Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.6
estrelas
127 classificações
32 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise will introduce learners to the concepts and benefits of physical therapy and exercise. Over six weeks learners will explore: Why physical activity and exercise are important, Exercise and Cardiovascular Disease, Exercise and Osteoporosis, Exercise and Cancer, Common Sports Injuries, Exercise and Arthritis...

Melhores avaliações

EN

Dec 21, 2019

it's really helpful course, I got many details that will expand my knowledge, Thanks to all of you for the great efforts to do this successful course.

LP

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent course, thank you for this opportunity to think about our physical fitness level and make changes to improve our lifestyle through exercise!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

por Marwa S

Mar 12, 2019

Over this six-week interactive course, I did not only learn about relevant primary prevention guidelines for heart disease, bone disease and other long-term medical conditions, I got help from participants to develop a feasible and personalized exercise plan to improve my weekly physical activity. I learned about the significance of physical therapy for my overall health. It is a course everyone should consider participating in. I have gathered basic knowledge for a healthy lifestyle _ the fundamentals of managing my health that I have involuntarily ignored by giving myself excuses _ knowledge that is eternal.

por Diana S

Feb 19, 2020

This is a very practicle course with valuable information that will help anyone. I highly recommend this course. It was well designed and delivered and the activites were not only relevant but very helpful and engaging.

por Eyhab N

Dec 21, 2019

it's really helpful course, I got many details that will expand my knowledge, Thanks to all of you for the great efforts to do this successful course.

por Liza D P

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent course, thank you for this opportunity to think about our physical fitness level and make changes to improve our lifestyle through exercise!

por Zaf K

Mar 04, 2019

A must course for everyone!

por Lynda V

May 06, 2019

As a retired health care professional, I found the course content basic but well organized and high quality in presentation. I found the course to be slanted towards the role of the physical therapist - which is a great idea as a professional strategy. I would agree most people are not aware of the scope of your role - but that was not what I was expecting from the course name "Managing Your Health". It's also frustrating since most physical therapy requires private pay and is therefore not as accessible as your course makes it sound.

por Laszlo D

Feb 27, 2019

This course was very educational, very useful. I really liked the videos and the reading material. I also learned from other course participants. Prevention or treatment; exercise helps both. Thank you for the opportunity.

por Brittany M

Sep 13, 2018

This course provided a great introduction to the benefits of physical therapy and exercise in general and for specific populations (individuals with cardiovascular disease, osteoporosis, cancer, sports injuries, and arthritis). I really liked the range of learning resources (videos, external links, quizzes, discussion forums, etc.) incorporated throughout the course!

por Hadzheha V

Apr 02, 2019

I am very pleased with this site, he helped me find out a lot of different and interesting information, as well as how to make a plan for physical activity for patients. I want to advise everyone, try to attend courses, and get experience, assessment and certificate from the Courses sites ... Thank you

por Pamela S

Feb 06, 2019

I really liked this course and how it touched on the role of PT in managing the health of so many different populations of people. I wish it had included the role of PT in the management of neuro populations....especially for those with Parkinsons Disease.

por Miriam L M

Apr 09, 2020

Great course! Good variety of instructors.filled with good resources and teaching is pretty easy to follow. Would recommend to anyone even if you are not a physiotherapist; anyone can pick up something to help you improve your overall health

por Kaye L

Apr 09, 2020

Amazing, really enjoyed the course and each and every mentor with their detailed presentation. It's made me excited to see myself in Physiotherapy in the future. Thank you!

por Vinay K M

May 20, 2019

This is a wonderful course about the exercises and planing with the proper guidance of dite plans and exercise paterns

por Tajudeen F A

Sep 26, 2019

I have learnt alot for this 6 weeks, even my colleagues have noticed I am more enlightened in our line of work.

por Jane f

Mar 13, 2019

Learned info that changed my thinking and exercise plan. I have more hope now having shoulder issues.

por Diana P S C

Mar 24, 2020

I learned about the most common illnesses, from obesity, and lack of personal care with exercise.

por Andrea J F

Feb 27, 2019

Great MOOC with lots of useful info I can share with my patients, friends, and family!

por Dhamari T

Nov 16, 2019

This program is good for helping those who have any negative body symptoms

por ahmed s

Mar 31, 2020

it help me a lot in changing my thought about activity

por Abd A M A A

Aug 16, 2019

this course was useful for my life and my career

por Hua S

Aug 08, 2019

Thank you for giving us this great course.

por Phyu P W

Apr 06, 2020

Such an excellent course! Thanks

por JUAN M L

Mar 19, 2019

Muy útil, ameno y didáctico.

por Janaynna M B

Dec 04, 2018

Very good! I learned a lot.

por KAVINAR B

Nov 11, 2018

nice