Chevron Left
Voltar para Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
1,503 classificações
389 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Melhores avaliações

RM

May 22, 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

M

May 28, 2020

In my undergrad I have learned about fabrication in the VLSI course, now I have got the gest of cooking. thank you for such a course, hope I will get some further help from rtnn.org & RTNN team.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 391 Avaliações para o Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

por Maayan F

Mar 12, 2020

High quality information. Not too deep, good for general information. Some tests are better than others, most are too simple but allow a smooth transition through the course

por deep t

May 29, 2020

amazing demonstration about practical usage of variety of equipment.

nano scale processes are well explained and are really interesting for new learners in this field.

por Md. R H M

Apr 17, 2020

Well outlines course. Provides a brief of the fabrication process. The best thing is direct familiarization with the lab instruments and environments.

por Manukrishna M

Jul 09, 2020

I got to know many basics about Nanotechnology from my home and had a glimpse of expensive robust and complex instruments through the demonstrations.

por Anil K

Oct 28, 2019

I was really searching for such course to understand the fabrication process. I am glad to complete this course withing 3 days with utmost interest .

por Deleted A

Feb 22, 2020

This course is overall easy to follow and well-organized. In some sections, more animations would be helpful to illustrate the process more clearly.

por Dnyaneshwari Y P

May 25, 2020

It was a good course. Every thing was given in detail. I liked the instrumentation videos to prepare various films by using different techniques

por Kamal R

Apr 20, 2018

The course briefly describes the different processes involved in the Fabrication of Devices.

More detailed lectures would have been appreciated.

por abhishek k

Apr 14, 2020

An intermediate-level course for anyone who wants to know about characterization, fabrication and basic level instrumentation.

por SHANTANU B

Jun 09, 2020

Really an effective course in purpose to learn about the instruments that are highly used to personalize nano particles

por Rajaguru

Mar 28, 2019

The seminar taught by the staffs are goods but the subject is very complicated.Changing in syllabus is more better.

por P S B

Sep 19, 2018

The course is well structured and organised. The questions can be a bit more technical and thought provoking.

por Abdesselam S

Oct 15, 2019

I enjoyed the course, it was an immersive dive into the world of nanotechnology and nano-characterization.

por Javier N

Jan 27, 2020

Very good course, well designed and performed by teachers, technicians and students!! Thank you!!

por Sarthak S V

Jan 25, 2020

An excellent course, giving detail information regarding the equipment used in Nanotechnology.

por smita m n

Jul 22, 2020

got an insight into most complex devices we've only learnt in the textbooks

por Zhikai H

Mar 11, 2018

I like the speaker very much, I hope I can be a scientist like her.

por Wanjin L

Jun 04, 2020

Really great course plan!! Very manageable and informational :).

por Gonzalo Z

Aug 01, 2019

Very general overview of nanotechnology fabrication concepts

por Dr. A R

Aug 03, 2020

It was really informative and thought provoking lecturers.

por Adarash k s

Apr 24, 2020

A new and interesting way of learning ,I enjoyed my self

por Piyush P

Jun 23, 2020

It was a really knowledgeable and fun course. Thank You!

por Namratha U

Aug 02, 2020

All concepts and techniques taught explicitly.

por Udit N B

Jul 02, 2019

Good course for information about Nano Tech

por MAKS S

Aug 17, 2018

Looks like a general review, not so useful