Chevron Left
Voltar para Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
1,694 classificações
437 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Melhores avaliações

RM

May 22, 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

M

May 28, 2020

In my undergrad I have learned about fabrication in the VLSI course, now I have got the gest of cooking. thank you for such a course, hope I will get some further help from rtnn.org & RTNN team.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 440 Avaliações para o Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

por Rahaman k

Jul 02, 2019

sucess

por Dr. S D

Jun 02, 2020

Good

por KURAPATI S

May 29, 2020

GOOD

por Kalwa M s r

Apr 26, 2020

nice

por Lokesh g

Apr 18, 2020

Good

por Himanshu S

Feb 07, 2020

Good

por Vijay k

Feb 03, 2020

Good

por Sudipto S

Jun 19, 2020

The course would be a nice start for a beginner in the field of nanofabrication. The course mostly contains very basic definitions and a rough overview of the common fabrications techniques of classrooms. However, this course does not provide any detailed theoretical background or details about the hands-on experience about the techniques. So, I would say, if you are an absolute beginner in the cleanroom, go for the course to get a very basic overview of what happens inside a cleanroom.

por LAKSHMIPRASAD M

Nov 18, 2019

Good self - paced course. Starting with the very basics, the course takes us in - depth. Some completely alien topics may take 3 - 4 time repetition of videos for better understanding. Other than that, course is interesting with good practical demos simultaneously. Feels great to see the state of art facilities involved in fabrication of devices at such small scale. Thank you.

por Ashwin S

Apr 20, 2020

It's a very comprehensive course giving you an overview of the basics of fabrication and characterisation. It doesn't delve too deeply to be intimidating, and the delivery of content is just right, with engaging lab demonstrations to give context to theory. However, this is only an introductory course and it does a great job of you giving you a feel for the domain.

por Bibi h

Jan 14, 2020

I loved this course , this was very helpful and interesting and it is very easy to access and it was very informative and lecturers were fantastic , they covered all important topics and assignments are the best thing in this course i really enjoyed solving it and thank you to all lectures and coursera community.

por Stephen G

Jun 18, 2018

The basic knowledge presented is a great starting point but often not much detail is provided. I would have enjoyed a more rigorous course regarding many of the topics. Once again, it was a good introduction though.

por Tan W H

Jul 09, 2020

The course provides a general overview of the different processes and equipment involved in fabricating and manipulating nanomaterials. However, the mentioning of RTNN at the end of each week is too redundant.

por Syed M B F

Mar 23, 2018

I am still confused about RTNN thing, I mean, if I am abroad how can I get access (hands on - in fact) to equipment? Otherwise the course is good with less lecture hours. Great to learn more in less time.

por Jay G

Mar 08, 2018

This Course is really useful if you want to work on characterization of material. This course give brief information of every characterization technique as well as basic information of lithography also.

por Ahmed S

Nov 07, 2018

An amazing course which gives both of the practical and theoretical parts of whatever equipment explained and gives the needed information for the usage without filling unnecessary deep concepts.

por Raja F G

Jul 24, 2020

Although basic but very interesting course. If you want to learn, revise or improve your knowledge about the Nanotechnology fabrication, you must invest some time into this course.

por Maayan F

Mar 12, 2020

High quality information. Not too deep, good for general information. Some tests are better than others, most are too simple but allow a smooth transition through the course

por ASWATHY r n

Sep 14, 2020

excellent course.This course does give a deep insight into basics as well as advanced understanding of technology used in nano-fields.Kudos to the maker's of this course

por deep t

May 29, 2020

amazing demonstration about practical usage of variety of equipment.

nano scale processes are well explained and are really interesting for new learners in this field.

por Md. R H M

Apr 17, 2020

Well outlines course. Provides a brief of the fabrication process. The best thing is direct familiarization with the lab instruments and environments.

por Manukrishna M

Jul 09, 2020

I got to know many basics about Nanotechnology from my home and had a glimpse of expensive robust and complex instruments through the demonstrations.

por Anil K

Oct 28, 2019

I was really searching for such course to understand the fabrication process. I am glad to complete this course withing 3 days with utmost interest .

por Deleted A

Feb 22, 2020

This course is overall easy to follow and well-organized. In some sections, more animations would be helpful to illustrate the process more clearly.

por Dnyaneshwari Y P

May 25, 2020

It was a good course. Every thing was given in detail. I liked the instrumentation videos to prepare various films by using different techniques