Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,285 classificações
591 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

551 — 575 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Silvia M

Jul 14, 2018

I like it very much, enjoying doing the task required and review some video several times to be sure that I well understood. I didn't like the law part, even if I can understand why it is necessary, focusing on US laws in a open worldwide on line course is kind of useless, because a lot of people aren't probably from the US. I wish that time were more focusing on giving us practical example on HR practises.

por Yasmine R

Apr 15, 2019

Exceptional Course, although computer based it was very interactive.

por Mohamed A A A

May 24, 2019

good contain

por SARITA S

Jun 07, 2019

Great learning expr

por Chinwe O

Jul 06, 2019

I've learnt a lot. I cant wait to move to the next course in this specialization!

por James L

Jul 23, 2019

Great course

por Miguel Á M C

Jul 24, 2019

Great course for starting a career in HR

por Frank

Aug 19, 2019

A well structured course which lays the foundation for further study. The insight provided and the presentation style were appropriate and well delivered.

However while understandable the excessive focus on the USA perspective this was not a helpful aspect.

por Cristina M D M

Aug 27, 2019

Good basic knowledge of HR. For me, the US law was the less relevant topic but It was interesting.

por Punnya S

Sep 23, 2019

Very good course. The information shared is very valuable to me as a junior manager. Learned lot of new techniques which can be used in my daily managerial work. The course structure and the presentation is very well. It would be nice if the course materials can be downloaded separately for future reference. Thank you.

por Ahmad A S

Sep 23, 2019

it's a good a good course in general, it gave you a general idea about human capital management and different management styles. It also brief

por Huda A

Sep 22, 2019

I like the course, I have finished it in a short period of time , even the instructor's teaching is very simple and way easy to understand the HRM

por Winner B

Sep 19, 2019

Try it out. You'd be surprised how much you can learn.

por Naresh A

Aug 30, 2019

beneficial to all HR professionals, thank you

por Joel A

Aug 31, 2019

really helped me learning new HR skills

por Rasha B T

Oct 02, 2019

It was a good course i love most the materials in week 3 and 4

por Andrea C

Jan 03, 2019

Good Course!

por Tijana Z

Jan 23, 2019

It gives you the overview of the HRM, but the slides are often crowded, confusing and distracting. Please, use less colours and pictures and make better slides with some order.

por Angelica R

Apr 23, 2016

The module of legal was very focus on US which does no apply to international students.

por shabnam m

Jan 22, 2018

I wish the instructor had provided review slides at the end of each section. Some more complex terms could have been elaborated more clearly.

por Enayatullah A

Jul 20, 2016

a good one for gaining more knowledge regarding managing people

por Weneeke M

Dec 07, 2017

it was a good course. Maybe the target audience is current HR or people who have experience. This was totally new information for me.

por Alexander K

Aug 12, 2019

First part of the course was quite good. Types of leadership. HR strategies, different type of motivation and motivators. But week 4 is a complete waste of time - full of obvious statements and demagogy. Final test is also very poorly done. For a paid course such quality of the material is unacceptable

por Stoya l

Aug 06, 2017

not knowledgeable enough course came off as common sense we all already know. It was bunch of random information the history of early workers etc

por Ahmed M T

Aug 20, 2019

Good