Chevron Left
Voltar para O Mundo Moderno, Parte 2: História Global desde 1910

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Mundo Moderno, Parte 2: História Global desde 1910 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
1,217 classificações
337 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Melhores avaliações

MN
23 de Set de 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

SK
20 de Nov de 2020

The Professor was really passionate and took you throug the miniscule details of modern history that made the world the way they are. this is truly a global history course and i enjoyed it very much

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 336 Avaliações para o O Mundo Moderno, Parte 2: História Global desde 1910

por Jennifer S

19 de Mar de 2016

Fascinating consideration of Why history took the turns it did and what alternatives there might have been. As a professor in the area of biology, I admire his organization and I admire the extent to which he excites curiosity. Excellent

por Heather Z

26 de Set de 2017

Wonderfully taught! Not just what happened but why it happened. This course, part one and part two, have really turned the light on for me, to see the significance of people's choices and how deeply every choice influences another

por Manuel A A

1 de Ago de 2020

El curso es un viaje durante la historia contemporánea del siglo 20, con una ayudas como vídeo expeditos , mapas de los lugares destacados en la historia, que cambiaron el curso de esta. Muy enriquecedor lo disfrute muchísimo.

por Alexandre M

17 de Mai de 2017

I´m a 17-year old pupil and this was my first experience with on line University courses. This course is very clearly structured and Professor Zelikow did a very good job at explaining worldwide history in an unbiaised way.

por Nikunj B

30 de Jun de 2020

This set of two courses is basically what we should be teaching in schools. Schools often miss out modern history and especially overarching themes in history. I loved these two courses and the effort put into making them

por Martin K

21 de Set de 2015

Excellent part 2 of a modern history synopsis of the world. Highly engaged professor who has excellent insights into the reasons behind why events occurred in the past. Great for overall intellectual enrichment.

por Virginia C

1 de Jul de 2017

The emphasis on examining how historical figures viewed their situations and available options results in a very interesting analysis of history that is engaging and thought provoking. Thanks for the great class.

por Srikanth K

2 de Set de 2017

Thanks Prof. Zelikow and his team for this hugely informative and entertaining course. This course was more absorbing and riveting than most movies and books. Of course, I got to learn and unlearn quite a lot.

por Paul K

9 de Mar de 2017

As a person who has rarely studied history, I found this to be an excellent overview of key historical dates, people and ideas. Thank you for making this such an effective and helpful set of presentations.

por Fathima T P

24 de Jul de 2020

Its an awesome course. And the instructor presented things very clearly. The course helped me to learn more about modern world. Both part one and two are good. Thank you so much for providing this course.

por Lorena A

5 de Abr de 2021

A great course to connect the dots and understand dependencies, global impacts and implications through modern history. Very clear and agile. Good supporting illustrations and supporting data. Thank you!

por Shravya K

21 de Nov de 2020

The Professor was really passionate and took you throug the miniscule details of modern history that made the world the way they are. this is truly a global history course and i enjoyed it very much

por Bhupesh M

21 de Out de 2020

Bit lengthy, sometime i felt bored but amazing course you will learn a lot of thing after completing both the courses. If you have ample time then just do it. Thank you prof. and coursera!!!

por Ahmed, S Y

9 de Fev de 2021

This is a very interesting course. Professor, gave a very detailed Political History of our Modern World for the past 250 years. Highly recommended for anyone interested in Global History.

por sofia a

23 de Jan de 2021

I LOVED the proffesor!!! also the way in which the videos are made, and the use of some books extracts, movies, transcriptions, etc.

I really can`t stress enough how good the proffesor is

por Michael P M

8 de Jul de 2017

I found this course, and its comnpanion course "The Modern World Part One", extremely interesting and informatiive. Gave me a much broader view on the world today and how it has developed.

por Beverly W

21 de Fev de 2021

Exceptional course! Lectures are incredibly interesting and well presented. Would love to view an additional lecture that includes historical commentary/coverage through the year 2020.

por Admario L R

6 de Fev de 2016

Really outstanding course: clear, engaging and thoughtful. Prof. Zelikov knows how put complex subjects and historical situations in a most clear perspective without being superficial.

por Naveen J R

20 de Ago de 2020

A great course that enables one to understand the flow of recent historical changes and provides understanding of the root events and choices that has resulted in the world of today.

por Bhanu S

10 de Abr de 2018

The best Modern World History course. I wish professor had a book on the course written by himself, he explains every event from a number of perspectives, which is absolutely great.

por Gabriel O

8 de Jan de 2017

This is a terrific course, amazing prevention,

but it does lack reading material that Virginia's full online course has,

it would be nice to have a deeper engamente with the subjects.

por Helen S

8 de Mar de 2021

Excellent professor; enjoyed the addition of art and architecture to the basic 'facts' of the times. This gave insight to the creative community and its perspective of the times.

por Tofail A

27 de Set de 2019

This join opportunity by the university and the coursers will provide us a excellent concept of "The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910". Lets learn and onward...

por Celia F

12 de Jan de 2017

This is one of the best history courses I've ever taken. Great material and structure that allow you to identify the global and local; social, political and economic situations.

por Kelley C

11 de Jun de 2020

I enjoyed the class and the lectures very much. I consider myself to be a bit of a history buff, but there was so much I didn't know.; I was thrilled to learn and understand.