Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,224 classificações
573 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

526 — 550 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Bernhard

Jun 28, 2017

good cource, nice overview, very well presented, interviews with HR professionals

por Julia T

Sep 01, 2017

Good theoretical background provided in an easy to understand format.

por Nicole C

Apr 06, 2017

I'm not really used to online classes but the information was helpful.

por Ina d O

Nov 02, 2017

Nice course, although the main focus is on the U.S.. It gets interesting after the first week. (first week is a lot about history)

por Karthikeyan S

Apr 30, 2018

I liked the course very much, it would be great if summary is available at each end module.

por Alexey S

Jan 08, 2018

Everything was just excellent!! I would be looking forward to have more additional reading tasks that that help see plactical applications of theoretical material. Thank you very much for a great course!

por Victoria S

Feb 20, 2017

A lot of very useful skills to be applied in the workplace. A wide scope of HR responsibilities and examples to achieve them.

Only issue I had was the inconsistency of grading from peers.

por ABDEELHAMEED K

Oct 27, 2017

great

por Gonzalo P

Feb 05, 2018

Nice intro but i wanted something more didactic

por AlexU

Oct 15, 2017

Very good introduction to the topic. During the line drawing descriptions, it might have been good to incorporate even more discussion on each specific topic.

por Odekunle K L

Nov 23, 2017

very educative and easy to learn ,i love it

por Konstantina T

Jun 02, 2018

very helpful course and the teacher was very clear. if I can find a drawback, this will be the fact that most of the course is related with the US laws and regulatuions.

por Vinay P

Apr 04, 2018

NA

por Ojo B

Aug 06, 2018

This course has actually improved improved me and I have decided to learn and relearn from the materials

por Mohamed A A A

May 24, 2019

good contain

por SARITA S

Jun 07, 2019

Great learning expr

por Chinwe O

Jul 06, 2019

I've learnt a lot. I cant wait to move to the next course in this specialization!

por Miguel Á M C

Jul 24, 2019

Great course for starting a career in HR

por James L

Jul 23, 2019

Great course

por Frank

Aug 19, 2019

A well structured course which lays the foundation for further study. The insight provided and the presentation style were appropriate and well delivered.

However while understandable the excessive focus on the USA perspective this was not a helpful aspect.

por Cristina M D M

Aug 27, 2019

Good basic knowledge of HR. For me, the US law was the less relevant topic but It was interesting.

por Joel A

Aug 31, 2019

really helped me learning new HR skills

por Naresh A

Aug 30, 2019

beneficial to all HR professionals, thank you

por Winner B

Sep 19, 2019

Try it out. You'd be surprised how much you can learn.

por Andrea C

Jan 03, 2019

Good Course!