Chevron Left
Voltar para O Mundo Moderno, Parte 2: História Global desde 1910

O Mundo Moderno, Parte 2: História Global desde 1910, Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
705 classificações
199 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Melhores avaliações

por MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

por RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

Filtrar por:

199 avaliações

por Neil Harper

Jan 16, 2019

An exceptional experience. I did it first back in 2014, with all the tests. I have since downloaded it and been through the videos for parts 1 and 2 several times. If you want a broad understanding of the last 250 years of history you will find this hard to beat.

por Kelvin Lu

Jan 10, 2019

This is a very informative and inspiring course. I have recommended it to my wife and my son. Also I googled the professor's profile and my impression was: WOW!!!

por Helena Korasidi

Jan 09, 2019

Great information, engaging unbiased tutor (with the talent of a gifted storyteller) and at last one course that really talks about modern world history as a whole without just remaining and focusing on the WWI and II from only our western world's perspective. Thank you!

por Oscar Trelles

Dec 30, 2018

Master in the use of the "why?" in history. Very pedagogical presentations with profound historical insight. ¡Mejor imposible!

por Gonzalo Blanco Villa

Dec 28, 2018

Overall, excellent, the explanations have been brilliant.

I have however missed some further details as to what was going on in places like Latin America (nothing said in the course) or India and Sub-saharian Africa (almost inexistent in the course).

I fully appreciate the above have been minor players during the last 2 centuries, but certainly there were some events and changes in these countries in that time.

por Kelly Ryan

Nov 30, 2018

Such an amazing course! It requires a lot of focus and measured progress over 14 weeks, but is totally worth it. I have come out of it a better thinker and more well-informed than I have ever been.

por Belov Nikita Olegovich

Nov 14, 2018

Nice course and nice approach to the world events of 20-21 century.

por Howard Kolodny

Nov 09, 2018

Great course, and wonderful lecturer.

por Lazaros Andronis

Nov 08, 2018

An excellent, thought provoking course. It has helped me form an understanding of how things work and how we got to where we are.

por Annie Liu

Oct 02, 2018

Excellent course!