Chevron Left
Voltar para Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
185 classificações
38 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it's the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific public health literature. In this course, you'll extend simple regression to the prediction of a single outcome of interest on the basis of multiple variables. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include multiple logistic regression, the Spline approach, confidence intervals, p-values, multiple Cox regression, adjustment, and effect modification....

Melhores avaliações

DK
25 de Jul de 2020

lecture pattern gives enthusiasm in learning and solving quiz sessions. explanations for the solutions gives immense strength and confidence in learning. Excellant course and marvellous experience

BV
23 de Abr de 2020

This course covers all types of Multiple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 38 Avaliações para o Multiple Regression Analysis in Public Health

por Shady M S

25 de Mai de 2019

the course spends a lot of time repeating the same concepts. i would be more convinced if they spend more time in explaining how to make the multiple regressions , how many variables i can add and what are the limitations and how to make a measure of fitness

por Anurag M

21 de Jan de 2019

Would love to learn more from Dr. McGready in statistical courses more advanced than the ones offered in this specialization

por Linye C

25 de Set de 2020

the course content is interesting and very informative. However, the lecturer's speech is not quite clear and it takes a great effort to understand his points. Moreover, there are always some mistakes in the quizzes. Not sure whether it is the problem with Coursera system or with the quiz content provided by the instructor. If the latter, it would be value-adding to correct those mistakes. If I have other options with similar content, I would not choose this course due to the quizzes.

por DHARMALINGAM G

30 de Abr de 2020

This course is good but kindly add minitab or other software to analyse the regression model equation,so that software based learning is very much useful for researcher. Assignment questions give some software tool to analyse the regression submission .

por Billy C

24 de Jul de 2019

Duplicated video in the logistic regression module. I've raised a concern request correction of the issue but no response, and now I've completed the course already.

por Michael K

8 de Mai de 2020

I thank Professor McGready. He's enthusiastic and he really tries to make sure that you learn the materials. I really appreciated the fact that he uses several case studies from course 1 to this course so we can see how the material we learn is applied to the familiar fact pattern. The repetitive examples also reinforce learning. I just have a suggestion. From my perspective, and, I've taken many MOOC courses, the lecture-quiz approach works, but it can be enhanced by hands-on exercises via R or even spreadsheets. But, that was a minor point. In sum, thank you for the great specialization. I learned a lot.

por Konstantin G

1 de Jan de 2020

This is a phenomenal course to follow through and gain an understanding of the role data plays in healthcare. Sometimes something very small in nature has a huge effect, and it was awesome learning how to articulate and prove that during this course.

por Justin C

2 de Nov de 2019

Very helpful in your explanations verbally and visually. It really helped me understand how to read and understand the cox regression model.

por Albert B

11 de Jul de 2020

great, but please provide us with materials as PDFs or Powerpoint Pttx for self-study

por Bradley L A

10 de Abr de 2020

i dont like statics

por Miller M

26 de Nov de 2020

Nice course, familiar with basic concept/method used in public health. I like the result interpretation part most, before this course I have no idea how to understand and interprete the results. This course enforce my understanding of basic stats in public health.

por Jennifer O

31 de Mar de 2020

Great conceptual introduction to multiple linear and logistic regression. As it covers some more advanced topics, many of them rely heavily on "letting the computer do it," but this course will emphasize the concepts you need to understand in an output.

por John R T

19 de Ago de 2020

This is an outstanding course. Excellent, straight forward explanations. Great examples, ranging from those that report significant findings and those that show disappointing results. It advanced my understanding of biostatistics immensely.

por Sukanya

28 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course. What I couldn't learn from years of racking my brains reading books on statistics, asking doubts and watching YouTube videos, I have been able to understand conceptually after watching this series. Very very helpful.

por Aedrian A

11 de Jan de 2021

Expectedly, this course is a notch higher in difficulty compared to the preceding course in the Coursera Specialization. The conceptual explanations were arguably splendid, and the quiz/test questions are quite challenging.

por Dr K K

26 de Jul de 2020

lecture pattern gives enthusiasm in learning and solving quiz sessions. explanations for the solutions gives immense strength and confidence in learning. Excellant course and marvellous experience

por Bhalchandra V

24 de Abr de 2020

This course covers all types of Multiple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

por Ulrick S K K

29 de Jul de 2019

The course is well structured. The numerous examples and practice questions help the student apply the concepts learned. I love the fact that almost every question was from a real article.

por Anirudh

20 de Jun de 2020

Excellent Course. The video lectures are thorough and provide many examples to help explain the concepts. If this professor produces more courses, I will certainly take them.

por Cassandra N

31 de Ago de 2019

The course was five stars, there were some quiz issues and a few numerical issues, but I learned a lot and appreciate the time and effort put into the content. Thank you!

por Christos K

9 de Abr de 2020

Fantastic result. Mr McGrady is a fantastic teacher and explains difficult mathematical stuff in a simple and nice way. The course was very enjoyable!

por Francisco G C N

2 de Ago de 2019

Incredible way of teaching biostatistics using by just adding more complexity to the same exercises in a gradual form!

por Saumya R P

2 de Jul de 2020

one of the finest courses on biostatistics, in order to get refreshed with the core concepts and applications!

por Abigail B

22 de Abr de 2020

A wonderful look at multiple regression, including effect modification, interactions, and adjusted slopes.

por Dr G K

26 de Jul de 2020

Very much informative and educative videos and systematically designed quiz sessions. Real treatise