Chevron Left
Voltar para Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
1,873 classificações
480 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Melhores avaliações

RM
21 de Mai de 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

M
27 de Mai de 2020

In my undergrad I have learned about fabrication in the VLSI course, now I have got the gest of cooking. thank you for such a course, hope I will get some further help from rtnn.org & RTNN team.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 479 Avaliações para o Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

por Gonzalo Z

1 de Ago de 2019

Very general overview of nanotechnology fabrication concepts

por Dr. A R

2 de Ago de 2020

It was really informative and thought provoking lecturers.

por Alois H Z

19 de Out de 2020

Basic understanding of how to make a semiconductor wafer.

por Adarash k s

23 de Abr de 2020

A new and interesting way of learning ,I enjoyed my self

por Piyush P

23 de Jun de 2020

It was a really knowledgeable and fun course. Thank You!

por ASHIMA S

20 de Out de 2020

well explained, understanding by real demonstration.

por Chinmay B

10 de Nov de 2020

Good for beginners. The demo videos are awesome

por Namratha U

2 de Ago de 2020

All concepts and techniques taught explicitly.

por Agan A

23 de Ago de 2020

Very useful information about nanotechnology

por Udit N B

2 de Jul de 2019

Good course for information about Nano Tech

por MAKS S

17 de Ago de 2018

Looks like a general review, not so useful

por BUDAMGUNTLA V K

12 de Fev de 2020

Easy to understand and it is very useful

por Saubhagya S

30 de Mar de 2020

It is quite educational and interesting

por NILADRI S S

18 de Jun de 2020

etching videos are not up to the mark

por pandeeswari

15 de Ago de 2020

It is very useful for beginners.

por Vundyala_Neeraja

4 de Mai de 2020

Very Informative. Well taught.

por TANMMEY J

11 de Nov de 2020

Great and undoubtful sessions

por AHSAN A

11 de Mai de 2020

very informative course

por Sudheer R

12 de Out de 2018

i need certificate

por CHAN W F P

3 de Abr de 2018

good presentation

por Rafael R A M

30 de Ago de 2020

it was so good

por Policherla S

20 de Abr de 2020

Good

por Joshua

21 de Jul de 2020

I was expecting it to be more technical and detailed; however, it was more of an overview of the various techniques used in the nanotech industry.

Nevertheless, it was a great learning experience.

por DeviReddy D R

10 de Jan de 2020

It's quite interesting.But I am unable to understand where I would be able to get my certificate.

por SANJIB C

28 de Jun de 2020

Overall the course is awesome, however, it could be better if the course covers more topics.