Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.6
estrelas
508 classificações
159 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise will introduce learners to the concepts and benefits of physical therapy and exercise. Over six weeks learners will explore: Why physical activity and exercise are important, Exercise and Cardiovascular Disease, Exercise and Osteoporosis, Exercise and Cancer, Common Sports Injuries, Exercise and Arthritis...

Melhores avaliações

KK

5 de ago de 2021

i found this course interesting n enjoyable. i got to know how to manage sports injuries through exercises through this course ,it improved my knowledge about physical therapy and exercises.

LL

18 de set de 2020

Definitely get some basic ideas of the Physical Therapy and the importance of exercise. The motions for seniors to avoid injury and exercise correctly are very helpful! Thanks!

Filtrar por:

151 — 160 de 160 Avaliações para o Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

por Mazen F

10 de set de 2019

Please increase videos from your university

Not from other

por Vishal S C

7 de mai de 2020

It was nice learning course.

por David N

31 de out de 2019

This course is not up to the standards of a fine university and has shockingly amateurish techniques such as using a cell phone video for some parts. Technical quality is often weak. Team needs to invest in a clip-on microphone -- the standard in any professional-quality online course -- and learn basic online paedogogy techniques.

por Cindy L

3 de set de 2018

The course is mostly aimed at older people and trying to determine if they need medical intervention. I didn't really learn much about health except for the standard "eat healthier", and "exercise more".

por rients f

9 de abr de 2021

I cant get my work done its so outdated the risk assessment wont work my spreadsheet assignment wouldnt load right. I dont have time for all that. thanks but it needs upgraded.

por Lau C Y

4 de fev de 2022

1: the course material is not informative as the of university introduction level. I feel like those PhD or PT just teaching some grade 8 students. 1/5 2: lecture slide are good, but there are no further explanation (or not enough), the pace of prsentation is unreasonably quick and perfunctory 2/5 3: course desgin is nightmaire: too many external sourse which is like youtube, local hopital or state health department. (some of them are 404 or Not Found) 1/5 4: too many self reflection quiz 2/5 I dont feel I have learnt new knowlege in the profession.

por Melissa G

28 de set de 2020

when I was looking for online course with credited continuing education units I saw this course that says with 6 credited unit if you pay $49 usd and no certificate if you don’t. I paid the whole amount and completed the course , but when I got my certificate it was written then non- credited online course. Is this fraud?

por Maridolores G

27 de dez de 2020

I need to unenroll from this course. It is not what I was expecting, really boring, I don't think I can learn anything the way this course is designed. Unfortunately I can't get rid of this course from my chart, It doesn't erase!!!

por Ivan M

2 de mar de 2022

B​ad homework activities

por Rabia B

23 de abr de 2022

c