Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
4,466 classificações
1,135 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Melhores avaliações

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à internet das coisas e a sistemas embarcados

por Bismarque F A F

Nov 25, 2016

Great!

por Jose L R H

Oct 11, 2017

This class is fundamental to understand the core of this new technologies. It goes straight to the point, the assignments are engaging. It motivates to do your own research and it is reasonable paced. I recommend it.

por Carlos G D B

Sep 13, 2016

Grate course thank you.

por ABHINAV M

Feb 16, 2016

good course

por Richard L

Apr 07, 2017

Provided a great beginning into IoT NPD devices with joint software and hardware project requirements needed.

por Aleksandr I

Sep 18, 2015

It is the best course and specialization about embedded systems and IoT aroud the whole coursera which I have ever seen before! Thank you for your good approach to education!

por Nuria M

Feb 26, 2016

An introductory course to this contemporary technologic phenomenon, which merges you inside the very basis of internet functioning and how IOT devices have been evolving and diversifying, how we can understand and conceptualize them, disassembling existing ones (conceptually) and learning the basic ideas on why and how to design an IOT device.

por Márcio d S P

Jun 23, 2016

Very good, with relevant content to nowadays.

por Christian d R L

Dec 26, 2015

I liked how easy to understand and follow was this course. I recommend it

por Akanksha M

Feb 10, 2017

I really liked the assignments of the course. It lead me to think practically about what is taught in the course and analyse on my own a number of IOT devices around me.

por amini

Apr 01, 2016

This course was needed to make us future developers keep up with current IT and devices

por Varadaraja

Nov 16, 2015

wonderful course, helped a lot. Thank you.

por Néstor E

Mar 23, 2016

Excellent the video classes are entertaining and informative.

por RAHUL J

Feb 14, 2016

best for beginners

por Binod

Aug 30, 2017

Very nice and well covered all required topic to start learning on microcontroller. Learnt many new fundamental concept and want to recommend this course to all who want to learn something in in IOT. Thanks to Mr. Ian Haris.

por Bar S

Sep 27, 2015

Very interesting.

The instructor is really good.

por Vanessa d O V

Dec 13, 2016

The material is interesting as well as the lectures. Also, the method of evaluation is very good, as it allows the users to interact with each other.

por Savion R

Jan 22, 2016

I am in week 2 of 4 of this class thus far and have enjoyed every moment of it thoroughly; its exactly what I anticipated.

por Pranav G

Feb 17, 2016

Great course for beginners

por Simon J

Oct 10, 2015

Great overview of IOT, Dr Harris is a great lecturer and I found it quite enjoyable.

por Vikram B

Oct 14, 2017

Excellent course for beginners!

por Girish K G

Feb 20, 2018

It's an amazing course till now. Looking to learn and more fun in upcoming parts.

por Vege p k

Mar 15, 2018

nice

por Nakib A T

Apr 19, 2018

Fun course .

por Anbarasi K

May 26, 2018

Really awesome course that taught the basics of Internet of things in a real simple and clear way. Thank you Ian! I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to know the basics of IoT.