Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundações da indústria da música

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundações da indústria da música da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.9
1,167 classificações
295 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Melhores avaliações

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fundações da indústria da música

por Norb

Nov 24, 2015

If you are surrounded by music, live, breath and love the music business; this course is for you. I write my own material and work with all my music responsibilities and this course helped a lot with the different aspects of music and what goes behind the scenes and beyond the artist. This course clarify lots of questions I had regarding the business side of music. Prof. Kellogg speaks about all the little terms and big words use in the business and breaks them down in small bite of knowledge that become easy to comprehend. Thanks, Berklee College of Music and Coursera for this great course.

por Melanie G

Jun 14, 2017

Amazing course and great teaching. The way things were taught was very clear and concise. I loved taking this course and want to keep re-taking it as the information is so valuable.

por Chinazo O

Aug 04, 2017

This is an amazing course. Learned so much more than I thought I could from such a quick course. Mr. Kellogg is truly gifted at relaying what could be confusing and difficult information in a way easy to understand and digest. Plus he's really inspiring. I wasn't planning on writing a review but this course merited a glowing review. I am not a business minded person and must admit I was only half looking forward to this course. But from the first lesson I knew starting was a great decision. Great stuff!

por Sonia C G

Nov 01, 2015

I've never taken any course on the internet, but with this experience I'll be taking much more! I loved all the information, all the stories! I know there's much more to learn, but this is the beginning, and I loved it! Thanks

por Adrián S P

Feb 08, 2016

Amazing course with a great techaer and a great value for any musician or producer trying to get involved into the music business.

por Billy R

Jun 26, 2017

sensacional,aprendi muito com esse curso!

por Renata d S

Jul 14, 2016

The best course ever!

por Jiggerson J

Aug 13, 2016

Excellent! Take notes. Priceless

por Claudia A

Jan 31, 2018

Me parece Excelente mas de 5 Estrellas!!!!!

por Laís L

Jan 20, 2017

Ótimo!

por Jennifer M

Nov 01, 2015

The presenter is fabulous! He is very clear and repeats important information to help you remember things well. I had to retake a few of the quizzes twice because they were challenging, but it helped me notice when I hadn't learned something well enough and had to go back and review it. I learned SO MUCH!!! Thank you!!!

por Pablo A

Jul 08, 2017

Excelente curso para tener una visión global de los actores en la industria musical.

por Chiara W

May 08, 2017

The professor was amazing! I really enjoyed this course.

por Sebastian R B

Jun 06, 2016

Excellent course to learn the basics of nowdays music business.

por Man Y L

Jul 01, 2018

Very informative.

por Skyler G

Oct 20, 2016

Very in depth course covering many important parts of the industry. The professor is an actual lawyer in this field. There's lots of material in this course and while many topics are dry by nature the professor manages to keep it interesting.

por Jason G

Oct 25, 2016

I found this course to be very informative, well structured & helpful in building my understanding of what it takes in order to build a successful career in the music industry. My sincere thanks to both Mr. Kellogg & to the Coursera team!

por bakari w

Oct 29, 2015

Very well taught! Relaxing and attentive.

por Diego C

Jul 26, 2017

¡Curso recomendado! Sencillo, completo, esquemático.

por Javier C R

Oct 19, 2015

excellent course

por Alex R P

May 20, 2016

Great introduction to how to conduct your business in the music industry, with lots of tips and a great professor!

por Isaac G

Dec 22, 2015

Muy buen curso, sobre todo para hacerse un amplio panorama de la industria musical

por Marcio L

Dec 26, 2017

Very helpfull

por Court

Mar 16, 2018

Really helpful information and a great start to learning more about the intricacies of the music industry!

por Kingsley V

Aug 28, 2017

Its an excellent foundation course & was very helpful. Happy with Mr. John P. Kellogg teaching. He is an amazing faculty.