Chevron Left
Voltar para Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
240 classificações
51 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it's the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific public health literature. In this course, you'll extend simple regression to the prediction of a single outcome of interest on the basis of multiple variables. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include multiple logistic regression, the Spline approach, confidence intervals, p-values, multiple Cox regression, adjustment, and effect modification....

Melhores avaliações

DK
25 de Jul de 2020

lecture pattern gives enthusiasm in learning and solving quiz sessions. explanations for the solutions gives immense strength and confidence in learning. Excellant course and marvellous experience

BV
23 de Abr de 2020

This course covers all types of Multiple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 51 Avaliações para o Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health

por Francisco G C N

2 de Ago de 2019

Incredible way of teaching biostatistics using by just adding more complexity to the same exercises in a gradual form!

por Diana C

30 de Mai de 2021

Great way to learn multiple regression, the course applies multiple examples to make the concepts practical. Thanks.

por Saumya R P

2 de Jul de 2020

one of the finest courses on biostatistics, in order to get refreshed with the core concepts and applications!

por Abigail B

22 de Abr de 2020

A wonderful look at multiple regression, including effect modification, interactions, and adjusted slopes.

por Dr G K

26 de Jul de 2020

Very much informative and educative videos and systematically designed quiz sessions. Real treatise

por Jey S

12 de Nov de 2021

Excelente curso. Bastante consecuente con las semanas anteriores y con los cursos previos.

por Md M

21 de Jun de 2020

thank you everyone for give me a chance to learn more thing from this coursera courses

por Meghan S

6 de Abr de 2020

A wonderful course with a wonderful instructor. I learned a lot!

por Enyerbert G

30 de Abr de 2021

My skills in biostatistics have improved amazingly thanks

por Dinara Y

2 de Out de 2020

Very helpful and easy to understand! Thank you a lot!

por Fred L

15 de Jul de 2019

Great instructor, really informative and engaging.

por Nguyen N T T

5 de Jan de 2022

Very great course. Thank you very much Mr. John

por Muhammad F b M R

1 de Jun de 2020

Learned a lot from this course! Thank you!

por Tehreem H

30 de Jun de 2020

Amazing course! I learnt a lot.

por Emilyann L R

4 de Out de 2019

Dr McGready is the best.

por Ronei C

13 de Dez de 2019

curso espetacular!

por Jose C E

24 de Out de 2021

Great course!

por Saw N

18 de Ago de 2020

Great course

por Shakil A S

29 de Nov de 2020

Amazing one

por KATHAWOOT

4 de Mai de 2020

Good topic

por DARWIN A L F

3 de Fev de 2021

Excelente

por Jhumur S

29 de Mai de 2020

Very good

por Jeshua R G

15 de Fev de 2020

Excelente

por Afra A A

9 de Dez de 2021

good

por Ricardo D A

28 de Jun de 2021

I​ just completed the Biostatistics specialisation, so I have posted these comments on all the courses:

What I most appreciated: D​r McGready is a fantastic lecturer, and I learned a tremendous amount from his lectures. I feel that you need to do all four courses to truly appreciate all the lessons.

W​hat I think will improve the courses: There are some mistakes in the quizzes and the answer sheets, and I think it is because Dr McGready used the lectures that he uses in his classes at JHU, but had to transcribe the quizzes into the Coursera format. I feel that the lectures would have had even greater value if we got to program some of the statistics and manipulate some of the data in R or SPSS.

O​verall, I really enjoyed the specialisation, and I certainly got what I was looking for. Thanks again for all your hard work!