot in this course. The final project really challenged me and was a good way to wrap up the course.

por pratirodh k

Dec 01, 2019

very good course for the beginner, ample study materials and practice test. Worth spending time on this course.

por Sheen D

Aug 12, 2019

Enormous amount of information, I personally cannot retain of that. It will be the best to review occasionally.

por Hoàng L M T

Mar 31, 2019

Some of the practice exercises should have answer for us to recheck.

Great course! Thank you for your teaching!

por Maneesh H D

Mar 19, 2019

Great course and interesting visualizations. Get a glimpse of the power of visualization available with Python.

por Anthony S

Mar 02, 2020

The content of this course was very interesting and very useful for the capstone project. Thank you very much.