Chevron Left
Voltar para O Mundo Moderno, Parte 2: História Global desde 1910

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Mundo Moderno, Parte 2: História Global desde 1910 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
1,212 classificações
336 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Melhores avaliações

MN
23 de Set de 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM
7 de Dez de 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 336 Avaliações para o O Mundo Moderno, Parte 2: História Global desde 1910

por Trevor W

13 de Ago de 2017

Excellent. One of the best courses on world history I've taken. Truly engaging and packed full of interesting facts.

por David S

5 de Set de 2016

A great course. I learned a tremendous amount and found the professor to be extremely knowledgeable and thoughtful.

por thomas l

26 de Dez de 2020

I learned a lot in this course. Kudos to the professor for making the course both understandable and enlightening.

por G. C D A L J

20 de Ago de 2020

An exceptional journey in time. Clear and focused explanation. A great professor that makes it easy to understand.

por James W S

25 de Jun de 2016

This is the second course taken by me from Philip Zelikow. He is an excellent instruction whom I thoroughly enjoy.

por Fabricio B

7 de Jun de 2016

Invites to be analytic and critical about historical events. Excellent approach: situation+decisions+consequences.

por Antoine B

13 de Mar de 2017

Le professeur est très sympathique, et on apprend beaucoup, y compris sur des sujets que l'on pensait connaître.

por michael m

28 de Mar de 2016

as amazing as part one. I always finish the lectures with an audible "wow." Great perspective on world events

por Joseph C

13 de Set de 2015

Great course! It was interesting, thorough, and informative. Taught by a very talented, energetic professor.

por Almeida V S

12 de Mai de 2020

It has been a wonderful experience to attend the course. The presentations have been crisp and informative!

por Gnanesh G

29 de Abr de 2020

Had a great experience learning about the modern world. Got to know many interesting facts about the world.

por Liya X

20 de Mar de 2019

This is an awesome course that not only taught me global history but also inspired me to think more deeply

por Pream M

29 de Mar de 2021

As for me ,I have learnt some knowledge about history and wars .

It very much helpful for me .

Thank you..

por mike R

19 de Out de 2015

Absolutely a great course. I learned so much. I wish this course was available during my undergrad years.

por ALBERT V V

16 de Abr de 2020

Highly recommended and interesting course. A real opportunity to learn and understand better this period

por Pedro S N

4 de Jan de 2017

The excitement to discover why things happened is amazing. Congrats for everybody involved on this MOOC.

por PATRICIA A A C

21 de Fev de 2021

Great content, one of the bests instructors, thanks a lot for the knowledge and the experience shared.

por Viraj D D

24 de Ago de 2020

The course was very enlightening. Only one suggestion- There should have been references and readings.

por claudia a m

20 de Mai de 2016

It is a colorful jorney into history. I am just feeling sorry that there is no Part Three to continue.

por Marin V

3 de Dez de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Gives a great overview of the world history over a long period of time.

por Sebastián P R

25 de Set de 2017

Es un muy buen curso para poder tener un amplio panorama del proceso histórico mundial del siglo XX.

por Mark C

18 de Set de 2017

This is an excellent course. Thomas Jefferson would be proud of this University of Virginia course.

por JOSEPH E

26 de Mai de 2017

Some very tough subject matter but delivered brilliantly! Would love to see more courses like this!

por Robert K

26 de Nov de 2016

The course is logical in its structure, informative, innovative and presented in an attractive way.

por Rachael L N

12 de Jun de 2016

I wish my history teachers in school had half the understanding and ability to explain that you do.