Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundações da indústria da música

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundações da indústria da música da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.9
1,169 classificações
295 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Melhores avaliações

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fundações da indústria da música

por Rohan A

Nov 14, 2016

I learnt a lot ! This is Awesome !

por Zac R

Oct 10, 2016

Professor was phenomenal. A++++++

por Dubigny J

Oct 02, 2016

Very very exciting, I recommend !

por Juan G R

Oct 22, 2015

Excelente introducción a Music Management

por Máximo E P G

Nov 28, 2016

Totally useful!

por Olalekan A

Oct 09, 2016

Very Perfect for scope. I really learned a lot and took notes which, i will be blogging about.

por Nesirosan N T

Jan 05, 2017

Now I know better and I can approach my career in a more professional way.

Thank you very much sir.

por Luis G

Nov 02, 2015

Uno de los cursos más interesantes y enriquecedores que he tomado. Totalmente recomendado si quieres conocer verdaderamente cómo opera la industria musical en nuestros días y qué oportunidades de negocio, emprendimiento o empleo hay dentro de la misma.

por Yasmine A

Feb 25, 2016

I'm baffled by this course, I have only just completed week one and I have learnt SO much already. Definitely recommend if you are interested in music of any kind and in any field, this course provides you with the tools and mindset to work towards achieving your goals in the music industry

por Olumide L

Jul 08, 2016

highly detailed and delivered excellently. has helped me a great deal

por Georgia D

Dec 28, 2015

awesome

por Darius B

Jan 21, 2016

Great, quick, and straight to the point!

por Rocio R

Aug 10, 2016

Great information by people that are really in the industry

por Jeleesa B

Mar 31, 2016

Very informative!

por Michael H

Mar 27, 2016

The best tool ever!

por Dean H

Oct 29, 2015

I really had no knowledge of music producing or the history of music until I started this course. It has taught me much, and I'm sure the lessons I have learned will have great benefit now and in the future.

por Daniel G A

Oct 07, 2015

Excelent!!

por Julien B

Nov 25, 2015

Awesome course, it's really interesting!! The teacher is also amazing !

por Justin K

Feb 22, 2016

Excellent overview of the music business. The course had a "goldilocks" quality to it...not too much information so as to overwhelm a beginner but just enough examples and facts to whet the appetite of those looking to dig deeper or become better prepared and more knowledgeable about their business as an artist!

por Victor V K

Nov 06, 2016

Very helpful

por GhulamMuhammad A

Nov 05, 2016

Extremely useful course, the instructor is a very experienced and a very nice person too. Highly recommended.

por Bettsymar D

Oct 02, 2016

Absolutely useful !!!

por Виктория Н Ч

Mar 30, 2018

It is a really great course: full and useful! It tells about all aspects and rules which are related to music industry in the USA (and partly other countries)

por Erich C

Jun 18, 2016

Some great and solid information for anyone in the industry.

por Deleted A

Oct 01, 2016

muy interesante