Chevron Left
Voltar para O Mundo Moderno, Parte 2: História Global desde 1910

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Mundo Moderno, Parte 2: História Global desde 1910 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
1,109 classificações
306 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Melhores avaliações

MN
23 de Set de 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM
7 de Dez de 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 305 Avaliações para o O Mundo Moderno, Parte 2: História Global desde 1910

por Mateo N S

31 de Mai de 2020

Thank you professor and UVA! Both courses were incredible. I learned a lot. It's a *must* for everyone interested in history. 10/10

por Remington C

12 de Jan de 2016

Brilliant teacher, wonderful course. This course allows you to not just have a knowledge, but an understanding of the modern world.

por Lazaros A

8 de Nov de 2018

An excellent, thought provoking course. It has helped me form an understanding of how things work and how we got to where we are.

por Chavarria G

4 de Set de 2019

Thank you very much to Mr. Philip Zelikow. I fully enjoy his teaching and points of view. I absolutely recommend this teaching.

por Rashi S R

15 de Abr de 2020

a really well structured course providing great insights from around the globe and quite an unbiased understanding of the world

por Oscar T

30 de Dez de 2018

Master in the use of the "why?" in history. Very pedagogical presentations with profound historical insight. ¡Mejor imposible!

por JOHN Q

7 de Dez de 2015

As good as Part One....I have thoroughly enjoyed both parts of this course. Thanks for the wonderful lectures! John Quincy

por Art S

6 de Ago de 2019

Excellent big picture objective overview of how the world got to where it is and some insights on where it may go from here.

por Vishal K

30 de Jun de 2020

The way of presenting situations is just brilliant sir, I loved each and every lecture, the way you analyse things, awesome

por Roger C P

21 de Jan de 2016

A short course but with a great vision of the Global History of the 20th century. Philip Zelikou is an excellent professor.

por James B

17 de Jun de 2016

Interesting, well-presented. Instructor was congenial and the presentations were well-illustrated, including some humor.

por Shashank K

12 de Set de 2020

What a fantastic course that tells the story of the modern world! Excellent delivery of presentations by the professor.

por Trevor W

13 de Ago de 2017

Excellent. One of the best courses on world history I've taken. Truly engaging and packed full of interesting facts.

por David S

5 de Set de 2016

A great course. I learned a tremendous amount and found the professor to be extremely knowledgeable and thoughtful.

por G. C D A L J

20 de Ago de 2020

An exceptional journey in time. Clear and focused explanation. A great professor that makes it easy to understand.

por James W S

25 de Jun de 2016

This is the second course taken by me from Philip Zelikow. He is an excellent instruction whom I thoroughly enjoy.

por Fabricio B

7 de Jun de 2016

Invites to be analytic and critical about historical events. Excellent approach: situation+decisions+consequences.

por Antoine B

13 de Mar de 2017

Le professeur est très sympathique, et on apprend beaucoup, y compris sur des sujets que l'on pensait connaître.

por michael m

28 de Mar de 2016

as amazing as part one. I always finish the lectures with an audible "wow." Great perspective on world events

por Joseph C

13 de Set de 2015

Great course! It was interesting, thorough, and informative. Taught by a very talented, energetic professor.

por Almeida V S

12 de Mai de 2020

It has been a wonderful experience to attend the course. The presentations have been crisp and informative!

por Gnanesh G

29 de Abr de 2020

Had a great experience learning about the modern world. Got to know many interesting facts about the world.

por Liya X

20 de Mar de 2019

This is an awesome course that not only taught me global history but also inspired me to think more deeply

por mike R

19 de Out de 2015

Absolutely a great course. I learned so much. I wish this course was available during my undergrad years.

por ALBERT V V

16 de Abr de 2020

Highly recommended and interesting course. A real opportunity to learn and understand better this period