Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
8,375 classificações
1,159 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

LS

Nov 28, 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

Aug 14, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,143 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Carlos N J

Jan 13, 2020

Lots of in-depth labs. However, final assignment required some techniques that were not covered at all, so the difficulty was much higher than expected.

por Juliet M J

Oct 27, 2019

A very good course! The Jupyter Notebooks are structured perfectly to follow the steps and action without difficulties. Had a great learning experience!

por Kuber B

Aug 07, 2020

The course is designed very well and each topic is explained in easy to understand manner. Also the labs are very well designed to clear the concepts.

por Prakriti

Mar 24, 2020

I liked the assignment presented by the course. I learned from solving the problems. The constant error with the lab problems discouraged me at times.

por Gregor H

Oct 10, 2018

The tutorials are brilliant and very useful! Make sure to complete them and you will get an extremely beneficial intro to several visualisation tools.

por Bakari D

Jul 28, 2019

The project was well done. To be successful you have to complete the labs. The lab materials are a really good balance between practical and theory.

por José E S V

Aug 08, 2020

Realmente un curso muy practico para aprender sobre todas las herramientas y librerías que ofrece Python para la visualización de datos.

Recomendado

por SACHIN G

Oct 11, 2019

The course is made in very simple language, anyone can learn from this course. The most amazing part of the course is Lab. Love you IBM & COURSERA

por lara l

Jun 30, 2020

the teacher of this course has made great designs and offered rich resources to students. I personally like his teaching style a lot. thank you!

por Familusi O A

Apr 16, 2020

Amazing challenge for enthusiastic learner, i would definitely reference the course materials several times more just for its depth. Thank you.

por Sachin K K

May 29, 2020

The course is brief and to the point and is providing you with great practical work to get a hands-on practice to make you ready for the world.

por Ravindranath R

Dec 21, 2019

Very clearly explained and lab is excellent. Like the style of providing description of datasets used in each lab. Thanks a lot to instructor.

por Nhan T N

Mar 15, 2019

Nice course. It is short video, but well-composed ones. I love labs, it focuses on key points of visualization. I learned a lot here. Thanks!

por Krishna K S

Aug 04, 2020

Thanks for IBM for providing these courses and the content of the material is good for who coming from different domain can also do easily.

por Devvrat M

Dec 29, 2019

Detailed explanation in the lab section on how to implement each visualization tool to better understand its use case in various scenarios.

por Eden P

Feb 19, 2020

Great course. Demonstrated some great techniques on representing data in an informative way. Will definitely use the learnings in future.

por Karen M

Jan 21, 2020

Excellent class - only problem was one of the map types available in the labs are no longer available open-source. Challenging project.

por Rishav M

Jul 19, 2020

Every Data Science aspirant should do this course. Very helpful and easy course to help you complete this course through full guidance.

por Elin A

Apr 28, 2020

Great course. I liked that you in this course had to do some programming on your own and make use of what I learned in earlier courses.

por Fernanda T d S T

Mar 20, 2020

Congratulations Alex Aklson for this incredible course that you made. I learnt a lot! Good content, good questions and good assignment!

por Bernard F

Oct 01, 2018

Excellent course, the best in the series so far. You can really see the quality and attention to detail in every lesson, lab, and quiz!

por Nina Y

Jun 12, 2020

I like that the final projects requires lots of in dependent research. This help us to build skills of solving problems independently.

por Chayapol M

Mar 28, 2020

This course so challenge for me. If you give me discuss about how difficult of assignment. I thought this one also hard and seriously.

por Johannes M

Jul 17, 2019

really nice examples and overview of the different types of plots. the last assignment was one of the best of the course series so far

por Jose L J

Sep 20, 2020

An excellent course in which I have learned a lot. The course is very well structured and the professor explains the lessons clearly.