Chevron Left
Voltar para Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
40 classificações
9 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it's the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific public health literature. In this course, you'll extend simple regression to the prediction of a single outcome of interest on the basis of multiple variables. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include multiple logistic regression, the Spline approach, confidence intervals, p-values, multiple Cox regression, adjustment, and effect modification....

Melhores avaliações

UK

Jul 30, 2019

The course is well structured. The numerous examples and practice questions help the student apply the concepts learned. I love the fact that almost every question was from a real article.

CN

Aug 31, 2019

The course was five stars, there were some quiz issues and a few numerical issues, but I learned a lot and appreciate the time and effort put into the content. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

1 — 9 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health

por Shady M S

May 25, 2019

the course spends a lot of time repeating the same concepts. i would be more convinced if they spend more time in explaining how to make the multiple regressions , how many variables i can add and what are the limitations and how to make a measure of fitness

por Anurag M

Jan 21, 2019

Would love to learn more from Dr. McGready in statistical courses more advanced than the ones offered in this specialization

por Ulrick S K K

Jul 30, 2019

The course is well structured. The numerous examples and practice questions help the student apply the concepts learned. I love the fact that almost every question was from a real article.

por Francisco C

Aug 02, 2019

Incredible way of teaching biostatistics using by just adding more complexity to the same exercises in a gradual form!

por Fred L

Jul 15, 2019

Great instructor, really informative and engaging.

por Cassandra N

Aug 31, 2019

The course was five stars, there were some quiz issues and a few numerical issues, but I learned a lot and appreciate the time and effort put into the content. Thank you!

por Emilyann L R

Oct 04, 2019

Dr McGready is the best.

por Justin C

Nov 02, 2019

Very helpful in your explanations verbally and visually. It really helped me understand how to read and understand the cox regression model.

por Billy C

Jul 24, 2019

Duplicated video in the logistic regression module. I've raised a concern request correction of the issue but no response, and now I've completed the course already.