Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundações da indústria da música

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundações da indústria da música da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.9
1,206 classificações
301 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Melhores avaliações

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fundações da indústria da música

por Xiaolie Q

May 19, 2019

Great course and well organized. Thank you

por Johnny L

Jun 01, 2019

See post-survey

por LUCAS P F

Jul 28, 2019

A great opportunity to understand Music Business in a challenging way! Totally recommend it!

por Francisco V

Aug 13, 2019

very useful

por SOULAIMANE I

Aug 25, 2019

The lecturer is absolutely great. He was easy to follow and I got so much information that makes me feel not so lost when it comes to the topic.

Mr. John.p.Kellogg i'm honoured to have taken your course

por Yolanda A P G

Oct 14, 2019

E

por Jorge A

Sep 29, 2019

Great course if you want to gain a general understanding of how the music industry work. 100% recommended.

por Gurudeep S

Sep 10, 2019

Way too Helpful for me.

por Felipe A C

Oct 07, 2019

Excelente curso

por Isabella B

Oct 08, 2019

I highly enjoyed this course. The professor is very knowledgeable and easy to listen to. The quizzes were fairly difficult but with good notes you can pass them with no problem. I loved learning about the basics of music business from several different angles!

por Javier G J

Oct 31, 2019

Great introduction to Music Business and easy to understand even when english is not my native language.

por Johan O

Nov 12, 2019

i loved this course since i cant afford to take a full course on berklees online but now i can at least get some sort of information and show others my talent (or growing talent) so i encourage you if you into music to try this out

por Gerdus L

Mar 13, 2019

I don't give full marks

por Reinaldo H O

Jan 30, 2016

Excellent course, you get amazing information and valuable guidelines for free!

por Sander V

Oct 07, 2017

Very good overview of the current state and history of the music industry. Very eloquent teacher, but for max efficiency increase speed to 1.25/1.5. Only downsides is the major focus on the US market. Although somewhat applicable to European and Asian markets, I do believe certain aspects are different in these markets and could be pointed out in extra course material.

por Leonardo C

Dec 23, 2017

Interesting course. It gives you a wide notion of roles in music industry and how the recording and live performance market has evolved during the year. The only problem is that it is extremely focused on US market and it's particular laws

por Ajayi T J

Sep 28, 2015

Insightful

por Nishanth v

Oct 26, 2015

Really loved the structure of the course.John kellog's lectures are even though they are a bit boring in the initial stages, they are very important and they create an life long impact on you if you try to focus.I love the way how berklee professors just carry the whole course just sitting with a black background.It needs great skills and experience to have such confidence in presenting a lecture like that..I'm always thankful to coursera for providing this educational courses. Coursera and Berklee college of music for life!

por Bolun Z

Nov 01, 2015

It's a nice course! It'd be better if more caption is available.

por Mia H

Nov 08, 2017

The information provided in this course is very straight forward and easy to understand. Having the text on-hand has been

por Troy Z C

Jan 10, 2016

Very intellectually stimulating, practical yet easy to understand for beginners in this area.

por Elysia S

Dec 08, 2015

A very informative introductory course, providing basic knowledge and overview of practices in the music business. Particularly useful for artists who want to be educated on the financial and legal aspects in managing music career.

por Jimmy T

Nov 03, 2016

Very complete for artists, a little less adapted for professionals from outside US but gives you solid understanding of the industry.

por Carlos B

Nov 17, 2015

Very good! Really help me understand the music market better! =)

por César G S

Jul 23, 2016

Interesting, could be more didactic next time. Props.